We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Another great trip

We got our (last) little one certified on this trip, and Abdias was so patient and kind with her to... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2018
Jeffrey M
via mobile
Diving

Another great trip with Pepe Scuba. Sergio and Abdias were fantastic. Frank thanks again for... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2018
Dennis T
,
Abilene, Kansas
via mobile
Read all 278 reviews
  
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
255
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral princess hotel dive shop fastest boats the reefs great diving safe operation these guys rental equipment first class operation lion fish fast boat boat captain great trip two tank visited cozumel nurse sharks dove
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Another great trip. My son did his PADI cert course with Abdias and the entire experience was top notch as always. We will be back soon.

Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Thanks again for your comments.It is always a pleasure for us to train and introduce New Divers to the underwater world.It is always nice when Mother Nature is in a good mood and provides us with almost perfect weather condditions.This makes our job easier.Hope to see you again and Happy Bubbles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Valente and Abdios are excellent divemasters, and with the boat captains at Pepe Scuba took great care of our group. Their boats are fast so we got to the dive sites of our choice quickly. 4 of our group completed their PADI open water certification under the watchful eye of instructor Abdios.

2  Thank Mark1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

It is always a pleasure for us to have your group visit us:??I think this year was # 23.We have had our share of expereinces,mostly good,with a few bumps along the road.As always,we strive to learn from our mistakes and try our best to make your visit a pleasant one.Thanks again to all of you,and for another 23 or so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

My wife and I are advanced divers with many years of diving experience. We used Pepe on our recent visit to Cozumel. All boats were fast and well maintained. Dive masters were very experienced and knew the reefs well. They also handled the problem of mixed levels of experience well, by respecting our experience and allowing us the freedom to dive accordingly. Cylinders were always filled correctly and never low. We used our own equipment so cannot comment on their, but other clients were happy. We were given fruit, water and cookies after our dives. Boat captain and dive master's were eager to please and did their best to accommodate our requests. I would definitely recommend Pepe's and will certainly use them again.

3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Hola Amigos.We are glad you had a nice experience and enjoyed your visit to Cozumel Island.The Pepe Scuba Crew tries their best to ensure all have a pleasant diving trip.Thank You for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future if your world travels return you to our Cozumel.Happy Bubbles!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been diving with Pepe scuba since 2005. Frank, Abdias and everyone have made each trip memorable. The things we have seen would not have been possible without Abdias there to point them out. Each year we see things that are very memorable - eagle rays, turtles, dolphins and sharks to name a few. We have even swam with dolphins and sharks- in both cases it was awesome. Highly recommend this group to take you out and to show you an amazing panorama of under water life.

2  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Thanks again for your kind comments.We certainly appreciate your patronage and glad you had an enjoyable visit.Best of all to you and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015

I dove with Pepe Scuba in early June; really nice guys, picked me up at a pier near my hotel, reasonable price, totally professional operation. I was very impressed on one dive in particular when we had an inexperienced family along with an older diver who was having weight problems. The divemaster, Vollrath (unusual name, right?) did a super job dealing with a low air situation *and* weight issue at the same time. I'd recommend them to anyone based on my first hand observations.

1  Thank scubadiverdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, General Manager at Pepe Scuba Dive Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Hola Amigo:Glad you had a nice visit.We are blessed to have some of the best Dive Masters here in Cozumel,many such as Vollrath.....German and Mexican origin...,has many years of expereince diving here and throughout the Mexican Riviera.Thanks again and hope to see you again if your world travels return you to our beautiful Cozumel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews