We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice view and very clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Latimer, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice view and very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Feb. The pool was closed but the view was great from the bar and balcony looking out over the ocean. Close to everything downtown. It was very quite and the beds were very comfortable. 100.00 a night got you a nice room and complimentry breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jules201106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    293
    58
    28
    15
See reviews for
132
454
92
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plano, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is the second year in a row that we've stayed at Casa Mexicana because we scuba dive and this hotel is perfect for what we need. The rooms are clean, the views from the hotel are breathtaking and the balcony overlooks the ocean. We can't say enough great things about it. Their staff is beyond friendly and at your beckoned call. We were there for Carnival and they gave everyone masks that they personally made. Each day that have a creative towel animal to greet you when you walk in your room. Additionally, Jaime is such a wonderful asset to the hotel that he makes our stay so enjoyable. He's very personable and a genuine person. We ate lobster (at Lobsteria down the street which was AWESOME) and Jaime offered to heat it up for us for breakfast this morning. The breakfast is beyond fabulous and made to order. Jaime always seem to go the extra mile and you can tell he just wants his guests to feel at home. His staff is the same way. Thank you Jaime for such a wonderful stay. We will see you next year and I'm sure other guests love you just as much as we do. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early February. Great location next to the ferry pier, cruise ship terminal and other smaller piers for aquatic activities. It's within walking distance of everything in the downtown area. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a great selection of food that varies by day. The entire staff (housekeeping, reception, and waiters) were always friendly and helpful. This was my second stay here and I'll definily return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oznog94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I just returned home from a great stay with the Casa Mexicana and I recommend it to all. Their location just one floor above the street and just across the harbor made getting around easy while still granting a secluded feel once entering the hotel.

We were quite surprised by the overall condition of the property and that continued with the seemingly constant efforts of the staff at cleaning, polishing and attending to the tiniest details. I don't believe I have ever stayed in a more pristine hotel.

The rooms were very comfortably appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable and were made with extra pillows for propping up. The bathroom was larger than average and had the accessories most would expect.

The daily breakfast was a welcomed site every morning and provided an excellent selection and variety of foods including local dishes and typical fare. The made to order omelette and waffle bar were great as well.

As to the diving, we had arranged to be picked up each day on a nearby dock. The location of the hotel in connection with that made having a car or taxi fare unnecessary. From the hotel, we walked each evening to a near y restaraunt or grill for supper. In every instance we were treated to great food by charming preople and never had concern for our safety.

Overall the Casa Mexicana was our hub for a great trip.

Room Tip: Room 513 has a portal on the balcony with an ocean view - without the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We recently vacationed again on Cozumel. We stayed at our favorite downtown hotel for the second time which is Casa Mexicana.

The morning breakfast that Jaime and his staff prepare was once again over the top especially the black beans. All you can eat too!

I got the opportunity to do a video interview with the hotel owner, General Manager and Sales manager which you can watch here especially made for our Trip Advisor followers:)

http://tinyurl.com/8yjx2om

We will be back again in September 2012 for Independence Day festivities.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view if possible for best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATXJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at the Casa Mexicana after an accident on a scooter forced us to miss our cruise ship's departure. The local port agent arranged for our stay and we didn't know what to expect. We were very pleased and grateful he was able to place us there. The staff was incredibly kind and accomodating and helped us get through a very difficult time. The room was clean and comfortable and in a good location downtown. I owe them a debt of gratitude for helping us and won't forget it the next time we go to Cozumet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I10driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Overall, the hotel is very clean, nice layout, and comfortable rooms.

Check in/Check out was easy.

Included breakfast buffet was great with pre-made, and made to order options. Hot and cold items. Lots of selection.

Wifi worked great. I'm picky on this and this hotel had extenders in the hallways clearly visible so signal was strong.

Decent location, right on the sea road. Close walk to restaurants and shops.

I'd recommend this hotel, and plan on staying there again when I head to Cozumel again.

Any questions, message me.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the back, rooms with balconies that look over the atrium, and rooms with balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikesEpicLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.7 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
3.5 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
13.0 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
16.9 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mexicana Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Property: Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar 457 Sur entre 5 y 7, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Mexicana Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Mexicana Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mexicana Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Casa Mexicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing