We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa la Rosalina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisabeth...
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the pleasure of spending our holiday at Casa la Rosalina and loved every bit of it.
Beautifully restored home with plenty of space for all six adults in our party. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of linens for the comfy beds and spacious bathrooms. The backyard oasis with a private pool was a lovely place for morning coffee and a real treat after a day’s outing.
Great location, a quick walk or short ride to some of the best spots in town and close enough to the main roads out of town for our day trips.
Look forward to seeing more of Merida and the Yucatán now that we have found Casa la Rosalina.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdhundert
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stunning home and grounds. Perfect place to explore all that Merida has to offer”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

In January of this year I spent a fabulous nine days discovering Merida, Mexico from the stunning Casa Rosalina, on the edge of Merida’s Centro Historica, (historic downtown core). I was really blown away, when I walked through the doors of the pink stucco façade. Soaring ceilings, beautiful floor tiles, (different in every room), fantastic art displayed throughout the home. And then there are the grounds. A side courtyard leading past the Casita, a lovely, stand alone double bedroom with private bathroom, to the pool and generous back garden. Stairs lead up to a secluded rooftop terrace that overlook the pool.

With so much to see and do it really was a shame to leave the house. There are many easy day trips to surrounding beach towns, cenotes, and famous haciendas. The owners have a orientation binder of where you are and what to do, with loads of great information. People always seem to be concerned with safety, when travelling in Mexico. In nine days I only took a cab once. I walked from one side of the Centro to the other, some times more than once, alone, day and night, and was never bother or fearful.

I would most certainly go back and would highly recommend staying at Casa Rosalina.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariana O
1 review
“Excelent house”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is amazing! If you choose to travel to Merida and wish to experience what is like to live there this is your house! Very clean and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielRot...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 Star Property in the heart of Merida, MX”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

April 11-17 2017

Just returned from a week stay at Casa La Rosalina. Our experience (3 couples) was excellent!

The house is very spacious and airy - plenty of room for all of us to relax and lay about. The design and art on the property was colourful and featured many unique and gorgeous pieces. All three bedrooms were quiet and featured air conditioning and ceiling fans for max comfort. The beds were very comfortable and we appreciated the quality linens..

We found the house to be very clean and the free wifi and TV cable was a welcome touch. Groceries and baked goods were all very close as was the historic center - just a 10-15 minute walk down one street.

The pool was a perfect size and was so welcome after a hot day of sightseeing and shopping - the back yard hammocks and patio were comfortable as was the lovely rooftop patio where we enjoyed a nightcap under the stars a couple of times.

We enjoyed exploring the quaint neighborhood and found locals to be friendly and helpful, even with our limited Spanish.

One tip is to try the amazing empanadas de queso and fresh fruit juices from the local Chem Bech market 3 blocks away.

We won't hesitate to book Casa La Rosalina again soon.

Daniel Rotstein

Toronto CA

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzeemaR
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa La Rosalina with a friend and 4 teenagers over March break. The gorgeous house had plenty of space for all of us.

It was hard to get the teens to leave for sightseeing... they loved the beautiful pool!

The house is perfectly located in Merida. It is close to many of the historic sights and wonderful restaurants.

We have already made inquiries for our next booking for 2017 to celebrate my husband's 50th!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyMark...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nancy Markle”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

When I travel I like to immerse myself in the culture or city that I'm visiting. Staying at Casa La Rosalina was perfect for that experience. It is in great area in Merida. The house is tastefully designed, with soothing colours and local art pieces every where. I was impressed with cleanliness of the place as well.
I was there with a friend and 5 teenagers and we had plenty of space.. We all loved the large pool to have breakfast around in the morning and of course for refreshing swims. It was so fun to walk to the nearby markets and bakeries to get fresh food tto make for breakfast!
Another thing we loved about Casa La Rosalina is that it is a short easy walk the the historic downtown where there is shopping and music and fantastic restaurants.
We had no problems at all with the property managers and the house was very welcoming when we arrived.
I plan on going back to Merida and I will gladly book Casa La Rosalina again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy1234...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“elegant casa with a pool and all comforts in a neighbourhood near to everything”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2015

The ideal spot for my husband and my first week away, just the two of us, in 16 years!
Casa Rosalina wowed us from walking in the high colonial doors to our much too soon departure the following week. We love to cook and were excited to have the local market a few blocks away; enjoyed meeting neighbours who invited us to learn pibil (underground) cooking; walking out to gourmet restaurants, and sitting poolside at every time of day.
We especially loved renting bikes for the Sunday cycle throughout the old downtown; and meandering the old town churches and shops. The beds were comfy, the linens divine; every detail had been thought of to make us feel welcome and pampered during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and comfort
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing