We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but expensive”
Review of Hotel Casa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Lucia
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely but expensive”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed for one night at this lovely little hotel. The room was nice, and so was the service and the little courtyard with pool. However, I did find it too expensive considering what you got for your money. Also the room smelled very musty.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfanatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    82
    32
    18
    8
See reviews for
91
125
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for several nights and loved the spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, and luxurious pool. Great location just a few blocks from Plaza Independencia and within walking distance of many great restaurants. Great overall!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Bell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
311 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed for a few nights with another couple on our tour of Yucatan sites and really enjoyed the experience. The staff is very friendly, speaks good English, ready to help with local advice. Rooms are big, clean, well equipped. Central location, a quiet courtyard ( tiny pool which we did not have time for anyway). Quite good coffee which is a rarity in Mexico.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOndon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here with 3 young children (under 10 yrs). The staff were wonderful, the room was very large and clean, and the hotle is just a few blocks from the Plaza Grande. The garden is beautiful with a reasonably sized pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMLOndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The room was not clean, full Of dust. Very avarage breakfast, old cakes.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelatoexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Beautiful rooms. Great a/c. Good shower. Great expresso. We ate the Lebanese food for lunch and it was also very good. No problems at all. Close to the center.

Room Tip: We had a room in front of the pool and it was. Worth the extra fee of $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a nice, cozy hotel. The staff where very pleasant and helpful. They helped us book last minute tours. I loved this hotel. Our room was up in the tower and it was just beautiful. The pool is nice and clean, relaxing. Just coming out of the pool and laying in the hamocks was beautiful. I had a great experience and I recommand this hotel to anyone that needs to get away and simply relax. I was a lil hesitant after reading some reviews but once there I LOVED IT as did my husband. We will definatly return!! I loved the fact that after a certain hour they lock the entrance door, For our safety. We had to knock and right away they opened the hotel door for us. It was just very secure!! I will be returning soon... :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anxious2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#13 of 103 in Merida
507 reviews
0.1 km away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
997 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 103 in Merida
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
434 reviews
1.7 km away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.6 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Lucia

Property: Hotel Casa Lucia
Address: Calle 60 No.474-a entre 53 y 55 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#21 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lucia Hotel Boutique is a great place to rest with the elegance of Old Mexico transporting our guest to another time. We are located in a prime location, at the historic center of Merida across from Santa Lucia's Park, where the traditional Serenata Yucateca has been taking place every Thursday night for more than 50 years. The hotel has private parking, swimming pool area, hammocks, Wi-Fi internet connection, restaurant and 24 hour concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lucia Boutique Hotel
Casa Lucia Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing