We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank You Elizabeth and Santiago!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sac Nicte  three mayan houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sac Nicte  three mayan houses
Casa principal - main house Large lap pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sac Nicte  three mayan houses
Casa principal - main house
Large lap pool
Casa principal interior with kitchenette and dining area
Hammocks with mosquito netting in bedroom house
Poolside terrace
traditional working windmill
traditional windmill
Extensive tropical gardens
Tropical gardens, and the sacred ceremony circle
Natural stone statue
Natural stone statue
Entrance to Sac Nicte
Sac Nicte - Mayan for White Flower
Sac Nicte entrance
IxChell - Goddess of Childbirth and Health
One of the three cenotes you can visit from Sac Nicte
Horse-drawn truck takes you to the cenotes
Mayan shaman
Mayan shaman
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vincent D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank You Elizabeth and Santiago!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Elizabeth (the owner) was great. She let us stay on a very, very short notice - we contacted her the same day. Because she couldn't reach Santiago the caretaker, she took it upon herself to drive the one hour from her home in Merida (and let us follow her car) so that we could make it on time.

For some reason I thought that it would an actual village with other people staying - I did not think that it would be only us. There were three little buildings (one room, one bathroom and one common space where people can cook and sleep!).

The outside pool was great and the experience of sleeping in hammocks was amazing. Santiago was very helpful throughout our stay and the breakfast cooked by his wife (at extra cost) was delicious.

Santiago got us a guide to take us to the nearby cenotes which was in itself a very good reason go to this region :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugeneand...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very unique”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed for two nights and loved our stay. Very peaceful and quiet. Our 6 year old son loved being out in the jungle. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast from Don Santiago and his wife and if you stay here YOU MUST DO THE CENOTE trip at night! It's one you will never forget - so very cool!! Everyone in the village is very nice, it's safe and really a true Mayan village!! You will need a rental car to get out here. Take a day trip to Merida!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being out in the jungle, no loud noises - peaceful.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san miguel de allende
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auckland
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington USA
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monterrey
Reviewed February 2, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing