We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good time”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such a good time”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We rented the "penthouse" in the nautibeach complex. The condo itself was nice - not what I would call a penthouse, but the outdoor space made it a penthouse! We had views from all angles. Every moment we spent at the condo was spent on the deck. The views were amazing, the breezes soothing! We were only steps from the beach, pool, sunset grill restaurant, and many beach bars. The resort was well maintained, super safe and fairly quiet. There is a disco that was somewhat loud on saturday night, but that didn't bother any of us (we had dance parties). The master bedroom has a huge window that overlooks the beautiful carribean. Every morning we awoke to the beautiful ocean views. The Kitchen had everything you needed and more. Nautibeach is the perfect location to downtown and restaurants. We walked everywhere and if something wasn't in walking distance we had the golf cart. The was a great place for us!

Room Tip: The room we had was on the fourth floor and you had to climb several flights of stairs. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    155
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
278
234
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A friend and I stayed for a week on the 3rd floor facing the pool and the ocean. The room was very clean and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I especially liked the family atmosphere. There we several families with young children. The whole island seemed very safe. I would definitely recommend the place to others and hope to go back again next year myself.
I was very sad though to see the cats and dogs roaming around. No one seems to even bother to place water out for them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great location on the best beach on the island and still close to the main downtown and restaurant area. Rooms were nice but not great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincountrybuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My son and I stayed at Nautibeach for the second time, this time from March 23-29, 2012. Both front desk guys (Felipe and the other guy--didn't catch his name) were more than helpful with all our needs, helping us book a golf cart for a day and a trip to Tulum for another day. The facilities are beautiful, and the gorgeous pool just two steps from the fantastic beach make it the best location on the island. Everyone is friendly, from the parking lot guard to the ladies who actually ironed our sheets every day, to the groundskeepers. We will be back---thanks, Nautibeach, for a great vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the non-condo room, #37, to save money. It was a large hotel room style room, with a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinnia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Nautibeach Condos in January 2012. We had been to the island before on day trips but always stayed in Cancun. Our original idea was to rent a house for our group. So glad we found this condo instead. The houses are mostly on the side of the island with choppier water. Nautibeach condos are in the perfect location, calm winds, great swimable beach, private location but walkable distance to the action. Condos are simple and clean. Staff is attentive without being obtrusive. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

These condos are literally steps from the pool and what I consider to be the beach on the island. My apartment was a beautiful two bedroom with a kitchen and living area separated by an island counter. It's a great complex.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were on Isla in 1987 when Nautibeach was being built (see picture). Many thought that this event signaled the end of lack of civilization on the island. Since then, we have stayed at Nautibeach seven or eight times with family and friends. We stay with the owner's pool. As mentioned in most reviews, staff has been exceptional, beach/pool service is efficient, the location is the best and rooms are always clean and well maintained. The Sunset Grill has gotten a little pricey. Check out Chi Chi's beach bar next door. Sergio's is now closed, but Playa Norte offers many opportunities for laid back swilling. We have stayed in Unit 1 twice; access is great. Our last stay was in a second floor middle unit - very nice. Have Fidel help with anything you need: shopping, newspapers, etc. He's the best. Over the years, the width of the beach has come and gone. Adding a couple of barriers seems to have helped.

As the island develops (a good and not so good thing), Nautibeach stays comfortably in the middle: not fancy, but the best. In my opinion, it certainly trumps the monstrosities that have grown up around it and at the other end of Playa Norte (Na Balam upgrade is a shame).

Room Tip: I don't think that the upgraded two bedroom condos at the end of the building are worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.1 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.6 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
6.2 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing