We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Day visit, LOVELY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isla Mujeres Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were staying at Moon Palace, but visited Isla Mujeres Palace for a few hours while on a boat trip. We hired a golf buggy from the town centre and went around the Island. Cost just under £20 for 2 hours which was perfect, I would highly recommend doing this.

While on our tour we visited the Palace to get lunch and drinks and enjoyed the beach/pool area.
The hotel looked amazing and if we were to return to Cancun on holiday I would love to come here for a 5 night break or so. Personally I wouldn't want to stay over a week as it's smaller compared to Moon Palace and after the 5 nights I think I would have done all I wanted on the Island. It is perfect for couples especially if your after a romantic getaway.

Beautiful hotel and hope to stay here sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_MJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Martin_MJW:

Your kind comments about Isla Mujeres and specially of Isla Mujeres Palace are very appreciated, I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your short visit to this Resort hoping in the future welcoming you for a longer stay.

Thank you also for your preference in Palace Resorts.

Sincerely,,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I just got back from a week long stay at here for our honeymoon. We wanted to go to an all inclusive beach resort, but wanted to avoid the crowds, kids, hyper-activity of the Palace resorts on the mainland. The Isla Mujeres Palace delivered in spades. It is a small resort with fewer than 100 rooms so we never had to wait for a pool chair or a table at the restaurant like many of our friends did on their honeymoons. It is very peaceful with a very competent and helpful staff. We encountered nothing but wonderful hardworking staff members eager to make their guest's vacations the best they can be. Because of the size of this resort we able to deal with the same staff members everyday and were very glad. Christian, Rosa, and Wilma waited on us for breakfast, lunch, and dinner respectively. All three of them offered nothing but exceptional service and even remembered our drink orders over multiple days. The activities director Leo was completely awesome. We met him on the second day of our stay and went to many of the activities he had throughout the week. He is very funny and eager to help with any questions you have about the resort or the island. He was a friendly reliable voice to help us for our entire stay.

To be balanced: a few negatives...
There is only one restaurant so if you are looking for variety that might be a problem. However, they do change the menu every couple of days and the food is excellent. My wife and I each only had one dish that we did not care for, but since it is all inclusive we could just order another of the many wonderful dishes. There is enough variety and types of cuisine that you could easily have something different everyday of a week long stay.

There is also a lot of sea grass in the ocean behind the resort. If you like to swim out in the ocean it doesn't have much to offer there, but the pool is very nice.

Also on either side of the resort is a drop of point for two party boats from Cancun that play loud thumping music at night. This never goes beyond 11pm and it is not every night, but it is annoying especially for us as we came to relax and avoid that type of thing. But on the whole it is a small complaint for a great stay.


For excursions, my wife loved the tour around the island. It picks you up at the resort pier and goes around the whole island and drops you back off again. There are free drinks and you get to swim at north beach for a few minutes in the beautiful ocean. We also went to swim with dolphins and went to the national park and centro to shop. We whole heartedly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Reid P

On behalf of Christian, Rosa, Wilma, Leo and all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments and observations about our Resort . It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference in Palace Resorts and we hope that you continue giving us the opportunity to host you at Isla Mujeres Palace.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel and the staff was THE GREATEST vacation spot we have ever had. The food was gourmet class, the staff was like family and the hotel was a dream come true. The island is wonderful and the boat tour, snorkeling , renting golf carts to tour the island and the restful nature of it all was superb. The water was a fantastic display of color and the only place we have ever been totally in love with. We could LIVE here!!! We will definitely go back often!! One week was clearly not enough>

Room Tip: All rooms are super!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joemac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear joemac26:

On behalf of all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference in Palace Resorts and we hope to welcome you again soon giving us the opportunity to see the complete success of a renewed opportunity to serve you.

Respectfully...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

After arriviving after a long day of traveling from Victoria BC we arrived very late at checkin. Checkin was quick and easy but what made our day was they keep the kitchen open for us and had a candlelit table with our server waiting for us to dine. We were traveling off season so we had the entire restaurant to ourselves as everybody else han retired for the evening. This was the first all inclusive I have been at where the word NO did not exist. This island is very casual, rent a golf cart to drive around the Island, stop by North Beach for a swim, the turtle farm, snorkeling coves, or a road side cantina. What a great holiday!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a beach view room as there was some nose from Hotel's service area that bothered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Joel C

On behalf of all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference in Palace Resorts and we hope that you continue giving us the opportunity to host you at one of our Palace Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We just returned, (unfortunately!!), from Isla Mujeres Palace. WOW. Having stayed at many of
the large adult only resorts we were not sure if we would like a smaller resort but there are not enough words of praise to describe the experience or the staff there. Jose, at the front desk was amazing as was Leo, the entertainment guy, Josephafar, at security, (so friendly and helpful everytime we saw him). I wish I had the name of every staff member there as they all gave service above & beyond 110% for the 7 nights we were there. They are the definition of
"customer service". I truly believe the word "no" is not a word they are familar with! Having (1)
restaurant was a non issue as the ala carte menus were loaded with choices and seemed to change every other night. Breakfast & lunch buffetts had lots of choices. We were both addicted to the ice cream, (which is something I never buy at home!). Food quality, quanity, & choices to select from were amazing and the restaurant staff was the best I've ever had the pleasure of being served by. Room service was also "flawless", always there right on time and set up so nicely on it's own table for (2) they could just roll it in. The room was beautiful, (we had a superior delux, great view of pool & ocean). Bed was soooooo comfortable, (something we're usually not used to in Mexico!) This is a "true" beachfront resort. Again, there are just not enough words to describe what a wonderful place with over the top service this resort is. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the best vacation we've ever had and it was because of the staff there that have never meant a stranger, but more like they are welcoming you "personally" into their home. Jose at front desk...we LOVE you!!! Be back as soon as we can. JANANDSTEVE (May 5th to 12th 2012).

Room Tip: We loved our room on the 2nd floor that was at the end of the foyer where you could see the island w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Jan & Steve:

On behalf of Jose, Leo, Josefar and all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let the people and us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference in Palace Resorts and we hope to welcome you again soon giving us the opportunity to see the complete success of a renewed opportunity to serve you.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We just got back from spending a week at Isla Mujeres Palace for our honeymoon and already we can't wait to go back. Everyone and everything was just amazing! The food was delicious. We took full advantage of the booze in the room and 24-hour room service when it felt a bit too hot to spend time outside. We lounged around in the big, spacious jacuzzi tub in our room for hours. After the first day, it seemed that everyone who worked there knew our names and that we were on our honeymoon. They knew what we wanted to drink, where we liked to sit, and even hunted down a deck of playing cards for us. It was true relaxation and top-notch service every step of the way. Thank you to Arturo and Wilma at dinner, Edy and Jesus at the Bar, Jose in Room Service, the awesome lifeguard, George the activities guy (Wii Bowling Champs!), and so many more names that I know I'm forgetting. It was easily the best trip of our lives. We booked our trip through Expedia and got the 1500 resort credits to use. Definitely use it to do the boat tour around the island (includes beer, tequila, and sprite and the boat docks for about 30 minutes at the North Beach so you can get out and swim). Best part was we only had to walk out the back of the hotel to catch the boat. This hotel has mastered the balance between always being ready to serve and crowding you. We always felt like whatever we wanted was only a short glance away, but we never felt like we were being followed or harassed. The service was perfect. We stayed in an ocean-view concierge-level room and I think next time we will opt for something near the pool. We didn't get much breeze on our balcony, so in the daytime it was a bit too hot to sit out there for any length of time. We found the best breezes at the tables right next to the bar before you walk out to the pool. There was some sort of private event being held there on the night we arrived, but we were still waited on hand and foot and the place never got too crowded. In terms of the food, breakfast and lunch are buffets and dinner is a la carte. The room service menu changes depending on what time you order and generally has more American fare available if that is what you are looking for (hamburgers, hot dogs, etc.). We only made it down to the breakfast buffet once, but it seemed to consist of all kinds of eggs/omelets, bacon, deli meats and cheese, cereal, toast, hash browns, turnovers, pastries, and some Mexican dishes (huevos racheros was awesome!). The lunch buffet included more meat and cheese, a salad bar, prepared side salad dishes, a couple different kinds of pizza, rice, potatoes cooked a variety of ways, steamed veggies, several meats and a fish dish (if there is something called stewed pork when you get there, eat tons of it... it's so good), and a pasta bar consisting of spaghetti or fusili and 3 types of sauces (bolognese, pomodoro, and alfredo). There's also soups and ice cream available with lunch. The dinner menu is big enough to be able to eat something different every night if you wanted, but small enough that you can probably have your favorites a few times. Same goes for the dinner room service menu. From the a la carte dinner, I liked the Chicken Mole and my husband liked the Steak with Herbs. From room service, it was a toss up between Spaghetti Marco Polo and the Spinach and Cheese Ravioli. If you ever want to try something new for lunch or dinner, walk next door to Playa Lancheros for some amazing food. If you like shots, try The Slammer (a shot of tequila, blue curacao, and sprite, bashed on your tabletop a few times before being handed to you). We had an absolute blast and will HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone we meet. We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tekesha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

On behalf of Arturo, Wilma, Edy, Jose, Antonio (lifeguard) and all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference and we hope to see you again soon giving us the opportunity to host you at Isla Mujeres Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were staying at the Moon Place on the main land. We decided to spend a day on the Island. When you stay at one Palace Resort you have access to the others as well. We made this the base of operations for our day trip to the Island. After getting off our boat we rented a golf cart in downtown and headed to the hotel. We relaxed by the pool and on the beach. The pool was not crowded at all. Many of the people were like us and just visiting for the day. The bar services at the pool was a little slow. Only seemed to be one person working. We then toured the Island and had a blast. We came back to eat at the restaurant after our busy day. The food and service were great. Despite the fact it was closing up. Some of the food was put away but there were happy to get us whatever we wanted. I would love to stay here for a full week.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogich24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
2 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
5.1 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,413 reviews
5.1 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
1.2 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
503 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Mujeres Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Mujeres Palace

Address: Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre Mz 63 Lote 1 SM 007, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $463 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Mujeres Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better location for this small haven than at a small island once a sanctuary to Ixchel, the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine? Isla Mujeres (Island of Women) with its scenic views, tranquil beaches, marine parks, and sculptured cliffs, is nature at its best. Small and luxurious, this all-inclusive couples only resort is sure to guarantee a private and relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isla Mujeres Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Mujeres Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Isla Mujeres
Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing