We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“total relax guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Misne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Misne
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“total relax guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

we went there in september and enjoyed a couple of nights at this beautiful place, great service and excellent food, good location to visit the surroundings of Merida

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    45
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
68
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We've traveled the US, Europe, Africa, and New Zealand and this is right up there with the best places we've stayed. The grounds are lovely, the service is friendly and plentiful, the rooms are spotless and modern, and many details are well thought-out. The food is good and very reasonably priced. We stayed three nights and hated to leave; we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveler49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

I cannot recommend this place more.
This was the first place we stayed on a 12 day trip around Yucatan and Chiapas. We were torn between staying in central Merida or somewhere a lot further along our route but ended up staying here - and I am so glad we did.
Arrived to be greeted by freshly squeezed local fruit juice and taken through the lovely garden paths and the colourful yellow and red arches of the hacienda to very spacious rooms - 2 double beds in a 'double room', huge shower with beautiful sink, covered in petals and candles. Hammock in the room and rocking chairs, lovely colourful decore with pretty paintings.
We then had dinner by the lit-up pool - magical. Food was top notch and good value. Nicely lit up with fire torches.
Breakfast the next day by the other pool - great service and very tastey. We then walked around the beautiful grounds - we took so many photos none of which do it justice. The pool area was lovely - mutli-level pool, we ordered cocktails there.
Really great value, a 4 star experience for very reasonable price. We were so lucky to have it to our selves.
I literally joined Tripadvisor just because I wanted to recommend this place!!

Room Tip: perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s_sandra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Spent one night Hacienda Misme in March 2010 during Yucatan and Quintana Roo travels. The grounds & pools are beautiful, only the noise coming from the highway was a bit annoying. We were supposedly the only guests in the hotel so it was a bit weird to dine on our own in the restaurant. On the other hand, we had the pools just for ourselves which was great. The hacienda is located about 15 minutes (car ride) from Merida center city and is close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

When we arrived the room they gave us was really loud since it was leaning to the street. Since the hotel was empty and we did not wanted to hear the neighbors dog we asked for a more quiet room, they said they were fully booked! They eventually changed us to a better room.
But we felt cheated since you could almost hear a pin drop, even if their availability was limited.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zknowyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

A million thanks to the great and very generous staff of Hacienda Misne Hotel Indigo who made this visit unforgettable. Not a detail was missed and nothing was lacking thanks to the hardworking, super-friendly and professional personnel of this very beautiful and peaceful estate only fifteen minutes from downtown Merida. From the gourmet restaurant to the decor to the comforts of the rooms, nothing could have been improved. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

Everything was wonderful but I did have issues with the mosquitos the minute I stepped outside.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiteharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
11.4 km away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#44 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
5.6 km away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
6.6 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#14 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
5.9 km away
Fiesta Americana Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Misne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Misne

Property: Hacienda Misne
Address: Calle 19 No 172 X 6B, Merida 97173, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Indigo Merida Hacienda Misne)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Merida
#10 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#13 Family Hotel in Merida
#15 Luxury Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Misne 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Misne is a historic construction from the 18th century. It combines tradition with the perfection of today s hospitality standards. Hotel Hacienda Misne has a beautifully restored principal house, the property is surrounded by walls that protect the Hacienda and its lush tropical gardens. It is located 6km from downtown Merida and near the highway to Cancun. It is an Oasis within the city. Come and indulge in high peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hacienda Misne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Misne Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing