We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Our family of 9 stayed here for a week! We had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths with a small sitting area. The rooms were very clean and the owners were very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the small pool. We had breakfast most mornings there and it was delicious! We enjoyed playing games in the open air lobby area at night. There is a large area that would be great for a large celebration or wedding reception. It was a bit further from town than we expected but we ended up enjoying the walk each day as well as an evening walk to a restaurant down the road called El Picque...Soo good! If you are looking for a low key, quiet, very clean family run hotel stay while on the beautiful isle of Cozumel this is the place for you!

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank a v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a very basic hotel that does not have a lot of amenities. That being said, I chose this hotel because it was cheap and I wanted to stay in Cozumel longer. The staff is wonderful and will do anything to make your stay better. The room was clean and the restaurant was very good.

When I travel alone, I do not need much for lodging and Bello Caribe was perfect in this aspect. This is not a romantic getaway hotel. But, if your looking for a good place to stay for a low price and a trustworthy staff; this is the place.

I plan on flying back to Cozumel in five months and will be staying at Bello Caribe. Again, I can't complement the staff enough. They are the reason I am staying here again.

Room Tip: My review is based on the cheapest room. This hotel does have much better accommodations than what I payed for. But, I'm a cheap person who travels cheaply.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eoddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This hotel is nice and a few blocks from the airport so do not pay for the shuttle. It is far enough from the touristic zone that one will get a feel of the culture, neighborhood and people which is nice. The place is clean as are the rooms. The food is great as is the service but the owners are a mess. If you pay for your stay upon check in, they will not refund your money should you decide to check out early. Also, twice I asked for an early morning wake up call and only once did I get one. For the second one, the owners were downstairs in the restuarant blasting music and as drunk as anyone could be. For this, I did not sleep so no wake up call was needed.
There are far better places to stay at on the island and a better deal (with breakfast) can be found.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tslotnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I was quite pleased with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The restaurant had good food and room service was available. My room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Also, the neighborhood is away from the hustle and bustle of down town which was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pachangera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las haitaciones
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews