We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Relaxing place to stop for dinner or drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BOB's Cozumel - CLOSED

BOB's Cozumel
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: BOBs Cozumel is your American Pub in a foreign destination. Founded on the principal of giving American tourists a safe and secure location offering American cuisine & the best of Tex-Mex options while you explore the world.Well known for one of the best burgers EVER, the BOBs Burger is made of ground rib-eye and served with our seasoned fries. Many hamburger connoisseurs have voiced their opinion and if I say so myself, it's an amazing experience. Kitchen is open 10:AM - 10:PM Tuesday - Saturday & Noon to 5PM on Sunday!Check us out on facebook/BobsCozumel
peterborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, Relaxing place to stop for dinner or drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Can't say enough about how friendly the staff are at Bob's. Stopped for drinks on a hot day in Cozumel . The owner greeted us and made us feel like old friends instead of first time customers. The beer is cold and a great place to sit on the patio and people watch. Free wi-fi also.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    10
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service, very friendly and helpfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we visited on a sunday and most restaurants were closed, however we were made welcome and food was prepared for us, very nice, clean premises, friendly service, reasonably priced, we will be back

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hirst_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“extreemly helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My boyfriend and I spent some time at BOB's and we were so glad we did! Ken (I believe that was his name...) was so very informative and helped us in deciding the places we'd wanted to visit / try new places to eat. He'd recommended many local places to eat, but more importantly was so friendly and informative. And we of course enjoyed ourselves some reasonably priced beverages at BOB's! We really did have a good time there - great atmosphere as well!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spudyloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“neal the plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

good pit stop for huge drinks and good pub food. half block off of the plaza.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NealHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“NOT the best burger on the island”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Sorry...I can't agree with all the glowing reviews. Bob's has three tables. We, two, were the only guests early in the evening. They were out of at least three things on the menu.....like sauce for the wings. We settled on the "islands best burger". The service took nearly 20 minutes for two burgers and fries. The burgers were thin, dry and pretty uninteresting. We had not been asked how we wanted them cooked. They came well done, which according to Ken "is how Mexicans like them". They were served with a slab of iceberg lettuce and two very thin slices of tomato. The order of fries was very small. The cost for burgers, fries, and two Cokes was about $9 each. I would recommend Rock n Java for a much better burger and fries experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimplyRedMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOBsCozumel, Manager at BOB's Cozumel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
The owners and management team of BOBs Cozumel thank you for your feedback. Isn't it interesting how having a bad day can affect every part of your day and other experiences?

Our patio is typically set up with 4 tables seating 4 persons. If and when additional tables are required they are then and only then placed on the patio.

Often times, especially if you are hungry it seems to take FOREVER to get your food. If you felt it took too long we appreciate the feedback. Burgers are served with Lettuce (yes iceberg), Tomato, Pickle, & Onion along with the Mustard, Ketchup, & Mayo also on the side. We feel it is your choice to choose how to dress your burger and you can build it your way.

If you felt the cost was too expensive @ $8.50 USD for your budget, you always have the choice of dining fast food. We do have McDonalds and Burger King on the island.

Again we thank you for your feedback and wish you wonderful tummy filling goodness with your future dining experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BOB's Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing