We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$529
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,323
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Coco Beach(Playa del Carmen)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,299
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$508
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$221
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
387
71
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
71
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubel tajimprevist restaurantfull kitchenrooftop deckhour securitythe penthouseliving roomboth bedroomsgreat gymsecond bedroomwater cooleran ideal locationfishing boatsbreakfast includedquinta avenidarestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Having been Mexico adverse for decades, an invitation from a friend inspired us to try again with our 2 university student sons, and 8 friends in our party. The accommodation was exactly as pictured, and included everything we needed including DVDs and internet. The concierge in particular was extremely helpful on many occasions from booking our activites, to taking care of some unexpected business activities that arose. Manuel Montalvo was extremely knowledgeable and helpful on all occasions and deserves a call out, thank you Manuel! The Indigo beach club was fabulous and the folks taking care of us on the beach were outstanding from delivering food and libations to responding to the multiple umbrella moving requests from our group. I didn't thnk I would say this, but I would consider going to Playa Del Carmen again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an outside view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

loved the condo it was clean and spacious. indigo beach club was nice, they had a great breakfast. staff was very friendly. Only issue, fishing boats are right in front of the beach club. Close to everything you do not need a car.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasita9367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here for a week during Carnival, and found this to be the best location for shopping and for beaching it. Their beach club was not a very good place to hang out for the day, but since it was free we tried it out. The beach itself is on such a slant away from the beach, you are laying uphill and you can't even see the ocean as there is a big drop off to the beach. The water was dirty with trash and kelp, and the small beach is not groomed by staff at all as is some other places we have stayed. The restaurant food at the beach club is at most average and way overpriced, but just across the side road are two small family owned cafes that were better, and much, much cheaper, although not that good either. If you have to eat average food, better to pay less just 30 feet away. As far as the condos and property go, it was the cleanest, well maintain complex or villa we have ever rented, and that is quite a few as we go the the Roo at least 3 times a year for the past 27 or so years. Very impressive. We stayed in 413 penthouse thinking that we would have a great view of the ocean and a big terrace. Pictures can be deceiving! It was very small with barely a view of the ocean...you had to lean over the kitchen counter to see it. Unimpressive...the gas grill igniter is broken so you must light it from underneath which proved to be very dangerous. As soon as my husband went to light it, a hugh fireball blew up in his face and burned his eyebrows and lashes almost off, burning one eyelid. My brother-in-law standing next to him almost burned his shirt. Think twice about cooking out. If you have small children, this is not the place for you. The rails are too far apart and the stairs steep. The have great kid friendly units on the the first floor. Would I stay there again? Yes...but without grillling...

Room Tip: If you want less noise, don't stay in the penthouses with all glass as we did. Kids playing in the pool sounded as if they were in the condo...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akumalholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed the weekend of 02/16/12.The condo was exactly as listed and pictured. The decor was beautiful. We had the 3 bedroom condo overlooking the pool. The service was excellent. The condo help arrange all the activities. They had DVD and games to use if needed. Balls and beach toys for the kids. I would love to stay there again and again. Great for a family get together. The location was perfect. Very quiet. The only minus as the beach was overcrowded. It may have been because of the holiday weekend. The food at the beach club was just average. The condo itself is a 10/10. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborahhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The best playa del Carmen offers. Great location, great beach club, best gym. Very roomy, and spacious. Loved the waterfall in the pool. Indulge.

Room Tip: Stayed in 411. Very nice
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews