We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday trip to remember!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Dorado

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MegStock
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday trip to remember!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Villa El Dorado for a group of 10 of us for our daughters 21st birthday.
It was amazing from the moment Martina met us at the door. Our group consisted of people ages 18-60 and everyone had an equally amazing time. The house and view leave nothing to be desired. Breathtaking! Martina was very attentive and eager to accommodate us. She arranged a private car for us to go to Talum, Grand Cenote and Akumal Bay which all were amazing. We also had a private chef come in to make us all dinner which rivaled any fine restaurant in the comfort of the villa. The proximity to town made it very easy for the kids to get their Starbucks fix in the morning as well as shopping and enjoying the sights. We cannot wait to return, we are trying to coordinate our calendars so we can plan the next trip to Villa El Dorado. Until next time....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themotley...
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The home and Playa Del Carmen exceeded every expectation.”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable home with great amenities. Perfect location with shopping and dining on 5th Avenue just a short walk away. There were 6 adults and 6 teenage girls in our group and there was room for everyone. Being right on the beach and near beach rentals plus having a pool provided activities for everyone. The staff provided with the rental kept the grounds and home immaculate. Everyone we interacted with from transportation to excursions to the in house chef were friendly and provided outstanding service. Martina is the perfect hostess and accomodated every request and answered all our questions even before arrival. Her recommendations for the in house chef and excursions were excellent. She made sure every detail in the house and our trip was covered. We highly recommend this city and home. It was a truly perfect vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleypet...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“the ultimate rental house”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

To say that this vacation rental was simply amazing would be a severe understatement. For a week, this beautiful home held my family of 9 with great comfort. The house is directly on the beach yet it remains private -- you can observe the locals and the fun but if you don't want to take part in the activity, you'll still feel your privacy. The distance to great shopping, restaurants, and adventure is walkable, making you feel completely submerged into the culture. The daily staff is fantastic -- they're friendly, approachable, and they keep the property and home immaculately clean. Martina is a dream -- she has a warm demeanor, she's communicative and quick in response, and she truly wants the best stay for all of her guests. I cannot recommend this house and household staff enough. We were sad to leave but we're already planning out next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanfeiri...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“What an amazing stay in Playacar!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have to say our stay at Villa El Dorado was absolutely amazing! Martina and her team are absolutely amazing and made the entire stay absolutely fantastic!

Martina set up the travel arrangements from the airport to the home and it was an absolute breeze. Picked up right outside the airport and right on time with no hitches.

This home was absolutely stunning. 4 Bedrooms 5 Beds and 4 baths too make sure that you had just enough room for your stay. The home was extremely clean, and right on the beach you really can't ask for more than that!

It was about a 10 minute walk from the San Miguel de Cozumel ferry so our trip to Cozumel too less than 30 minutes to prepare for. Very close to a gym, food store and an outdoor grove type area with shops, restaurants and plenty to keep you and your party busy.

I can't say enough great things about this location, Martina and her team. I would highly recommend this stay for anyone looking for a vacation home in Playa Del Carmen!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahHrgra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Do not look any further than this gorgeous "real" beachfront villa. We stayed as 2 couples & are now bring our family back in July. Martina is amazing and helped with everything we needed. The owners are lucky to have her in my opinion. A short stroll to downtown but your own private beautiful villa with private pool right on the beach. We cannot recommend this Villa and a Martina highly enough. We had an amazing time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Dear Leah, THANK YOU so much! It was my pleasure to look after you and can't wait to see you next year! YOU were amazing!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlorom...
France
2 reviews
“A perfect villa !!”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa el dorado is the best, close to everything is a very nice and quiet villa could relax and have fun at the beach and a beautiful terrace, very peaceful and quiet. Martina is very friendly it met all our expectations!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Charlotte, it was my pleasure to take care of you! Looking forward to see you next year!
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aceserano
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“amazing house and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

i am not big on leaving reviews, so i will keep this short. the house is amazing, the staff is friendly, and we had a great time. The house is right on the beach, and perfect for a relaxing beach vacation with friends or family. i will rent this house again for my next vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Adam
Thank you so much for your kind words! We will be delighted to welcome you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing