We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem!”

Elemento Cocina Creativa
Ranked #165 of 1,527 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Elemento is an amazing restaurant, tucked away far from the more touristy streets of Playa. As of now, they do not open for dinner. Their menu is very simple and changes every week. You get to pick a starter, an entree and the água fresca of the day. It's evident that they shoot for the highest quality possible of the ingredients. Preparation AND presentation of their dishes are flawless. Ambience is really good, and the furniture store adjacent to the eating area makes it look like you're not even at a restaurant. I won't say that the prices are awesome, because I don't want to encourage the owners to increase it... ;-) But in all fairness, yes, prices are pretty affordable.

Try it. I bet you won't regret. It is one of my very top spots in Playa.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

This place is a gem, if you are looking for a good lunch I would pick this gem... I had a lovely lunch on a very good budget...

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sturla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Fabulous food and service from start to finish . I'm a coffee hound and I have to say it was yummy !!!Great find around the corner from our casa our only wish is that we had found it earlier ...

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chefclaire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Delicious, different and very fresh! Also have very good coffee and will let you borrow a cup rather than create garbage with carry out!! Love all of it and they are dog friendly.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank playasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Menu changes every week, the food looks so beautiful and the taste is WOW!
One of the only freash healthy places in Playa I think

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elemento Cocina Creativa also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Elemento Cocina Creativa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing