We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Parrot Suites(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Paradise(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Adventure Experience Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
536
116
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
116
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo beach clubhot tubel tajmaster bedroomrooftop terraceperfect locationthe penthouseimprevist restaurantthree bedroomshopping and restaurantsfull kitchenprivate jacuzzigreat gymbreakfast includedliving areasister propertyfifth avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Condo 221 was the everything we hoped for and more. The inside of this condo was decorated with old world wall finishes and gorgeous marbles floors that run up the walls and around the mirrors in the bathrooms. This beautiful condo gives you the feel like you are in Italy, Bali and other exotic places at the same time! Between the marble mosaics, stone and marble decor around the rooftop penthouse hot tub and shower, this condo has it all! We were fortunate to stay in the only 3 bedroom unit with ocean views inside of the condo. We could see the turquoise carribbean water fron the main living area, the master suite and the fabulous rooftop! We had exceptional service, even better than our stay at the Cancun Ritz Carlton. The rooms were always clean, the grounds are immaculately maintained, and we felt like the staff was always available and friendly at any hour of the day. This is the first time I have done a review on trip advisor, because it's the first time I fell in love with a vacation getaway! I've already inquired about my next trip back to unit 221 !!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meg309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have vacationed to Playa many times and we found the 3 bedroom penthouse unit 202 to be the perfect place to vacation. The penthouse was beautiful!The location was perfect and we could walk to 5th avenue .The choices of restaurants couldn't have been better. This was the perfect vacation and we will be back to stay at the gorgeous porto playa condo 202 .

Room Tip: unit 202 was right next to the pool and had a great view.Beautifually decorated with everything you could need. Catch your fish and grill right out on the 3rd floor deck. Excellent
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Jack Perlman, General partner at Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Rhonda
Thank for returning with your family once again. We know how much you love this unit and how often you return. Therefore we would like to provide you with our resident chef to cook and you and your family a meal one night in your favorite unit, complimentary! I also realize some readers would think this is a bogus review since another family member wrote a similar review. but I want to assure everyone it's not especially after you view the pictures of this unit on our web site.
Jack Perlman , General partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Condo 202 is the perfect place to stay in beautiful Playa Del Carmen. Porto Playa's location is one of many fantastic features; its located right next to the beach and in the heart of the main drag. Surrounded by an overwhelming number of unique restaurants and bars, Porto Playa still maintains the feel of a private resort with its own gateway and greeting guard. The inside of the condo is decorated beautifully with fun artwork and luxurious marble. The layout of the condo is perfect for any type of trip whether its friends, couples, or family. Rooftop hot tub and grill area is absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend unit 202 for the perfect pent house getaway!

Room Tip: Unit 202 is tucked away just right in the complex. Great view of pool!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Beautiful Condo....we originally tried to booke El Taj which was rated # 1 in trip advisor when we booked the vacation but it was booked.We were booked into this building of only 20 condos Our family was so happy that we stayed in the sister property call Porto Playa. We stayed in condo 221 a large multi level gorgeous condo with nice large heated pool. The condo was beautiful, imaculate and so were the common grounds.
We went to the beach clu at El Taj which was great but after seeing both we were happier in Porto Playa because of the pool and larger condos.
Bravo to the staff.....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, General Partner at Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Natalie,
Thank you for pointing out how spacious the units are. In fact Porto Playa also has the largest heated swimming pool of all our properties. I remember seeing you doing laps in the pool! Even though El Taj is one of our highest ranked properties, Porto features several multi level units like unit 221 with it's own specious roof deck and plenty of space to enjoy the comforts of home. I also recall seeing you at our trendy beach club that belongs to all our properties and braging to some guests how much better Porto Playa is. I guess now it is official!
Jack Perlman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We loved the location of this resort. It was better that we expected and we were in the best location. the staff was great and we can stop talking about them with our traveling friends.
William the concierge was very helpful in finding us a chef and recommending some great places to dine.
We loved the interior space and its decor in the condo....the grounds were landscaped with many tropical plants.
We will return to Porto Playa!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews