We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on the ocean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Room
Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lobsterlo...
Richardson, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on the ocean”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect location. Close to the bus stop, so much good food and the beach a few steps away. We had an amazing time and are going back in a month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location so close to the beach
Liked least: Cannot think of anything I did not like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bbloomfie...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best spot in Playa for a couple!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough good things about this rental. This was our first time (30-year-old couple from Denver) to Playa del Carmen, so we didn't really know where the "hot" spots were. When we pulled up to the condo, we looked at each other and had wide eyes! We were right in the heart of it! We were 1 block from 5th Ave (their blocks are really like 1/2 blocks) and ON the beach. We didn't see ANY other properties like this where we had direct beach access near us.

We didn't care too much what the inside of our condo looked like, because we were never inside -- but the inside of the condo is great! We just used the one bed, but the air conditioning was fantastic, the shower had good water pressure - could have used a stove to cook a few meals ourselves - but the food in Playa is awesome so we weren't too concerned.

The outside of this condo has the million dollar view. It's incredible. The bar downstairs isn't too loud - pushy for your business, but expensive. Wah Wah's is downstairs and over one spot and they have live acoustic music from 1 -3 every day and then parties at night. I like my quiet time when I sleep, and we had NO issues! Everything on the beach quiets down around 10 p.m.

Pros:
-LOCATION
-Music next door
-AC
-Patio
-View
-Comfy bed
-Cable TV (few random English channels)
-Cleaned daily

Cons:
-Would like unlimited towels (because I'm a spoiled American... haha!) But really, we take like 3 showers a day with the beach and activities
-They don't have beach towels, although Stefania brought us some when we asked about them
-Would like stove/oven for dinners at home
-Would have liked the floors and outdoor area to be mopped daily - but everything was swept and cleaned up!

Stefania will get you whatever you need and meet/greet you.

We will HANDS DOWN stay here next time we visit. You should too - it's incredible. Everyone visiting who doesn't stay here is missing out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Patio!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florindaR...
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cflores62...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Precio y calidad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giselefla...
commerçante
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: l'emplacement/situation
Liked least: mini coin cuisine
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing