We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent gourmet meal pepared at our Cozumel Condo”

Cozumel Chef - Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Cozumel Food Tour
Ranked #2 of 9 Food & Drink in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cozumel Chef is a culinary experience in Cozumel, Mexico offering a variety of services. The chef offers Cozumel Food Tours, cooking classes and more! The chef, Emily, is a classically trained Chef. She has apprenticed at a number of French and New American restaurants in the United States. Now on Cozumel Island, Emily is pursuing a passion for food and life. She is bringing a new spin to Mexican flavor and "home away from home" dining as well as connecting foodies with the gastronomy of Cozumel.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent gourmet meal pepared at our Cozumel Condo”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I highly recommend Chef Emily for her excellent gourmet meal she prepared for us during our recent vacation in Cozumel. It was a magnificent finish to a delightful vacation and was truly special. Chef Emily did everything and taught us a thing or two about gourmet food preparation. The meal was prepared at a professional chef standard and would compete with the finest resturants back home. The experience of enjoying a meal prepared by your personal chef for the evening in the privacy of your condo or vacation property was unique and will be remembered aways.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    16
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, authentic food with Emily as the guide”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I visited Riviera Maya in early March, and the first tour we booked was with Emily the Cozumel Chef. We went by ferry from Playa del Carmen to Cozumel, and Emily picked us up on time in front of the terminal, just as promised on the email. Emily has broad knowledge on varieties of food, and explained what we are going to consume that day (with a very organized list) of each stop. The first stop was at a local empanada place with hibiscus tea drink. The second stop was a Yucatan cuisine called conchinita pibil that taste excellent, I'm drooling as I'm writing this review it's that good. The best part was the shrimp taco, it's the best taco we've ever had. Won't find this places without Emily. She knows what great food is. Emily is so pleasant to be around, and we would definitely recommend anyone who's planning to go to Cozumel to book this food tour with Emily.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank simplyplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is the best.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked Emily weeks in advance and we are so glad we did. She took us to places we could only have dreamed of. The food was out of this world. The tour was a taste of the real Cozumel, not what you see on the main street where tourists normally go. She is very friendly and knows the area. My wife was hesitant before we went. Now she tells everybody to go see Emily. It's that good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrGrummpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozumel Chef Emily's Amazing Food Tour!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is an outstanding tour. Emily knows the ins and out of Cozumel and she shares local Mexican cuisine and takes you to restaurants with excellent local food that are off the beaten path. I treasure the time we had at Pescaderia a fresh fish restaurant. While we were there the owner came out and sang karaoke for us and his little girl was dressed in a beautiful Mexican dress.

The entire tour is fun, laid back and the food, delicious. Emily is knowledgeable and shares her favorite out of the way spots. I highly recommend this tour, and will be taking it again myself the next time I'm in Cozumel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Book this, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was the best tour we've taken yet. The food was amazing, and Emily was very knowledgeable about Yucatan culture. If you want to get away from the tourists, and see the real Cozumel, this tour is for you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ryan123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cozumel Chef - Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Chef - Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing