We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location , nice staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #48 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

It was our first visit to Playa del Carmen. My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel.

It was a very busy time and I had found one of the last rooms through the Expedia, so our room was a little bit small and near reception and lobby in ground floor. I tried to upgrade the room but unfortunately no other room was available.

Our standard room was on the smaller size . The bathroom size was good. The noise from the street was a little bothersome . Our room had a view to the small pool (see the picture).

The hotel restaurant was open for breakfast till 11 which was good and then for lunch till 4 pm , then closed. Breakfast was basic but adequate for us.

There was a safe but not a coffee/tea maker in the room, but there was coffee available in the lobby for free 24 hours. WiFi was free .

We could borrow towels for use at the beach or at the pool. We couldn't have a late check out but there was a room to store our luggage after checkout and also a small room to have a shower and change if we wished to.

The staff were very friendly and helpful , the front desk always answered my question with smile and those who came to clean the room , make an artwork with towel (see the photo!). Thanks to all.

The best thing about the hotel is its location , just 2-3 min. walk to the 5th Ave. with all the shopping and restaurants.

Something that was very upsetting in the whole area (and in the hotel room ) was the abundance of mosquitoes. The front desk had mosquito repelling ointment to offer and we had ours, but the mosquitoes were very persistent.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I probably will stay again , but I hope I can be in a better and more quiet room this time.

Room Tip: Try to book room far from the street and in upper floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Gerente at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ambassador Drshervin.

First of all, thank you so much for having taken your time to share your experience in our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you with us, your comment makes us very happy because this is the way we can know our Ambassadors (guests) better, and with everything you said we can improve our service even better to impress you in your next visit.

We know how hard it is to get rooms in the season you visited us, we are sorry you could not get an upgrade due to the high season, hopefully you can have the upgrade in your next stay, also we want to apologize about the inconveniences you had, be sure they will be taken it into account so that your next stay gets even better.

On the other hand, from what you mentioned, we could overcome your expectations, thanks for the recognition of our Devotees to Hospitality who are always trying to live the Infinite Hospitality, which it is our philosophy to be looking forward to bringing you our best service day after day and we are proud that it was reflected in your experience, that is our best reward.

Finally, we hope you can come back very soon to your now home in La Riviera Maya, Hacienda Paradise by Xperience Hotels.

With love,
Fanny Estrada
Room División Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great stay, made all the better for the wonderfully helpful staff. Who were well informed, friendly & who went above and beyond in helping me secure tickets to a new year bash at the very last minute!

Room Tip: my room on first floor was adjacent to a main road, but didn't feel overtly noisy once both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Gerente at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ambassador Ashanti M,

Thank you so much for having taken your time to write such an awesome review, it makes us feel very happy because that is an indicator that our vision is being reflected in our Ambassadors’ (guests) Xperience, which is always be looking forward to giving you our best service day after day, trying to also provide you with a customized service that can make your stay wonderful.

Our Devotees to Hospitality (staff) as you mention are qualified for you to have all the information required during your stay and they are always willing to help, it is nice that you could get the tickets for that new year bash, we appreciate your recognition a lot, it motivates us to keep on giving our best. On the other hand, we are glad you could take advantage of the good location we have.

It was an honor to have you here at Hacienda Paradise By Xperience Hotels, we hope you can come back very soon, it will be our pleasure to assist you again.


With love,
Fanny Estrada
Room División Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a great location. Its a little noisy at night due to hotels nearby ( namely Las Reinas Rojas) and the road. Breakfast is nice and its good that it runs until 11am

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lavinia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Room Division Coordinator at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear ambassador Lavinia W,

Thank you so much for sharing your comment, we are so happy to know our Devotees to Hospitality could make your stay very pleasant, which is something we care too much about, your recognition means a lot to us.

Just as you describe it, we have such a good location, and that is something our Ambassadors (guest) love about the hotel and also we are glad you appreciated our breakfast service. On the other hand, also thank you for letting us know your overall Xperience, that’s how we know which areas we can improve, be sure we will do our best so that your next stay gets better.

Finally, we hope to see you again at Hacienda Paradise by Xperience Hotels, it will be our pleasure to have you back.

With love,
Fanny Estrada
Room Division Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was my fifth stay at Hacienda in last 4 years. The hospitality in my experience only gets better when I don't know how it can. I was a guest and now I feel I am family. I just can't imagine what Fanny and the staff are going to do to make it better but they always surprise me.
The Hacienda is close to fifth ave. and the beaches but so quiet when you return back to your room. Amazing! There are great restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner. I did The Hacienda breakfast and breakfast on fifth.I like to mix things up.I very much Enjoyed The Hacienda.
I have already picked out my dates for my next trip to Hacienda but it is going to be a long wait. They are that great at Hacienda.
One suggestion. Do not leave the Hacienda without meeting Fanny!!

Room Tip: Facing the front desk I thought the rooms to the left were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Small, VERY clean and quiet hotel. Only 1 minute to the center with bars, shopping & live music and only 10 minutes to the beaches!

Free beachtowels and discount for the beachclub!

Free coffee 24 hours, breakfast at the pool, big rooms with a very clean nice bathroom, super friendly helpful staff, uncomplicated check-in/out, late check out, luggage storage, roomsafe!


  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BirgitSchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Room Division Coordinator at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Ambassador BirgitSchuck

We are delighted to have had the pleasure of welcoming you on a wonderful getaway at Hacienda Paradise. Our hotel is truly the perfect destination for having an unforgettable time, whether you’re visiting with family, for romance, or with friends. We are pleased to know you enjoyed exploring our incredible amenities designed to delight the entire family and are glad you loved your stay here.

It was an honor to serve you, and we hope your travels bring you back again for an even more personalized experience than ever before.

Sincerely,
Fanny Estrada
Room Division Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights in December 2017. Had mixed reactions when I first arrived as though this hotel is cosy it is exactly a paradise or what you would expect from a 3.5 star hotel in Canada or the US. For example the toilet didn't flush all that well, water leaked a little bit out of the shower, and although there was a concierge desk the concierge was nowhere to be found until my last full day there. That said the room was spacious, the location was fantastic (close enough to the famous 5th avenue but just out of the way enough so that the noise wasn't too bad, although admittedly I did have to wear earplugs while sleeping), and most importantly all the hotel staff (Angel, Cinthya, Sabastian and Angelo) went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Of course there are fancier and more luxurious hotels, but for the price you'd be hard-pressed to find something as comfortable as this hotel in Playa.

Room Tip: Free parking on the street, but it is hard to find a spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HZhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Room Division Coordinator at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Ambassador HZhong,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, it is very important so we can keep improving our hospitality and service for your comfort. Your concern has been taking noticed, and we will work to fix those opportunities.

We really hope to have you again with us, and we wish you a happy new year and an awesome 2018.

Sincerely,
Fanny Estrada
Room Division Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights in H.P.B.R ! All the staff is amazing (but in my case i say thank's for everything....Cynthia/Angel/Liliana) ! The location is top / my room was nice & clean.....nothing to complain. Muchas gracias ! Cheers S.J

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sladjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Room Division Coordinator at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Ambassador Sladjan J,

We deeply appreciate your wonderful compliments for our hotel's amazing staff and their extraordinary efforts to create an unforgettable, personalized experience for each and every one of our Ambassadors (guests). Your words mean so much to us and give us motivation to continue raising the bar even higher than ever before.

We hope your travels bring you on another escape at our breathtaking paradise on the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely,
Fanny Estrada
Room Division Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,618 reviews
0 km away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#28 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,928 reviews
0.2 km away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#33 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
460 reviews
0.8 km away
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperienc...
#76 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
275 reviews
0.2 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#61 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $91 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing