We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and Service. Buenísimo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen
Ranked #14 of 173 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location and Service. Buenísimo!”
Reviewed 23 April 2009

The service was very good, we have not complaints at all. The room was clean and simple but kind of cozy. The only thing that was a bit slow was the toilet, that took a while to fill up again, but we didn't have a real problem with that. The hotel is quiet enough. I didn't hear a thing at night and nothing woke me up. In fact, I had the best night sleep I've had in months.

The location is good, 3 blocks away from the beach and 2 from 5th avenue. There are lots of restaurants and food stands nearby. You can buy juice, fruit and cheese and meat empanadas if you're used to have a big breakfast. If you aren't, the hotel offers a basic one: coffee, juice and bread (mexican sweet bread), pretty good too.

The staff and the owners are very kind and helpful, that made me feel very comfortable.

There's free wireless at the lobby and a small pool and hammocks.
It's so good!
Thanks to all the staff, we had a great time at Playa and surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    117
    50
    12
    12
See reviews for
58
164
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Hi, If you are looking for a great, centrally located hotel in Playa del Carmen, you will love Casa de las Flores. Beatriz and Francisco are great hosts. The hotel is beautiful and clean and comfortable. It´s not expensive. The rooms are simple. But I spent a happy 3 days here and I could see many other people, some of whom were staying for weeks. . . .enjoying it too. It´s close to the beach, close to town, close to the bus station and the Cozumel ferry. You will be glad you stayed here.

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank gringa04915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2008

I suggest this hotel for a stay in Playa del Carmen great spot: clean, nice, quiet and faraway from noise...but 10 minutes walking form la Quinta avenida and from beach!!!
cindyrome

  • Liked — decoration and the garden
  • Disliked — the staff at the reception
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2008

After bouncing around southern Mexico for a few weeks stayed at Casa de las flores on our last night before flying out. This place was the same great quality and fair price i remembered from a few years back. we stayed in room #8 if you want the most quiet stay in the back around that area a few dollars more but worth it.

  • Liked — clean quiet
  • Disliked — not much off street parking
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakebrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

I choose this hotel because the review was saying it was really quiet.... Considering that you hear dogs barking non-stop days and nights, roaster starting to sing at 4am, birds singing at 5 am, the doors are really difficult to close, so you have to bang them, there is absolutely no insonorisation between the room, so pray to have quiet neighbors because you will hear all their conversation!! So considering all this, for me it's not a quiet hotel... Location was good, room was clean.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — noise of all kind
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2008

i stayed with my kids at this hotel was ok but had some problems with toilet. also ask for a bedcot ,owner or manager was not accomodating. idont recommend this hotel for family

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank cintiasbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2007

We were on a budget so it was great to get our two rooms for $550 pesos per night each (the prices do vary according to season though).
When we first arrived there was no-one in reception but we found someone quite quickly. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and also whenever we had any questions. For example, when I asked about going to the beach I got 4 different suggestions on nearby beaches including how to get there for the ones that were further away.

The rooms are set out around a very nice central garden. Very relaxing. There are tables and chairs dotted around. There is a nice looking but small pool. While we were there there was some renovation work going on. It wasn't noisy or anything but the presence of the workmen meant that I felt a bit uncomfortable about using the pool. We encountered a lot of hotel renovation during our trip around Mex - maybe because it wasn't peak season.

The rooms were big, clean, airy and had quite nice decor. Due to the renovations we got upgraded to slightly better rooms than the ones we booked. The king beds were great because we're quite tall and a lot of other places we stayed had rather small beds. There was aircon but we didn't need it, we just used the ceiling fan, which was a little bit noisy. The fridge was noisy too - we turned it off at night. The showers were fantastic - torrential downpour style. Only thing was the hot water tended to run out quite quickly, probably due to the sheer volume of water going through (which I felt a little bit guilty about from an environmental point of view).

A light breakfast is available for $30 pesos - espresso or filter coffee, juice, and bread. When we had it the bread was a very nice pan au chocolate type of thing.

Beach towels are available for $10 pesos per day. They have discount passes for a lounge and umbrella at a beach club, but it's a bit of a hike (maybe 25 minute walk) when you can pretty much go for a swim anywhere along the beach.

This hotel is an easy walk from everything in playa. The staff speak English and Italian as well as Spanish. I would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Noisy fan / fridge
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.8 km away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#37 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#60 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#25 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
1.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.2 km away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#71 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen

Property: Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen
Address: 20th Avenue North | Between 4th & 6th Streets, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a new concept in Playa del Carmen accomodation. With colonial architecture reminiscent of the Yucatan Peninsula's historic haciendas, this charming family run hotel has a calm and relaxing atmophere where you can feel the unique communion of the past and the present. We have 29 lovely rooms around a beautifull garden and swimmong pool. We are located just 4 blocks from the beaches and just 3 blocks from the 5th Avenue, the main touristic street. Come and join us! "Close enough of the 5th Avenue to be part of the night life and far enough to sleep and rest comfortable in the intimacy of your room" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa de las Flores Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel
Hotel Casa De Las Flores Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing