We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,087)
Filter reviews
6,087 results
Traveller rating
2,109
2,389
876
397
316
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
2,389
876
397
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower fish la veranda new tower order off the menu indoor restaurant piano player reservation restaurant sit down restaurant fancy restaurant a la carte restaurant fajitas ocean view beach chairs make reservations buffet food dress code
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 6,087 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Huge Room and bathroom. We stayed in the older section of the hotel. Clean room and other facilities as well.
Beautiful beach, great snorkelling.
Fantastic staff, very helpful and hardworking.
Lovely grounds.

Negatives: need more variety in buffet, need to have some evening entertainment.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

The grounds are immaculate. The customer service was amazing. The relation to the beach was definitely a major draw. Rooms were clean. Housekeeping could be a little better. Had issues with them not leaving the right amount of towels. Initially when we booked our room it was for a king but wound up with 2 full size beds. When asked the front desk put us on a wait list. The beds need to be updated for sure. Extremely difficult to sleep on. Woke up every morning with a sore back. Aside from the bed issues this is a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JasonY1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We spent 7 nights at this resort last week and we loved it. It is a little dated and not fancy, but we paid a great price for a great resort. The staff is amazing and really made our trip. Gabriel was our favorite go to guy. David at the beach bar and Matteo at the lobby bar made fantastic drinks. Jerry at the front desk and concierge was there to answer questions at any time. Manuel and Santiago at the fancy dining made our dinners special. Finally, Carlos at the buffet dining ensured we were taken care of every day for breakfast and lunch.

In reviews we read before going there was definitely a focus on not getting enough water bottles. There is definitely a limit, but if you get one of the Sky Ocean view rooms you get 2 bottles a day which was more than enough for us because they provide filtered water at every restaurant.

The resort is right on the beach. There are rocks on this beach, so bring water shoes; but, the beach is great. We spent a ton of time in the water. The snorkeling was excellent, right at the resort. The view from the our south tower 7th floor room was amazing and being so close to the ocean made for an awesome breeze on our patio.

From our perspective, the food was really good. The buffet is somewhat repetitive, but you can always order off the menu, and all of the food quality is very good. The a la carte dining is excellent. We made a point to go every night and really enjoyed it. The menu changed every two days and they also have different specials every day. The creme soup is extraordinary.

The resort is impeccably clean and offers activities all day long. The evening entertainment begins at 8 and ends by 9:30 at the latest...so if you are looking for nightlife, go to Cancun. We love this because after a long day of sun and drinking, we were always ready for bed early anyway. The location is 10 minutes (100 peso taxi ride) away from downtown so it is very convenient to get out and about.

So to conclude this place is exceptional for the money. It is not fancy, but it has everything we needed for a fantastic, relaxing, fun, beach vacation. We have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank kmbrown021393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a busy down to earth resort. The food is good, not great. They have a crazy way of signing up for the restaurant, 7:30 in the morning for THAT night! They need more chairs for sunbathing and their night life entertainment isn’t that good. But it’s Not expensive and all inclusive. We won’t be back but it will fit lots of budgets.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank MellensteI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We stayed at this resort for 10 days in February. I loved it. Our room was on the 8th floor, we had an amazing view of the ocean and cruise ships sailing. All rooms face the ocean & the pool. The design and layout is fantastic, the main pool where all the action is, is literally steps away from the beach. You can see the ocean pretty much from anywhere. The service is amazing and the staff are the most friendliest and definitely go out of their way to make you happy. They serve you drinks/food from the beach and pool loungers you don't even have to get up!

We did get loungers despite the fact most are claimed with towels by 6:00AM...I watched some couples selfishly use two loungers each so they could have one in the shade and one in the sun! Come on people! SHARE! You can move them. Most loungers sit empty with just a towel on them all day long. Not sure how to fix that problem.

We were there for Super Bowl and they put on a great party, food, decorations and big screen TV. The guests are mostly middle age category 45+ and were very friendly and social. Our bed was comfortable and we hand bottle water and face cloths everyday. The food was tasty and I found selection good. I would have like to see more options in the salad bar, as well as some deli items like deli meats and cheeses, pickles etc. Desserts were very good! The tennis court is in a beautiful garden. They have a really fun mini golf and beach volleyball court. I would have like to been able to take the bikes out, but they only are available on a schedule tour which was booked the whole time. You should be able to sign them out and use on your own. The snorkelling is VERY good right off the beach, we saw stingray, blower fish, and tonnes of others. We went on a snorkelling excursion offsite and we preferred the spot at our hotel better. This is a great resort for families with young kids and older couples, but I think that families with teens would be a little bored here. It's a quick ride to town with lots of options for dining and fun. One day we rented a car in town from ISIS $35/day no hidden costs, they were great. We also walked to the Lobster House down the street and had a really nice steak and lobster dinner....very nice.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews