We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Fantabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This place is so awesome, you just have to go there and see for yourself. It was our second trip back and we'll go back next year too. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts are first rate, and the owner, Steve, and his staff are so accommodating. It is also a great place to meet new people, as the B&B atmosphere is so comforting. We love happy hour at Casa Sirena, the margaritas are the bomb!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famousamos915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenaSteve, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
We are already looking forward to your BIG birthday and the inevitable sunset celebration in the rooftop bar :)

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    8
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
58
521
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

A wonderful B&B hosted by the delightful Steve. Located at the south, read quiet end, of busy Hidalgo & within reach of all the cafes & shops. Steve with the help of his fantastic staff keep an incredibly clean & lovely establishment. Towels changed daily, water available at all times. The staff take real pride in the place. Coming back each evening to your towels twisted into all manner of shape. animals, a valentine is fun. Steve hosts a fab cocktail hour where you may meet many of the expat locals & get the local gossip. What fun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadoOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Third time is as much a charm as the first and second stay. This hotel is a gem each and everytime we have stayed. Pampered and relaxed is the feeling one gets while there. Love it will be back! Thanks a million!

Room Tip: Ant room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3fungals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenaSteve, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
I hope your fourth visit will be even more fabulous!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Sirena for a week to celebrate our fortieth anniversary. We've always wanted to visit Isla Mujeres and Casa Sirena. Little did we know how fabulous both would be! Truly enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of the island and staying at Casa Sirena made it all so much more amazing. Steve, the owner, bartender, tequila expert, activity advisor and all around good guy has created a small boutique hotel, bed and breakfast that is unparalleled. The rooms are quiet, pleasant and clean, the small pools refreshing and the garden courtyard quiet and relaxing. Steve's wonderful staff serves amazing breakfasts everyday but Sunday (he gives the staff the day off). Fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee, and a daily Mexican breakfast choice all served in the garden courtyard. Steve has a friend who serves as a concierge and Jose helped to arrange tours and golf cart rentals for us. After a hard day at the beach we looked forward to the best happy hour on the island. The small bar area is on the roof top with amazing views of the ocean, the island and the mainland. Guests gather for a couple of hours of Steve's special margaritas, stimulating conversion and maybe fresh mango salsa or guacamole. Steve's friends from the island are often invited and we met some very interesting and wondeful people. Several of the couples staying there had been there many times before, a true testament to a wonderful place. We'll definitely go back to the island and stay at Casa Sirena again. It's not hard to understand why Casa Sirena is rated the # 1 B and B in all of Mexico!

Room Tip: Our room # 2 overlooked the inner courtyard. Some overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Who would believe a Type A husband would even think about returning seven times to Casa Sirena? Well we just returned from our seventh visit to Isla Mujeres and a seventh stay with Steve at his wonderful "home". A stay at Casa Sirena is like soaking in a warm bubble bath--relaxing, cleansing of the spirit and refreshing to all the senses. Steve has assembled a excellent staff that effortlessly produces wonderful breakfasts, spotless rooms and at the end of the day hosts a Happy Hour that brings together hotel guests, Isla residents or invited visitors for lively discussions and fun times like nothing that can even be remotely described. You have to experience Casa Sirena to understand. Thank you Steve! See you next year for #8 at the #1 place to be in Mexico !

Room Tip: Room #1 has an outside porch, perfect for curling up with a good book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirenaSteve, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
I promise that your visit #8 will be equally as great!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place just blew our minds. My two friends and I had a great time in this very well designed and maintained B&B.
The room was big and indulging and it seemed like every little detail was taken into account.
The owner Steve will do anything to make your Isla vacation close to perfection. Though very recommended as a romantic getaway, this place can fit a small group of friends too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank On P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

First off, stayed in room 1- with the little reading nook area. The rooms are beautiful! This room is on the inside of the hotel, so you overlook the couryard. If you like to sleep w/ the windows open, you will wake to some morning kitchen noises outside. I did get a peek at room 3 and its on the ocean side- I think I would like to try that next time... with the windows open, waves crashing... nice! Food is fantastic, my favorite...hmmm maybe the fruit crepes? Hard to pick! And the happy hours... seriously, had me on my @!# each night so be careful! But oh so good:) Loved the company, met some really great people, and Steve... he is the best there is . Much thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jns0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
2.6 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.7 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
5.6 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
4.5 km away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#3 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Property: Casa Sirena Hotel
Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who feel the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of the quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty Mexican breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice. Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing