We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very very good location and nice people!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Bric Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maya Bric Hotel
Ranked #141 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very very good location and nice people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We loved the location, right in the middle of Playa.
Nice swimming pool.
It is true, a little bit noisy, but it is alright to sleep, no worries...
I would def go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabella1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    115
    56
    15
    35
See reviews for
49
108
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We read alot of great reviews on this hotel and I'm assuming we got unlucky with our room because I didn't find it that great.
The rooms are quite basic, we had a ground floor room and the door and walls were so thin that we could hear everything going on outside by the pool. The bathroom is quite old, and definately has plumbing problems. The sink is the bedroom and had only cold water. On a positive note, I found the rooms very clean.
The location is central as its right on 5th ave, but unless you're partying until 4 in the morning you'll be hearing music all night. To muffle the sounds we had the AC on all night, which however was extremely noisy (but better than music).
Breakfast was good. Choice of crossaint or toast with OJ and coffee.

Room Tip: Try asking for rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alenyc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocas Town, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed there a few nights and it was amazing.
Quiet even if it was in the 5th ave, pleasant swimming pool, a/c, wifi, patio etc.
Very nice and helpful staff, the French receptionnist Mallaury is amazing.
We'll definitely go back another time!

The only thing that we could say is that it would be nice if they would include breakfast. It seems that they did before, but now the option is to have breakfast in the restaurant very close "Tropical", but we have to pay the same price as the other customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cecileysandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

booked this for $46/night on hotels.com. non-refundable but ok as I quite enjoyed it. simple room, could use more light but really quiet, considering it is surrounded by nightclubs and right on the busy main street. Perfect location, continental breakfast included at popular little cafe out front where you can get eggs for an extra $3/30 pesos. Few feet from Starbucks, nice little heated pool, and a few feet from the big beautiful beach! had to empty out the little centipedes morning, noon and night, but they don't bite! Good a/c, nice staff, I broke a glass picture frame and they didn't even charge me for it. Felt very secure, a nice little gem. Walk up to La Bodeguita del Medio for salsa dancing Tues and Wed (free lessons), Hotel Senzi for Thursdays, and Fusion for Fridays! Viva Mexico! Playa del Carmen is almost too touristy and expensive but the beach is irresistible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liltravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed a day in this hotel and it was perfect. There is a swimming pool, rooms are ok( clean and
Not small; the fan is working). Employees are really friendly and helpful to find places to eat or places to go. The only bad thing is that there is no breakfast...
I truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrapetinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Had a wonderful experience here leading up to easter 2011. The rooms are spacious and always cleaned well for your return. The location can't be beat and is walking distance to Cozumel ferry, bus station, and van transport. They even advised me who to consult for a dive trip at a discount. Very professional group of young people always ready to help with all questions. When I spoke with Yury at the front desk about wanting a small fridge he made it happen that day so I had cold beer that night!! My only disappointment was with the lack of control of noise and partying around the pool area after 11p.m.. It is, after all, a place to get much needed rest. Yury assured me a new night noise policy was forthcoming... so I will be back in 2012. Thanks for everything. Oh yes, the inclusion of breakfast at Tropical directly next door was handy and the food excellent!!

Room Tip: Rooms toward back of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morayhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed at Maya bric for 7 days and it was great. This hotel is quiet and relaxed even though its located right on the major tourist street 5th ave. Everything in Playa del carmen is just around the corner from this hotel. Shopping, nightclubs, the beach. The inner courtyard has a pool and spots where you can relax and read a book. The staff is very helpful and can answer most of your questions. Thanks to Yurij who is working at Maya bric for his help and tips. We will return someday.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicklas_nystrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#99 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Playa del Karma
Hotel Playa del Karma
#126 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#41 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Lunata
Hotel Lunata
#71 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 km away
El Secreto Hotel by Bunik
El Secreto Hotel by Bunik
#132 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza by Phocea
Hotel Plaza by Phocea
#157 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Bric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Bric Hotel

Property: Maya Bric Hotel
Address: 5a Avenida 455 Entre Calle 8 y 10 Lote 7, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maya Bric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented and suitable for the cost conscious traveler as well as the stopping by backpacker. Ideal spot for longer as well as short stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Maya Bric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Bric Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing