We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
81
132
89
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
132
89
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa hogs superior room convenience store dive trip rooms are clean hot water internet connection breakfast was included king bed staff was very friendly and helpful great snorkeling fridge jorge island pier mexico scooter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We've stayed at the Villablanca many times over the past ten years, and we always love it. The superior rooms are beautiful, the garden grounds are gorgeous, and the location is convenient for divers and snorkelers (us). Jorge and his attentive staff took such good care of us. The hot tub was in prime working condition, as was the hot water for the showers. The air conditioning worked great on the days we needed it. The maid service did a beautiful job keeping our room clean and re-stocked with towels. We stayed for a week and were sad to leave. Thank you Jorge and staff, we can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Second-floor superior rooms are nicer and have views of ocean and the garden grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca, Manager at Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Dennis:
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be happy to see you again in home and make your stay more enjoyable.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

love it. great place old charm. new family running the cafe. they know how to get er done. dont miss the blue angel down the street. best guitarist in mexico. ABRAHAMS the best. their food is excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jeffschock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca, Manager at Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

In behalf all our staff, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Villablanca Cozumel for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all your dive vacations in Cozumel. Keep in mind that Villablanca will be always your home away from home, we will be happy to see you again for more times.

Our best wishes for you, See you soon !!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband, small poodle and I have been at the Villablanca hotel for the last three nights. Big, comfy room. Great, clean king bed. Full sized fridge. Tastefully Mexican style decor. Great place to chill for awhile. Just across the street from great swimming and snorkeling.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca, Manager at Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Judy:

In behalf all our staff, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Villablanca Cozumel for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep in mind that Villablanca will be always your home away from home, we will be happy to see you again for more times.

Our best wishes for you, See you soon !!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

The place is great. Clean wonderful staff. I enjoy the enmities of the hotel. Very comfortable. Staying in the suites I only got a warm shower. It would have nice for hot water. Especially after diving. Last month in a regular room hot water no problem. I would come and stay again. Hopeful the water gets hot.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca, Manager at Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Anthony:
In behalf all our staff, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Villablanca Cozumel for your recent stay. We will working in all rooms to fix the problem with hot water, we dont know what happen but we will fix it, thank you again and we look forwar for your next visit to Villablanca..

Our best wishes for you, See you soon !!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Wish we had booked here again! It looks fantastic, we will come and stay next trip! So happy to see it still doing fantastic! Fantastic location and great prices! Dive or snorkel across the street..wish we had booked here on this trip!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank CanadaChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca, Manager at Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Chill:
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be happy to see you again in home and make your stay more enjoyable.

saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews