We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price said!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Ranked #106 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price said!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Well, let´s start saying that is one of the cheapest options i´ve found in this range of price. Its a simple place to stay, but comfortable. I had some problems with the shower, the water wasn´t very strong and it was a hard time getting the temperature in balance. However I didn´t ask staff to fix it, cause i could take my baths anyway. People around there are polite, although not very expansive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billiejoece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    111
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
142
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was such a surprise. We only stayed one night but it was great. The location is right off the 5th street shopping. When we first arrived we were afraid there would be no parking close by, but they moved a potted plant on the crub and had is park right in front. The rooms were large and very clean. It did a few minutes to get the air working, but then it was fine for the whole night. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizneyfanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice littel hotel, with nice people and know want godd service is; and always avaiable with help

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flemming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have stayed here previously couple times before just for one night on my way to the airport and this time we stayed for two nights. We got a great rate and our room was the standard located on the first floor. We had a king size bed, TV, AC, the bathroom was very clean and the hot/running water with no problem.
The amenities were good and the room was keep always clean and in good service.
The staff is very helfpul and attentive, and even though we had our car and the place has not parking, we were lucky to park our car right by the entrance of the hotel, considering the low season.
The location is super cool, you are right in the middle of everything and far away enough of the main "antros" and bars so you could sleep at night but also walking distance of all these places. Taxis were available at anytime as well.
My parents stay for one night next week on their way to cancun airport and they love it.
Right next to the hotel is a little italian place with awsome coffee and pastries.
PDC is not a cheap place, especially around that area, but it is definetely very safe and well mainteined.
I will come back whenever I have the chance.

Room Tip: This hotel has not pool, but so close to the beach, not missing at all. Check out the coffee place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joferto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a very good stay at Coco Rio: cheap hotel, great location.
Even though the staff didnt speak much english, they were doing their best to help.
The hotel is very nice: interior garden with a fountain and rooftop terrrace.
Plenty of restaurants near by, walking distance to the beach and main street.
We found parking for the car in the street.
I recommend this hotel for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melleln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here in May to do some diving in Playa. The hotel is a quiet hotel tucked in a 1/4 block from 5 th ave. My room was basic room small tv small mini fridge safe king bed bathroom and closet. It had air as well,very clean and maid did a wonderful job every day.I would stay here again for the price I got.Great little hotel....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmer000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great location - next to 5th Ave- , beautiful small hotel, friendly staff. Highly recommended ! All the staff is very friendly specially Juan Carlos at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
#118 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
354 reviews
0.1 km away
Unic Design Hotel
Unic Design Hotel
#129 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#59 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
#113 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
489 reviews
0.0 km away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#87 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
939 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#98 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Rio Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Rio Playa del Carmen

Property: Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Address: Calle 26 no 125 | Entre 5ta y 10a Avenida, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Rio Playa del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Rio Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Rio Playa Del Carmen Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Coco Rio
Coco Rio Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing