We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diving with inexperienced divers annoying most of the experienced divers”

Pepe Scuba Dive Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a PADI International Resort;located inside the Coral Princess Hotel.Open to the Public,offering 2 Tank Boat Dive trips,with pick up service from other locations.All levels-PADI Dive Certification Training,Snorkel trips,Night Diving,Equipment Rental.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 16 July 2015

They need more space. To packed or mixing student with experienced divers. Also no Nitrox at the Dive Shop (need one day anticipate to have it).

1  Thank cpostali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Hola Amigos:We are open and cater to all of levels of divers.Whenever posible we separate divers after we see how they dive.This day we had a mixed small group.The majority of Cozumel Dive shops do not fill tanks,we are serviced by one of the two large providers.Nitrox is readily available,but usually ordered the day before.If I recall we were able to take you diving on a walk up basis.Diving as you know is service related,so we try to opérate on an advance reservation basis,but many times,it is also on a space available basis for walk ins.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments.We can also arrange special private trips,prices vary depending on service requested.Hope to see you again.Regards Frank & Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coral princess"
in 56 reviews
"dive shop"
in 38 reviews
"the reefs"
in 24 reviews
"great diving"
in 16 reviews
"safe operation"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 13 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 6 reviews
"boat captain"
in 10 reviews
"lion fish"
in 7 reviews
"first class operation"
in 3 reviews
"fast boat"
in 6 reviews
"two tank"
in 4 reviews
"skill level"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 6 reviews
"took great care"
in 4 reviews
"marine life"
in 6 reviews
"boats"
in 93 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Another great trip. My son did his PADI cert course with Abdias and the entire experience was top notch as always. We will be back soon.

Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thanks again for your comments.It is always a pleasure for us to train and introduce New Divers to the underwater world.It is always nice when Mother Nature is in a good mood and provides us with almost perfect weather condditions.This makes our job easier.Hope to see you again and Happy Bubbles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Valente and Abdios are excellent divemasters, and with the boat captains at Pepe Scuba took great care of our group. Their boats are fast so we got to the dive sites of our choice quickly. 4 of our group completed their PADI open water certification under the watchful eye of instructor Abdios.

2  Thank Mark1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

It is always a pleasure for us to have your group visit us:??I think this year was # 23.We have had our share of expereinces,mostly good,with a few bumps along the road.As always,we strive to learn from our mistakes and try our best to make your visit a pleasant one.Thanks again to all of you,and for another 23 or so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My wife and I are advanced divers with many years of diving experience. We used Pepe on our recent visit to Cozumel. All boats were fast and well maintained. Dive masters were very experienced and knew the reefs well. They also handled the problem of mixed levels of experience well, by respecting our experience and allowing us the freedom to dive accordingly. Cylinders were always filled correctly and never low. We used our own equipment so cannot comment on their, but other clients were happy. We were given fruit, water and cookies after our dives. Boat captain and dive master's were eager to please and did their best to accommodate our requests. I would definitely recommend Pepe's and will certainly use them again.

3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Hola Amigos.We are glad you had a nice experience and enjoyed your visit to Cozumel Island.The Pepe Scuba Crew tries their best to ensure all have a pleasant diving trip.Thank You for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future if your world travels return you to our Cozumel.Happy Bubbles!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been diving with Pepe scuba since 2005. Frank, Abdias and everyone have made each trip memorable. The things we have seen would not have been possible without Abdias there to point them out. Each year we see things that are very memorable - eagle rays, turtles, dolphins and sharks to name a few. We have even swam with dolphins and sharks- in both cases it was awesome. Highly recommend this group to take you out and to show you an amazing panorama of under water life.

2  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thanks again for your kind comments.We certainly appreciate your patronage and glad you had an enjoyable visit.Best of all to you and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe Scuba Dive Shop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pepe Scuba Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing