We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
19
21
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stayed at the Hotel Dubrovnik for four days in the middle of April 2015. The hotel is on Hwy. 261, the Merida to Progresso Hwy, and just off of the Periferico – the loop road around Merida. The location is excellent for exploring Merida and the surrounding areas. It is a quick 20 minute drive straight up a nice four lane divided Hwy. 261 to Progresso and then left or right to explore Chelem or Telchac Puerto. Hwy. 261 is also Calle 60 which leads straight down into Centro and the Paseo Mantejo also braches off of it. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. Our room was large and modern with a king bed, shower with excellent water pressure and hot water that almost scalded you, small balcony that was not used due to 108F temps. The A/C worked great, the bed was comfortable but the pillows a bit hard. The pool was a nice place in the evening to relax and cool off after a day of exploring the surrounding areas. The hotel has a small restaurant and bar that provides a free continental breakfast and very reasonable prices for other meals. The staff were friendly and accommodating but with limited spoken English so communication was a little difficult sometimes but we were still able to get our points across to each other. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to any one that wants a base to use for exploring the area but not if you are only interest in the Center of Merida as there would be more convenient hotels in the Centro.

Room Tip: A room away from the Hwy.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PortAntonioJamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos verlo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

we stayed here in Jan 15, very clean and modern with a free breakfast. They also allowed our service dog into property with no problems. Staff were very nice and helpful with our questions. Very quiet location ac worked great really no problems with room at all. A good place to stay!!!I would highly recommend !

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aspargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel is located just NORTH of Mérida city, so if you are planning to enjoy Mérida and don't have a car, may not be the best option although a cab ride takes you about 10 minutes and 70 to 90 Pesos one ride downtown. But it is just right off periférico and on the highway to Progreso which it was a great thing (15 to 20 minute ride).

We stayed there while our place was being renovated and during our three week stay the service was excellent, we came with our year old baby and he didn't seem to be bothered by the room as it was big (clean) enough to have him crawl around.

Careful, makes sure you enter the Hotel and not the Motel area. Both are nice but big difference between one and the other, Hotel has a great swimming pool area and only trouble is that we had our car and sometimes parking due to popularity of the place was full and had to park outside next to the gas station which is SAFE but at the end not in the hotel area.

There is an OXXO next to the hotel to get your basics but the hotel has a great cooking staff and would say that if you order, food isn't bad. WiFi was great and maybe the AC could get an upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J I M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The owner and staff were incredibly nice. They were great with questions and service, and even gave us a wonderful honeymoon surprise! Wifi worked in rooms. The rooms have good A/C and cable, and were decorated very modern. Their restaurant is good (food was good for great prices, and they do room service!) Breakfast was included but very simple. Pool was good. There is a computer you can use for internet. Parking wasn't great and is pretty limited. Overall it would easily score 5/5 for us except that the location is a little far from the city. We knew that already, but still it is a bummer. Oh yeah, and the price was fantastic given all the good stuff I just mentioned!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the city center but it is very quiet and in a safe neighbourhood. It is situated at 5min drive from the Mundo Maya Museum and at 20 min drive from the city center, on the road to the Progreso beach.
Big,comfortable and very clean rooms.
The restaurant offers quite a cheap menu and a good quality food.
The staff is very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to serving you again.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews