We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
24
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
24
7
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Great place to stay and rest. I was well pleased with the room.Nice bed, air conditioning, Hot water. These rooms are not high Quality but are nice for the price. 3500 pecos. About 27.00 US a night with a 13.75 excange rate. Great places to eat near by. All the comforts of home. Have a spanish speaking friend make reservations for you. They are not good with english. I aways felt safe there and walking the streets around it. It is two blocks from the tourist area for your convenience. GOOD Stuff.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JamesandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I've stayed here dozens of times. Cheap, clean, and honest. Lost $300.00 cash in room, house keeper found it 2 days later under bed and placed it on end table. Gave her $100.00 for her honesty. This family is very friendly, help you with what ever. With thousands in dive gear honesty and safety go a long way. close to town and local markets. go back one block to the market for fresh OJ and other juice, fruit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mexmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2007

if you want a cheap place to stay, this is definitly it! i only saw other mexicans staying here- its more in town, no pool, just the basics. for $35 a night, its a steal!!! it's clean and the people are very friendly and you are close to everything you could need. i dont spend much time at the hotel, just to sleep and for that, its more than enough.

Stayed: July 2007
9  Thank iheartcozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2007

Pepita is very clean, has powerful a/c and has a great location. While it's not beachfront, it is a great place to stay for people who like to mix it up with the locals. Close to great restaurants like la Choza and Los Otates, close to good shopping, and really, only like three blocks from the beach. It was only $35/night, which made it possible to do things like rent a car and drive to the other side of the island.

Staff is very friendly and low key. Highly recommend if you're the type who goes on vacation to wander away from the hotel. I did stay my last night in Cozumel at a beachside resort (cost five times as much), but that allowed me to also have the relaxing atmosphere of the resort beach...

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nelliebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2007

I stayed May 7-10 2007 in a double room midway back on the first floor. The room is basic but functional and tidy. Not much room for storing things so one needs to consolidate.

Bathroom is somewhat austere with precious little shelf-space. Does have a TV with satellite for some English programs, e.g. CNN, Headline News, etc.

Bath towels are somewhat rough and stiff (Laundy is done by hand) and there were not facecloths so consider bringing that and any special linens you are comfortable with.

The mattreses are too firm for me so I initially had trouble sleeping. There is some street noise but if you run the AC for white noise or where spong ear plugs like I do it will abate the sound.

The staff is very congenial and I felt safe there since anybody who enters the property must go passed the front desk.

My stay for one person was 390 pesos or about $39 a night.

Proximity to dining, downtown plaza and internet cafes make it a great location so you needn't take a taxi.

Popular stay for divers, you will see many around the property. They have a coffee bar set up every morning.

I would stay here again. I don't recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StoneyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews