We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$236
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
US$649
US$485
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$535
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$544
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$480
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$224
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$138
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,434
US$761
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
996
495
122
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
495
122
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbalcony roomperfect locationfourth floorsmall hotelsmall poolhotel is greatrooms are largeair conditionerferry to cozumelnight lifeocean viewking bedour honeymoonavebeachmexico
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

The hotel is well run and the staff is accommodating and friendly. It is close to the beach and all that playa has to offer. The only real issue during my stay was the noise at night from the various party venues in the area. It was unbearable and resulted in sleepless nights. I will definitely stay again but will bring ear plugs and a noise cancelling machine

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Ambassador Xavier,

Thank you for give us the opportunity to stay in one of our hotels Xperience, as our name mentions we want to share experiences. And we can do that thanks your trust!

Our big apologize for the inconvenience of the noise during your stay, sometimes the 5th Avenue is more alive because of the restaurants near us, but we try to make everything that is in ours hands to give you a confortable stay, we have our Serenity Luxury Tented Camp Hotel that is distinguished for the relax and calm in their facilities, we will love to have you there!

We wait for you soon!

Best Regards,

Claudia Esquivel
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Well located hotel, in the 5th avenue, the main place of Playa del Carmen. A little bit noisy because of the discos and restaurants around.

I recommend the hotel, the service is excellent and the price is

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juancZ9916EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Half a block to the beach & half to 5th Ave. That's where everything is located. You can walk for miles for shopping, restaurants & bars.
The ferry to Cozumel is an easy walk. Shorter walk to the bus station where we took the bus from the airport. Really cheap, safe & direct. It's about 45 minutes from the airport.
Now the hotel is small & safe. Our only complaint was the room was sparse, on a bed & small fridge. It was very musty, moldy smell.
The bed was hard & very uncomfortable.
We complained to the front desk. They could only place a mattress pad on. That did not help at all. No other rooms were available, so we stayed our 3 nights.
The hotel should invest in better mattresses. There is no other furniture in the room. There's a Wal Mart near by, the hotel should invest.
The included breakfast was great. Downstairs at the French place. Great coffee & food. The staff was very helpful.
The upstairs pool area very nice. The pool is small, but nice enough.
The beach is fabulous. White sand, turquoise water. The location is perfect.
Dear manager, please invest in beds.
I would return if that was taken care of.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Aurora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week and it’s right in the middle of everything which is great! We got a room with a balcony- BIG MISTAKE! You WANT and interior room otherwise all night you hear all the noise outside on the streets. But staff was awesome, breakfast was good, definitely great spot to stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank catharina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Ambassador Catharina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your opinion! Day by day we read your comments and share with all the Managers so we can improve our areas of opportunity.

From all the Xperience Hotels Family we are very sorry for the inconveniences of the noise during your stay, our balcony rooms are on one of the most beautiful streets in Playa del Carmen but because of the celebrations we had, as Christmas and New Year it could be a little bit noisier,my apologies for this situation. We know that one of the most important thing is the comfort of our Ambassadors (Guests).

You should try one of our brothers hotels in Xpuha, which is characterized of relaxation and calm in all the facilities. We will love to have you there!

Best wishes for this New Year 2018!

Sincerely,

Claudia Esquivel
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I recently stayed here on my trip to PDC and i have to say this was a steal of a deal! The room was nice and clean and surprisingly Big! The property is just steps away from the beach and 5th ave. The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Martin, Claudia and Ray). The only problem was the late night noise coming from surrounding partying, besides that we had an exquisite time. I will definitely stay here every time i visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Ambassador Kevin,

We were so happy to have you here and to know that you time here was great! It is good to read that you like the room and our location. This days we could find more activity in the night and we try to make this inconvenience smaller and find a solution to have a wonderful time with us.

Your recognition is important for Xperience Hotels Family, our priority is to give Infinite Hospitality and knowing that Martin and Ray share this with you it is recomfortable.

For sure I will be here to assist you with anything you require, we will love to have you back soon!

Illusion Boutique will be waiting for you with open arms!

Best Regards,

Claudia Esquivel
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews