We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home in Merida!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Open Main Living
688 square foot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Open Main Living
688 square foot
Secondary Bedroom view from the main entrance room
Grill area view from the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful Open Main Living
688 square foot
Secondary Bedroom view from the main entrance room
Grill area view from the Pool
One of two fountains
Main Bedroom (KIng Size)
Laptop work table
Dressing Room (Main Bedroom)
Pool area at night
luxury main bathroom
Main entrance
Guest Room
Guests bathroom
Front Door
fountain in the inner patio
Catedral de Mérida a walking distance from la Casa
Beautiful beaches of Port of Progreso, 25 minutes from Casa Castellanos
Mérida on Sunday, Historic Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Walter V
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in Merida!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in Mario's home during the month of March 2017. The property is exactly as described and the location is perfectly within walking distance of all amenities including supermarkets, restaurants and tourist attractions. Merida gets pretty hot during the winter months but it was always a pleasure to come back to the house with it's tile floors and the gorgeous swimming pool.
We can hardly wait to come back to this beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Walter is a very good guest, we have a lot of communication and leave the house clean and everything in order, definitely you are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriebet...
Pulaski, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vacation in paradise”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house "Casa Castellanos "is beautiful. Both bedrooms are air conditioning and each have their own private bathrooms. The kitchen is grand and opens into a great room. What can I say about the pool especially on a HOT sunny day other than fantastic to have. It was inviting and refreshing and a must have in my book.
Now the house is on Calle 62 which is the Main Street right into Centro so it is walking distance to everything. Great restaurants,shopping,,sightseeing or just navigating out.
The people of Merida are the most friendliest people around and will help you out no matter where you want to go. They will point you in the right direction and will be more then happy to start to tell you stories about the Mayan history. They are Unbelievable..
We love the City of Merida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 2 open court yards between the the great room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Laurie, thank you very much for your review! you are very kind and hope to see you here soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiezan...
Cathedral City, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFECT !!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If I could say one thing about this home it would be PERFECT. A perfect location, you can walk everywhere. Wonderful restaurants close by. The house is absolutely beautiful. I wanted to live there. My only negative was that I could not stay longer, next time will be much longer. I met Regina and her grandfather and they both were the nicest people, helpful and sweet. A lovely family and a beautiful home in a perfect location. A great vacation. I will definitely return to stay at this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was wonderful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Ohio
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChasMac
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ONe Word - Perfection”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Beginning with the ease of our booking, arriving to find a breathtaking home, and ending with all our expectations having being met, we can recommend Casa Castellanos wholeheartedly and with full confidence that you will enjoy your stay. The photos on the website cannot relay how truly beautiful we found the casa to be. We stayed for 5 weeks and have already booked for 2 months next year. The home is beautifully designed by a renowned local architect, with a huge master suite, complete with large screen SKY tv, sunken tub, double sinks, plenty of wardrobe space, and french style doors that open to the pool. The second bedroom (also with flat screen SKY tv and nice private bath) is at the front of the house so expect a bit of traffic noise from Calle 62. We have rented homes in Merida for the past 5 winters, and this house and pool topped the list. The pool is shoulder deep, great to cool off after a day in town. There is a half bath near the pool. You can walk to Paseo de Montejo (2 blocks), the market and square at Santa Ana (4 blocks), and even the squares at Santa Lucia and the main square at Plaza Grande. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance (local pizza at Faustos, wood fired pizza at Rescaldos - both within a block). Parking available on the street, or monthly rental space available 2 doors down. Maid service and pool service weekly. The included Wi-fi worked perfectly. Beautiful granite counters in kitchen, nice big kitchen island, and full covered open air living space (with another large screen tv in a gorgeous 12 ft tall cabinet) makes for pleasant breezes. Seating for 6 at poolside patio where you can see the parrots each morning and evening. All in all, we cannot say enough about how accommodating the owners were in making our stay enjoyable. We look forward to next year's stay at Casa Castellanos.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venus5938...
Calais, France
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful words about my property, we will work to make it even better, you are a good guest and are welcome with pleasure when you wish!
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing