We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprising Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #67 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Friends booked this appartment hotel and I was a little sceptical to begin with as I already have my favourites in Playa Del Carmen. It seems on the web site that the property is on the beach, actually it is one block away however the location within PDC is just perfect. The "IN" places are all within a stones throw and the amazing thing is that none of the noise from the lounge bars or clubs filters back to the rooms, its almost like a little oasis. The rooms are large and very clean, I had a 2 bedroom, each bedroom having an ensuite plus a very attractive lounge area. All rooms have TVs and iPOD docking stations, kitchen is well equipped (although never used!) with free water from a cooler. The check in / check out was fast and friendly (not always the case in Mexico!) and very informative.

Maya Villa has a relationship with a very good gym a couple of doors away complete with free classes. It was a delight to have free access to such a nice facility. The beach club was the only small let down as day one of our stay was ruined by 4 hours of drilling at the side of the club. Its not really possible to enter the sea directly infront of the beach club as its where boats are moored however a 5/10 minute walk down the beach takes you to better waters.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeboraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have travelled a lot over the years and i have finally found a piece of paradise! Attention to details and client satisfaction are priorities here. Everyone makes you feel at home!
I will return,

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank renee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Excellent location - just one block from busy 5th avenue with all the shops, restaurants and a great cultural experience; and just one block to sand and beach - very quiet street - excellent staff and the condo itself was just excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I was visiting Playa Del Carmen for the BPM Music Festival to celebrate the 2012 New Years.

My experience visiting Maya Villa (right in the center of Playa Del Carmen) was quite lovely. The room size were very adequate and comfortable. The space is super clean feel like - brand new, kitchen, bathroom, furniture, etc. The location is bang on perfect and walking distance to all activities (beach, resto, club, etc). It also has a nice and fancy roof top with an amazing view - you feel like on top of the world in the tropics if you plan to do BBQ or just having a few drinks or not :)

In a nut shell, I fell like I was in a top of the line condo and not an hotel room. So it was like a home away from home. You will enjoy your experience at Maya Villa and strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunshineLove40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had a penthouse that overlooked the water with a large rooftop patio, bbq, hot tub, and dining area on top. Excellent for entertaining, laying in the sun, relaxing...you name it! Great location in downtown Playa del Carmen. Service was very friendly. Amazing gym included that's right next door. Would highly recommend and definitely go again!

Room Tip: South side is sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The experience at Maya Villa was absolutely incredible - could not have asked for a better homebase in Playa for New Year's! Right next to pretty much everything - the beach, the 10th Avenue and all the stores/shops, restaurants, all the clubs, even the major supermarket is only 10 mins walk away.

Facilities at Maya Villa were second to none - excellent service, gym right next door, jacuzzis were definitely a nice bonus... and for the price - no brainer. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealCrazySerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

When I first saw pictures of this property I was stunned, but when I saw this place in person I was inlove. Such a spacious and warm place, our living room was an open concept that had a kitchen with top of the line equipment (Bosch). We had flat screen t.vs in all our rooms and we had fans and a/c in each room. Outside our room there is a little seating area which was beautiful and relaxing because of the beautiful sounding waterfall coming from the downstairs pool. We had a few menu's to pick from when we were hungry and the service was amazing, the food was delicious, affordable and filling!!

The staff members were really nice including the cleaning staff. We rented this villa for the BPM Festival and it was the PERFECT location. It was a 5 - 8 minute walk to Kool Beach and it was a 5-8 minute walk to all the clubs. You are literally in the center of it all! I suggest anyone who is going to any future BPM parties to book at the Maya Villa and just save yourself a headache and know there will be no surprises instore! I will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#47 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,447 reviews
0.1 km away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#14 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
665 reviews
0.1 km away
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Bea...
#154 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
897 reviews
0.4 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,724 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#41 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Avenida 1a Norte, entre Calle 14 y 16, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $212 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a unique combination of modern luxury and Mayan magic at this exquisite condo hotel located steps from the white sand beach. Seventeen spacious condominiums are nestled among lush vegetation that make this condo hotel your own tropical oasis. The condominium is surrounded by Mayan art, handcrafted by the region's most talented Mayan artists. Enter trough the great Mayan arch, and find yourself in the midst of greenery, cascading waterfalls, and a sparkling heated pool made of jade-colored and gecko-shaped mosaic and glass that give it the name of “Jewel of Playa.” Some of the penthouses offer amazing views of the Caribbean sea which is just half of a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Villa Condo Hotel And Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing