We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Common Pool and Garden Hacienda San Jose
Front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Common Pool and Garden
Condo in left hand corner.
Common Pool and Garden
Hacienda San Jose
Front of the condo
Common Pool and Garden
View of Pool from Casa Segobiano
Common roof top terrace
Screened-in  Porch
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Breakfast Corner
Kitchen
Living Room
Hammock on Balcony
Beach behind the condo
Beach behind the condo
Beach behind the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jpaolone
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Best Vacation!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would highly recommend staying here when you are thinking of visiting Playa del Carmen. This was my first visit to the city, and the condo was in the perfect location. 1 block from the busy 5th avenue and 2 blocks from the gorgeous beach & Mamita's Beach Club. Connie was the best host and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was more than perfect. She showed us a GORGEOUS private beach and her & her husband took us to Tulum on our last day. I was so thankful for all of the hospitality Connie and her husband showed us. I would 100% stay here on my next trip to Playa!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Casa Segobiano”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from another marvelous relaxing stay at Casa Segobiano (unit C4 at Hacienda San Jose). Connie and Arnie are terrific hosts and we always have a tremendous time. The conditions are a little different this year. The protected area just behind us is under development by Hyatt, but there was little if any inconvenience to us during our stay. The noise was of no consequence. They do not even start the machines until 9 A.M. There was absolutely no dust problem either. The beaches were even better than last year. We recommend taking a rent-a-car and visit the undeveloped areas of Tulum beach. Incredible. The water this year was comparable to the Cayman Islands or Aruba--crystal clear and calm. Wish we could have stayed til June. As usual the shopping on 5th Ave. was great and the vendors have come up with a lot of new lines to get your attention. If you want a great place, in a great location, this is it. We will go back again next year. This was our second stay there and is not even close to being our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The greeting from Connie includes drinks and chips and salsa!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton IL
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H
Carrollton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely Magnificent”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Spent a week in Casa Segobiano.....unbelievable. Had a tremendous time. First time staying non-resort. May never stay at a resort again. Connie and Arnie have a wonderful place with an excellent location. Gated protection and free parking. Nice small pool, never crowded. Two minutes from the beach, one minute from 5th Ave. shopping. It just doesn't get any better than that. We got the full treatment of behind the scenes Playa. Ate like kings for pennies compared to all inclusives. You can't go wrong with "Casa Segobiano".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbineal
Barnett, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our greatest vacations !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Totally awesome condo and hostess !!!!! Couldn't have asked for anything better,,,,,Soooo close to 5th Ave shopping, and I do love to shop.....Lovely view from back slider and the hammock out on the screened in deck was so relaxing..... Connie was the perfect hostess, went out of her way to take us around to see things if we wanted to. The condo was ready for us with special things we did not expect..... I would highly reccomend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz d...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Dear Beatriz & Family
Thank you so much for choosing to stay in Casa Segobiano. We really enjoyed getting to know you and your family and having you visit us at our home in Paamul! I wanted to let you know that we very much appreciate you offering to take a taxi home since we had to take my husband to the hospital. He was there for 10 days but was much better and came home. I hope you will return to Casa Segobiano, we would love to see you and your family again.
Arnie & Connie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo S
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Dear PABLO and family,
Thank you very much for your compliments on our condo. We enjoyed meeting you, your wife and your beautiful daughters! We are so happy you had a great time in Playa! We hope you will return again.
We hope you have a happy, healthy New Year!
Arnie&Connie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing