We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel, friendly staff and a fridge in the room!”
Review of Hotel Pepita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pepita
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was just what we needed. We stayed in the one room without A/C as that was all they had left when we arrived without a reservation. They offered us a change of room the next day but we were happy where we were and due to our budget it suited us as was cheaper. Good sized room, cable TV, beds not bad, small bathroom but ok. Oh and a FRIDGE!! So nice to have cold drinks and be able to do our own breakfast and meals if wanted. Staff were very friendly and helpful, can't say anything bad really. Free water and coffee in the morning too. They asked us to pay each day and marked it down in front of us so there was no need to ask for a recibo like most other places in this part of the world. Great place, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wigster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Low budget Hotel,quite clean,staff was friendly until we had a problem. Our shower did not work and even if we told them several times they were not able to fix it in 3 days!! They told us every day: yes today it will be fixed, bit norhing happened. After the 3rd day we left.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I've been staying here for at least 20 years. the location is great ... just a few steps to anything you need. The beds are good, All the rooms have refrigerators. And AC ( I think). There is free internet which works best in the courtyard. There is coffee in the AM. The staff is very friendly and will all they can to help you. Speak slowly. It is a good place to practice your Spanish.
The price has doubled in 20 years ... from $15 to $30. Divers often stay here. Our dive shop (Studio Blue) would pick us up. Otherwise, you can get a taxi. Since diving can get a little pricey, its nice to have an inexpensive place to stay!
If you stay at a resort, you never get a sense of what Cozumel is really like. Pepita's is three blocks off the main drag which is by the water, and you hardly notice the folks from the cruise ships.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margielm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It's a typical low-budget hotel: clean, nice, not fancy. It's far enough away from the central plaza that you can avoid the hawkers. Also, a great hole in the wall one block away. And free coffee in the am, which not every hotel had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this is the spot for me ,but i like to crash and be safe -like the coofee free in the am and easy to meet people here at the central tabl e in courtyard. a bit of a walk to town yet close to the market for4 fruit! friendly staff coming here for 15 years! not the most quiet however.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

It's a LONG story why we stayed here for 1 night. For our purposes it worked great. You can walk to el pique taqueria, san fransico de asis (grocery store) and the ferry. All are just a few blocks away. The hotel is okay, I have seen worse but not much. if you want somewhere close to the downtown action and cheap this is a good choice...I would rather rent a car and stay other places...for about the same price you could stay at Tamarindo B&B or other places...but it met our needs and was cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubaswenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Quiet, all the necessities for comfort and friendly staff. Close to everything. Clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. If you want value for your money and do not need toiletries, pool and internet, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#37 of 53 in Cozumel
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#25 of 53 in Cozumel
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Agave Azul
Hotel Agave Azul
#42 of 53 in Cozumel
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 53 in Cozumel
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 53 in Cozumel
394 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepita

Address: Calle 15 sur 120, Cozumel 77660, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pepita Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing