We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Resort- for young families only!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Ranked #79 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bath
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Resort- for young families only!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We just got back this evening from our one-week vacation at the Sandos Caracol Resort. If you are looking for a resort that caters to adults and singles, then I will save you some time so you don't need to read the whole review: GO ELSEWHERE. This is a very large resort w/ a large waterpark for kids, a kids play area that kids can spend the day at, w/ supervision, tons of cats, racoons, some peacocks, monkeys in the trees at times... lots for young kids to see and do.

Problem is, there isn't much for adults... The disco/entertainment area usually has crowds of young kids and parents dancing w/ balloons every evening- cute, but it would've been nice if there was somewhere for adults to danve without having to worry about stepping on a 5-year old. The large number of kids and toddlers also means that all meals (buffet or a la carte) are marred by the sound of screaming or crying children. Perhaps if the a la carte restaurants set a minimum age requirement for the later seatings (say, minimum 18 yrs old?)after 8 PM then it would be better. But then again, this resort does a really good job for young families, so maybe we're asking too much...

The adult-only pool on the property is quiet- perhaps even too quiet. Could use a water-volleyball net so adults could get a game or two going in the pool. A swim-up bar would also be nice and maybe some music piped into the pool area.

The Select Club Adults-only beach area was a disappointment. The water directly in front of the beach was filled with young kids snorkeling and jumping and playing on the breakwater. My wife and I like kids, but if you are advertising that you have an adults-only private beach, then more effort needsto be made to actually provide it.

I think perhaps that Sandos Caracol is trying to do too much; trying to be everything for everybody. Perhaps, from a market share standpoint that makes good sense. But from a tourist/traveller's standpoint I'd like to see them stick to and emphasize what they do best: Provide great family fun for young families. Sandos Caracol does this very well and I'm sure my family (when we were young) would've had a great time. But for a couple in their 50's, travelling without young children, it really wasn't the best and won't be returning.

P.S. Bed was very comfortable, big shower, dual sinks in the bathroom, but NO dresser/wardrobe?!? Talked w/ others, all the rooms are the same; no-one had a dresser to store socks, underwear, shorts, bathing suits etc. We ended up hanging up a few things and living out of our suitcases on the floor for the week. They really need to put in a dresser; there's definitely space in the room to do so.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktown_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guest,

I take the occasion to express my appreciation to you for sharing with all readers of these internet pages, your overall vacation experience at the Sandos Caracol Eco Resort and Spa.
I am sorry to see that our hotel was not an ideal one for you as a result of some of the comments you made above.

Indeed our hotel is pretty much family oriented and we do everything we can trying to make families have the best time possible, however this should not be an obstacle for any couples or any individual planning to get away and have a great time in our hotel as our hotel caters for all type of segments.
The issues which you highlight as being a problem for you or any couple planning to come to our hotel should not be something to make people hesitant about visiting our hotel considering that our hotel features services to satisfy vacationers in general.

For people who want to eat a la carte in a restaurant without children, we have made a rotation program for our restaurants so that every single evening one of our several a la carte restaurants will be adults only. Also you should know that by mid may we are opening a brand new discotheque right besides the beach, children will not be permitted to this area.

As you mentioned, we have an adult’s only section with private pool, exclusive area for breakfast and lunch, Beach club house, Jacuzzy and private reception. People who want to have such services only need to reserve our Select Club section. Nobody should expect not see children on the beach in any part of Mexico as beaches are Federal Property and all human beings have the right to access them without any person being in the position to deny access to them: The part which as per law we can regulate the transit of people, is reserve for exclusive use of Select Club customers.

While I do respect your views and opinion, I fundamentally disagree with your comment suggesting that we are trying to do too much or be everything for everybody. Contrary to your personal view, many couples come to our hotel and many people book the Select Club section and have a blast of a good time. If for someone not desiring to see children in any way near them is a problem, then I will say that indeed this hotel might not be ideal, but I do sincerely believe that most people do not see children as such an inconvenience as it seem to be in your particular case.

With respect to your last comment, I would like to inform you that we will place extra hangers in each single room closet. While your observation has never been a problem brought to our attention, we will do this in case that as suggested by you, it may be affecting other customers who do not mention anything about it..

Kindest wishes,

Luís B. Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,770
    4,131
    1,436
    614
    467
See reviews for
5,483
4,203
155
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crookston, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our daughter and her boyfriend went to this resort, Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, last year over Easter and highly recommended that we join them again this year. I am so glad we did. We can't say enough great things about this resort. We were at the resort from April 5-11, 2012. From the start at checkin our receptionist JESICA (you made our stay a memory that will last a wonderful lifetime). JESICA absolutely made our vacation. We were one of the the last ones to check in late Wed. 4/5/12. We went into this trip with only time on our hands, no rushing to get anywhere just patience and the warmth and sunshine (we live in Minnesota-it is COLD). We are all adults ages 21, 23, 25, 48, 53. We booked 3 rooms and were unable to get 3 rooms together the first night so JESICA upgraded us to the Elite rooms around the pool our first night. We were thrilled. However we only stayed there for one night and then were moved to the Select Club (Adults only) at the back of the resort. Our rooms there were absolutely wonderful. They were far from the beach, BUT great exercise, we had access to all the amenities of the resort. We had the quiet pool if we wanted and it was again adults only. If we wanted to go to the beach we had access to the exclusive Select Club section right next to the bar, rest rooms the internet room, snacks, pool tables, etc. A beautiful breeze all day long. The beach was just fine. You are at the ocean, and sometimes the water is going to get churned up a bit, but overall it was wonderful. We never once layed out by the pool by the ocean. It was beach and sand for us!!
We ate at La Riviera and that was very good, the Brazilian Rest. was good, but too much meat for us-it just kept coming the different meats, but excellent service, and also we ate at the Japanese Rest. Our waiter - Gabriel, was so fun. We taught him to say 'TAPIOCA' so if you ever go there and get him, get him to practice saying it!! The Mexican Restaurant was absolutely wonderful also, one of our favorite places.
The shows are enjoyable, like the previous reviews they are not broadway, but very entertaining and I loved that they got a lot of children involved for the disney show and audience participation during other evening shows.
We only left the resort to go into Playa del Carmen one morning around 10:30. That is the only thing we regret doing. If we were to go again it would be later in the day, say around 4 or so when things cool down and more of the stores will be open. We did not partake in any excursions.
This is a very eco friendly resort and that is one of the things that we loved. The nature, animals, the beautiful landscape. Every employee we encountered was always friendly and kind to us.
Our family went on this vacation for complete rest, rest, rest, and relaxation. That is what we did and feel so rejuvinated. We will be back!!! Again, Thank you JESICA our receptionist for helping make our trip so wonderful from the start.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade, do so, if not, you can still have a wonderful trip here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you on behalf of everyone at the Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa for sharing your beautiful review about our hotel.

I am very happy to know that Jessica did such an excellent job accommodating you near each other and in rooms which you enjoyed. Jessica is indeed one of most committed and hardworking members, I will make certain to stress that to her.

I am glad to know that you all enjoyed from our a la carte and buffet restaurants. I will congratulate the executive chef and food and beverages manager for their good work.

It is also nice to know that you not just enjoyed from our eco programs, but that you also embrace our philosophy and this was a plus for you.

We hope to be able to serve you once again in the future.

Kindest wishes,

Luís B. Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers,Wi.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived at Sandos on 3-31-12, tired and a little overwhelmed. Enter Mariana, our group's advisor and planner. What a friendly gal! She immediately got us registered, had tropical drinks brought to us and made us all feel at ease! She helped us many times throughout the week, as we had our niece's wedding on the grounds on 4-4-12. All went smoothly and we had a great time! She again came to our aid on Friday, 4-6-12 when we found out our Apple rep was not working! We had no idea how to check our flights and arrange a ride to the airport for the 6 of us that were leaving together on Saturday. We went to Mariana and she immediately called the Apple rep and verified that the flight was on time and that we would be picked up at 7:10 a.m. the following day. What a godsend she was! Thanks to her, our trip went very well!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guest,

I am very happy reading your above review. Mariana is one of the best ambassadors of the very best our hotel has to offer and I am very happy that she made you feel welcome to our hotel and throughout your stay, did take care of you till the very end.

I am also very happy to hear that your niece’s wedding was great and everything went smooth. Please congratulate her and her husband on our behalf and extend them our very best wishes.

Regards,

Luís B. Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at this resort for 10 days at the end of March. we really enjoyed the nice weather, the food was very nice- they have several different restaurants you can choose from: mexican, brazilian, asian, international, mediteranean, italian. for some of these restaurants you need to make reservation, but that was no problem. the mexican one was the best, good food and nice live mexican music, at the tables, every eve. there is also a snack bar opened non stop. the rooms are ok, not too luxurious, but there is everything you need and we had very wide twin beds.pity we could not close them to each other, they can only stay separated. then the entertainment was amazing, mayan shows and mexican parties, dancing and cabaret shows, zumba durig the day at the swimming pool, really impressive how many activities, volleyball on the beach. besides all this the whole resort is situated in a park, like a combination of a botanic plus zoo garden. they have a few types of animals, plus iguanas, lakes, small pyramids...the beach is also nice, except when you enter the water there are sometimes stones, but that is not an issue, you can still swim, see all those types of fish, as the water is really blue clear. I am usually super demanding and critical, but at this hotel I felt really great. the room was not the best I stayed in, but all in all this is a great resort. we also traveled outside the resort and we were positively impressed with Mexico- super nice beaches, I recommend Tulum, lots of culture, history, music and nice people. we rented a car for one day and traveled around 250 kms, no incidents or safety issues, we had great fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear guest,

I am very thankful for the wonderful review you have posted in this internet site.

We read with pride and humbleness the good impression you took home with you after your recent visit to our resort as your expectations were fully met..

I would like to mention that the issue with stones in our beach is improving as we are cleaning daily and removing those stones which were brought by the marine currents and besides those actions, the extreme weather conditions that created this situation are gone so the ocean is bringing sand in its usual way which is helping getting our beach and coast to the way it was before.

We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great weekend,

Luís Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

"Amazing Family Vacation"

Other than some difficulty with getting a cot for one of our children the day that we arrived, we had an amazing vacation. We had a bit of a wait getting our room sorted out (they kept saying "20 more minutes" everytime we called, until the last call where we were a bit more firm saying that it was bedtime and our son had no bed and it came along with tons of apologies and extras of everything - towels, toiletries, blankets!!), but by bedtime that night we all had beds and our room was wonderful - very clean,no musty smells, tons of space for the five of us, and a beautiful view over the quiet pool.

This resort was fabulous for families. I travelled with my husband and three children ages 12, 9 and 7 and we all had an amazing time. There was plenty to do - we did not get to all the activities that we planned as there was just so much to pick from.

We enjoyed exploring the Mayan ruins (you can even climb on them!) and watching the various Mayan shows. The kids enjoyed the splash pad and slides, as well as going to the kids club a few times. We were concerned that our 12 year old might be too big for these activities, but she enjoyed them thoroughly!

The games club was also fun for the whole family to play the giant connect 4, chess, ping pong and air hockey.

The beach was just beautiful! We all enjoyed beach volleyball and soccer, or just lazing around. The sand bags were lots of fun for the children to jump off and though ugly, provided a nice sheltered area to swim. The children loved taking mangoes from the snack bar and feeding the fish. There were rocky and seaweedy areas, but we found a great place to swim near the "elite" club beach. Rock free and lots of fish.

The food was very good - sometimes the buffet food was not the greatest if you got there just before closing, but there was always a station with someone cooking something made to order which was delicious. The snack bar was quite good for hotdogs, nachos and hamburgers and had more variety than we expected. One disapointment was that the ice-cream machine ran out of soft ice-cream quite often. We could get ice-cream at the restaurants anytime, but the kids did love the idea of bringing a cone to the beach, and the machine was empty more often than working.

The large buffet was very busy (the hotel was at capacity when we stayed over Easter) so we usually ate at the smaller Mexican buffet. It had most of the same food, but we found it less hectic.

We enjoyed the a la cartes, and a few of the night time shows.

The pools were very busy when we stayed. We found the main pool too busy and noisy for us, but the quieter pool was usually just right.

The added benefit of this hotel was the large amounts of wildlife that we were able to see. We were lucky enough to see the spider monkeys (one with a baby clinging to it!) as well as the raccoons, coutis, salamanders, "Jesus Christ" lizards and iguanas, as well as many fish and a few crabs in the ocean. The animals kept our children entertained!

Overall, this is a great resort for families, and it was nice to find a hotel that would accommodate a family of five in one room. A fantastic vacation!



The strong points: The beach, the water park, mayan ruins/shows, the animals and the friendly staff.
The weak points: Crowded at Easter time (at full capacity) in the main pool and big international buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mherne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear guest,

While extending you a warm and kind regard, I would like to deeply thank you for taking part of your time to post this review.

I am extremely happy to know that regardless the minor negative point you mentioned upon arrival, you had a great vacation and your expectations were fully met, particularly your those of your three children who apparently had an amazing time..

As I read your review, I can see that you enjoyed pretty much our Mayan shows and had more than enough day and night entertainment.

I would like to inform you that the issue with the ice cream machine was corrected and we even have started placing ice cream as early as 10:00 am when before this was taking place at 1:00 pm.

As we are adding one brand new restaurant which will serve the vacation club members for breakfast and lunch and work at night a la carte for all customers, the service will hugely improve not matter what the occupation is. The rest of the hotel areas will automatically be less crowded as some beach section will not be used by the vacation club members and they will have as well their own swimming pool.

Good to know that you and your children enjoyed from our local fauna diversity.

We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great weekend,

Luís Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived at Sandos on April 2nd. We had requested rooms close to a pool or the waterpark as we had 3 small children, yet they put us as far away as possible in building 52. We requested a different room and were even willing to pay for an upgrade to the Royal Elite but were refused both. The rooms smelled so bad that I woke up at 4:30am and could not get back to sleep because of the smell. Also, when I rolled out the pullout for my son a cockroach crawled out and I also stepped on a cockroach on the way to the washroom in the middle of the night. by day 3 we cold not walk anymore and were moved to buliding 27 which was much closer to everything and made a big difference, however it still smelled and the jets in the bathtub did not work. My room was never cleaned before 5:00pm and the second last day was not cleaned at all. I would say about 90% of the staff were rude and offensive. If you do not show tip money up front forget about good service. Also, if you are not Royal Elite or Select Club you are treated like a third class guest, your bracelet indicates what group you are in. Our kids spent an hour in the kids club the first day, their experience was not great and they refused to go back the entire rest of the week. We went for a bike ride but the guy working at the bike area was extremely unhelpful, as he was too busy talking to a friend. You cannot spend too long in the Sports bar because the stench is so bad in there, not sure what it's from but it smells like urine and crap. The front desk staff are terribly rude, the only decent one we had was named Nora. When the other staff does not want to help you they pretend they don't speak a word of English. I called the front desk a few times and they just don't answer so you have to walk there and wait forever for someone to help you. I was called twice to come get my welcome package, which was just a guise to try to get me to attend some timeshare presentation and when they realize you ar enot interested they become very rude. The food is fairly decent, the Mexican buffet was great for dinner but terrible for lunch. The main buffet is like a cafeteria but the food was still quite good. The Italian is the best place for breakfast, however i did not discover this till day 3 because I was told it was not open for breakfast. The El Gaucho steak restaurant is nice, but the service was so bad we had to go up and grab our own drinks off the bar. I asked for my steak Medium rare, it came blue, so i asked for it to be cooked a little longer and it came back way over cooked, I also had to ask for it back as it was taking so long. I had to walk up to the front several times to ask to be served. The drinks are watered down, and the milk is so warm my kids could never drink it. One morning I asked for some more Nutella in the Italian Buffet and the lady yelled at me in Spanish and then took 10 minutes to get the Nutella. We were told that Wifi was free in the lobby but then the guy in the Inernet cafe said it was not free and it was $5 an hour. I asked for my money back in the lobby and was refunded, did not appreciate being lied to. In the photo shop they lead you to believe that the 8x10 is the only option but we finally noticed there was also a 6x8 option, by then it was too late as we had already purchased our photos. The kids aqua park is nice, the grounds are beautifully kept, the pools and beach are great....the biggest problem is the lack of service, the rudeness of the staff and the smell around the resort. They also do not keep you very well informed about what is happening around the resort so we felt like we missed out on a lot. There are boards in the main area but they still don't explain everything very well. This Resort is a 3 star at best unless you are in Royal Elite or Select Club, so I recommend going somewhere else. It is way too big if they put you far back and you will get very tired of walking 20 minutes to the pool or beach, and God forbid you forget something and have to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the resort are way too far away. Building 27 was closer...upgrade if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 453Miss_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beautiful hotel.The room we had was a little basic but we only slept & showered there so it didn't matter to us.The balcony only just fitted the 2 chairs on it.We ate in the Laguna restaurant all the time as it suited us & our 2 little fussy eaters.We had a wheelchair user with us & had no problems anywhere on the resort.The wildlife is fantastic there.The kids club was great & well run.The aqua park was fantastic for our * & 5 year old kids who made many friends there.We enjoyed the whole holiday.I could be picky & moan about there being no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but truthfully the 5 minute walk to the 24 hour snack bar to get 1 was no problem in such beautiful surroundings:) We would definitely go back

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want & if they can do it they will. they did in our case
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandos_Caracol, General Manager at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear guest,

While extending you a warm regard on behalf of everyone at the Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa, I would like to deeply thank you for posting your opinion about our hotel in this internet site.

I am glad to know that all in all you and your relatives had a great time in our hotel, particularly that you son made many friends and enjoyed from our kids club and water park.

As part of the many short, mid and long term improvements which are taking place in our hotel or are part of the projects, the tea-coffee amenities and facilities is one of those. I would not say precisely when this will be put into effect so that I will not be misleading, but eventually we will have it in each on of our 956 hotel rooms. The improvements in our hotel will be base upon what people like you express as our customers opinions count and are of paramount importance to us..

We hope to see and serve you again in the future.

Kindest wishes,

Luís B. Ramírez
General Manager
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
5.2 km away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#58 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
638 reviews
28.6 km away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,431 reviews
26.1 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#4 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,233 reviews
29.9 km away
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
28.3 km away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Caracol Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Caracol Eco Resort

Property: Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Address: Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez Km 295, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#49 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#59 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#72 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandos Caracol Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 956
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Caracol Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caracol Beach
Sandos Caracol Eco Hotel
Sandos Caracol Beach Resort Spa
Sandos Select Club
Sandos Caracol Mexico
Hotel Sandos Caracol Eco
Caracol Village Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Sandos Caracol Beach & Spa Mayan Riviera
Sandos Caracol Resort
Sandos Caracol Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing