We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food in an idylic setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olivia

Olivia
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in an idylic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Don't miss the chicken and olives or the Moroccan fish dish. The garden setting is spectacular.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tombeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    232
    67
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Went twice while staying at an all inclusive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was definitely my family's favorite restaurant. The garden tables are the best. There is a 6:30 and 8:30 seating but you must book days in advance. Enjoy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“What a Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were walking through the streets of Isla Mujeres and came across Olivia's one afternoon. I'd remembered reading on Trip Advisor that it was highly recommended. We stopped in to make a reservation to sit in the garden area. We had a great meal! We shared an appetizer, salad, entree and dessert and had plenty of food between the two of us. Everything we had was just delicious and the two women who run the place are very friendly and made great suggestions on what to try from the menu. We had a great experience at Olivia's and hope to eat there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BookFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food everytime, right downtown.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved the atmosphere and the food is excellent. It is mostly Mediterranean food with a great wine list. You should call a couple days before for a reservation and be sure to request the court yard. There is a gelato place just after the street you should swing by afterwards.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WiscoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great food, the parm bread is awesome. The salad was so so fresh. The shwarma with chicken was a taste of israel and the chicken with olives was perfectly spiced. The waitress was attentive and sweet. We really enjoyed our evening

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivia also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing