We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
74
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardprivate beachnight watchmaninteresting fishtown of san miguelcozumel islandother guestswalk into townpalm treesthe grillplaya del carmenladderunitmegasnorkelingoceangallon
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We just returned from our third stay at Condumel. This property has everything we are looking for in a relaxing vacation. The snorkeling is great right off the walled beach area. It is located in the quieter north zone. Rooms are spotlessly clean. There is no pool, but we don't need one. There are no phones or televisions, but we don't want them. There is wireless internet access for those who want it. We feel perfectly safe at this property. The fridge is stocked with essentials for breakfast and snacks. You pay for what you use. Beer and pop are 70 cents each. There is an assortment of liquor and wine. What you use is replenished daily. The manager, Sara, is a gem, who will make any arrangements you request. Henny and Estella will happily take care of any laundry for you. I can't imagine us staying anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMCADAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2009

10 days at Condumel was not enough. The views are enough to take your breath away until you realize there is a diving board and amazing snorkeling just feet from your bedroom. Service here is just great. The first night, I found the bed to be too hard for my taste. I asked the maid the next day if they had anything to make it softer and within 10 minutes, she had added a foam egg crate and remade the bed. Our unit was cleaned every morning (except Sunday). On one day, the maids did our laundry while we were away exploring the east side. We came home to it all folded neatly on the bed. All this for about $5-7 US. We even lost our safe key and management had everyone looking for it before calling in a locksmith to replace it. We were only charged $20.00.

We had breakfast and sometimes lunch every day overlooking the water. All this for around $100 a nite in the low season is too good to be true! The square is a 5 minute, $3 cab ride. Condumel is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom810211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My wife and I just got back from Cozumel after staying at Condumel, and can not say enough great things about it. First, the views of the water are spectacular. Our place had floor to ceiling windows along the entire bedroom and living room walls facing the ocean. We could watch the sunset from the condo (since they all face west), or go out on the patio and sit under the thatch umbrellas.

The condo was spotless, and the kitchen was appointed with all the necessities you need to cook your own meals (but don't forget to go out and enjoy the food in Mexico...we recommend Guido's downtown). The bathroom is gorgeous, with marble everywhere, and the stain and woodwork throught the place is spectacular. We've stayed at an all-inclusive resort in Cozumel before, and would never go back after staying at Condumel.

Finally, the staff at Cozumel are eager to help you. From the gardener, to the maids, to Sara in the main office, to Bill who owns the place and lives in one of the condos, they will all drop what they are doing to help you catch a cab, give you advice on travel plans around the island or to Playa, and will simply go out of their way to make sure you are treated like family. We just got back, and already miss them all.

Condumel is also positioned at probabably one of the best snorkel spots that you can access without a boat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This 8 unit condo is very simple. It is bare bones as far as art, books and there are no electronics. However, the private beach with diving board, a ladder for getting out of the crytal clear aquamarine water, soft sand, beach chairs and palms make up for any lack of artwork. Sara is a great guide for the area with reccommendations for restaurants, parking, events etc. Thr fridge is filled with XX Dos Equis, Coke, juices, milk, eggs and bread. You also have your pick of Rum, Tequila or Vodka. If you use any of these products, you just pay a small amount over grocery store prices. The place is clean and safe, just 1/2 mile from the north end of town. Don't expect entertainment, but if you wish to relax, snorkel, chill and get acquainted with the ocean - this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Condumel is exactly as advertised on its website. It has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere, and everyone who works there is very accommodating. Sara, the manager, (or "Sarita" as she is known on the isla) will help you with anything you need, and she will give you excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities on the island. You truly have your own beautiful beach, and the snorkeling right outside the condo is very good. We saw many different kinds of colorful fish, a yellow spotted stingray, and a baracuda. The staff will take care of your every need. Some staples are provided at very low costs: beer, cokes, water, juices, eggs, bread, butter, condiments, and even different liquors and some wine. Be sure to take your own beach towels.

We have been to Cozumel 5 times, but this was our first time not to stay at a resort. We absolutely loved the personal attention and laid-back atmosphere. From now on, Condumel will always be our home in Cozumel. We highly recommend it.

P.S. There was NO SWINE FLU in Cozumel or anywhere in the state of Quintana Roo. Start traveling again, people!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnorkieSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews