We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was exactly what we were looking for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Limon

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front  & Parking Back Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Entrance
Front  & Parking
Back Patio
Back Patio
Dining Room
Hutch and Dishes
Kitchen / Dining Room Bar
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 (Office)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KaixinMom...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was exactly what we were looking for...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything worked out nicely for us in this well decorated Mexican home in the middle of a typical neighborhood in the city. It is very conveniently located near a park, laundromat, and pizza place. The stay worked out so nicely for our family and the landlady and owner were great to work with.
Thanks for the positive experience for our 3 weeks in Mérida!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday when you are in Merida for a visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ronaldrja...
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Housing/Attentive Rentor”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I spent three winter weeks in Casa Limon, late December and early January. I chose it primarily because the price was reasonable and the property seemed fine as described and reviewed on TripAdvisor. The house is comfortable enough with a/c and ceiling fans. The neighborhood is quiet nearly all the time. Basic shopping is nearby in the form of convenience stores and on Calle 51 a sizable “walmart-style” bodega and one bank that will change money for tourists (and two that will not). Not far from the house, you can catch a taxi to Centro (and a bus, too, I’m told, but I never used it). The taxi takes about 20 minutes and costs about 80 pesos. There are lots of small eateries along Calle 42. There’s a sunny patio in back of the house where you can relax or, as I did, dry your hand laundry. Leslie is immediately responsive to every need and every problem, even though she lives in Austin. If you have an issue, you can be sure it will be taken care of quickly and efficiently. If you are in Merida to visit surrounding sites, you are best off with a rental car. I used tour agencies instead, but it was not so convenient and efficient as a way to see the great sites in the area.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Havasu Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelowna Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing