We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
531
106
29
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
106
29
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbeachfront hotelmodern hotelcevichechilaquilesocean frontthe location is perfectyogurtamazing hotelwater pressurebeach restaurantribeyean ocean view roomfifth avenuerestaurant staffcancun airportlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 697 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed. The rooftop bar and pool is very cool, rooms are modern, clean, and spacious.

Jose, Juan Carlos and Daniel were our restaurant servers and were amazing.

Beaches need cleaned up though

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Econcierge Service at The Carmen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello, Joseph M

Thank you very much for your great review!

From dazzling sunrises to romantic sunsets, everything is perfect for having an excellent time facing the sea, designed precisely for you to enjoy and have a delicious evening.

We hope to see you again enjoying our wide variety of dishes and drinks.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great staff, great view!

As two couples, we were looking for something relaxing, yet still unforgettable and enjoyable. Everything exceeded our expectations, from the food, to the amazing views, location in relation to the famous fifth ave to the absolutely incredible staff. There wasn’t a single staff member that didn’t bend over backwards to make our stay amazing. Special thank you to Monica at the front desk, Santos and Adrian at breakfast, Manuel on the rooftop and Luis for dinners and room service.

Will definitely return again soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Econcierge service at The Carmen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello, Dylan D

Thanks for the terrific review!

We love what we do at the Carmen Hotel, and we can't thank you enough for all the wonderful comments about every detail of your stay!

We will be so pleased to host you soon on your next trip to Playa del Carmen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I want to thank the staff of this wonderful hotel. Especially ARMANDO who took care of us. The rooftop is so beautiful and and the view is magic. Nice swimmingpool with proper sanitary,everything proper. We felt so free :) Yvan.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fléo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Econcierge service at The Carmen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello, Fléo P

Thank you so much for your comments and great review!

We love you had a pleasant experience in our rooftop and that you have enjoyed our friendly staff´s service.

Our location is thought for you to spend a relaxed moment in front of the sea, and I definitely think we have succeeded.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I just visited the roof top and even though I didn’t stay at the hotel I had the best service. Our waitress name was Caro and she was just amazing, yes the service was a bit slow, but she was just looking after us. All drinks came on time and stuff. The food took a bit a of time but she apologized for that which was really appreciated. She was funny and kept coming to our table to see if everything was alright. Honestly it was a very good place to go. I would definitely go back without hesitating. The drinks were just tasty and the service was beyond fine. I really recommend this place if you want to have some drinks while you appreciated the wonderful view! I have nothing to complain about!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Econcierge Service at The Carmen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hello, Diana P

Thank you very much for your great comments and wonderful reviews!

We love you had a pleasant experience in our unique rooftop and that you have enjoyed our friendly staff, overall Carolina´s service.

Our location is thought for you to spend a relaxed moment in front of the sea, and I definitely think we have succeeded.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Upon entering the lobby we are welcome with champagne cold water and towel. Our room is the ocean front view room. Very clean and modern looking. We had great breakfast and our server is Santos. Very friendly and nice. Rooftop pool and bar are amazing. Best view of the ocean while drinking our mojitos and margaritas.

Room Tip: Best view is the ocean front room . Huge balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 496gila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Econcierge Service at The Carmen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hello, 496gila

Thanks a lot for the amazing review and great score!

We are thrilled you had a great stay at the Carmen Hotel. We are so glad you loved our location, our minimalistic suites, and our fun and friendly staff.

We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews