We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great company”
Review of Nirvana Dive shop

Nirvana Dive shop
Ranked #30 of 325 Outdoor Activities in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We focus on providing a tailored and friendly service, ensuring that you have the time of your life in a safe and professional environment. With a full range of diving services, NIrvana Diving School, offers small groups and scuba diving experiences packed with great fun and breathtaking memories!
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Socrates and his team made our 8 dives in Cozumel really enjoyable.
Friendly, flexible, helpful and with the local knowledge and skilled captain that makes all the difference
Small boat means personal service, couldn’t have been kinder or more accommodating and it was a lot of fun and some amazing diving.
Strongly recommended

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank plj865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socrates c, Manager at Nirvana Dive shop, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Hola,
First we would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. It is good to hear you had such an awesome experience with us. Follow us on Facebook. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 18 reviews
"amazing diving"
in 5 reviews
"patient instructor"
in 2 reviews
"diving experience"
in 6 reviews
"some great photos"
in 2 reviews
"advanced certification"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"coral reef"
in 2 reviews
"personal service"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 4 reviews
"small boat"
in 2 reviews
"open water certification"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 4 reviews
"visiting cozumel"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Socrates and his wife are very cool and sympatic guys. It was an overwhelming experience to dive with him and his captain. For beginners and advanced is it recommended. I would recommend it, because it will be a lot of fun for you! Thank you Socrates for the great time! Lena&Dominik from Leipzig, Germany

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Dominik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socrates c, Manager at Nirvana Dive shop, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Hallo Dominik, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip advisor! It is always so Great to have you guys here diving with us and hopefully many more years to come! Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a very good experience with Socrates and his team.

The tanks where really full, over 3000 psi and they allowed us to dive until finishing the air, even if other divers finished earlier I could continue to dive until the limit.

More than the dive we also had an interesting Mexican history lesson

All the staff is very relaxed, patient and professional.

I would defenetly recommend Nirvana diving school

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank motorzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socrates c, General Manager at Nirvana Dive shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi thank you for the review, I was very nice meeting and having you diving with us, come back soon!
Hasta luego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Night dive. No professionalism, Low battery on the flashlight, poor dive master, poor spot. Tourist trap !
just want your money, go away to discover scuba diving !!

Without giving names, I tried three others diving centre on cozumel who was sooooo much better. Go away and try another one !

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socrates C, Manager at Nirvana Dive shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017
Google Translation

Hola , Primeramente una disculpa de parte de nosotros si este arrecife y el servicio te decepciono . Somos una empresa de actividad recreativa que tiene como principal objetivo la satisfacción de los clientes. Para nosotros, es muy importante que la gente se lleve la mejor de las experiencias. Generalmente al final del buceo agradecemos los comentarios de la experiencia de nuestros clientes ya que siempre estamos abiertos a la comunicación para poder mejorar nuestro servicio . Agradecemos tu comentario ya que este nos ayudara en el futuro.

Bonjour,
Tout d'abord, nous sommes desoles d'apprendre que le recif et le service ne t'aient pas plu. Notre entreprise a pour principal objectif la satisfaction du client. Pour nous, le plus important est que les personnes repartent satisfaites de leur experience a Cozumel. Systematiquement, a la fin de chaque plongee, nous ecoutons avec attention les commentaires de chacun de nos clients. Dans l'objectif d'ameliorer notre service, nous sommes toujours ouverts a la communication. Nous te remercions pour ton commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We did our PADI Open Water Referral Dives with Nirvana Dive Shop based on a recommendation from friends in Dominican Republic. We are glad we listened to them!

Our instructor was Socrates who is a very experienced divemaster. I would highly recommend booking your dives with him. Socrates was very serious about safety and making sure we had a strong grasp of all diving principles.

Prices and exchange rates are very fair.
Both instructors Socrates and Joshua were very attentive.

We did our 2 first dives from the shore. Lots to see and great to refresh your skills.

The 2 boat dives are also amazing. They took us to the Columbian Reef and Dalila Reef for some incredible diving. The Cozumel fauna and corals are absolutely worth it.

Socrates was an excellent guide under water too: he did a great job at pointing out stuff for us not to miss. Joshua was taking care of everything for us, he always made sure everybody was ok and happy.
We felt very safe with these two guys.
They also shared the pictures taken during the dive for free which are a nice souvenir.

I hope we will visit Cozumel again and we would certainly return to Nirvana diving school. Thanks Socrates and Joshua!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Shreker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socrates c, General Manager at Nirvana Dive shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Jan, thank you very much for diving with us! It was a pleasure to show everybody the wonderfull reef here in Cozumel ¡¡¡ See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirvana Dive shop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Nirvana Dive shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing