We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous condo!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Condo #217 was perfect! We had 2 couple stay for a week and we really loved Porto Playa! We spent a lot of time at the pool and everything is within walking distance. 1 block to the beach and 1 block to shoppping and restaurants. The condo also has a private upstairs deck complete with grill and hot tub. It was fabulous!! If you plan to buy your own groceries, I would definitely recommend the Mega. Beautiful selection of fruits and veggies as well as a bakery and deli. The staff is also very helpful We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    103
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
259
188
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just returned from spending nine incredible days at Porto Playa Condo. From the moment I arrived I loved everything about the place. The landscape gardens and walkways are lush and tropical that overlook the most beautifully designed pool with plush lounge chairs and white umbrellas.
The apartments feel like a home, spacious and very tastefully done. The bathrooms are really luxurious and enormous with a great marble shower. If you plan on having dinner in, you won't be disappointed, the kitchen is fantastic stocked with anything you might need. There is also a wonderful patio for outdoor dining that overlooks the pool and gardens. A real treat for morning coffee.
The location could not be better, one block from 5th Avenue where all the action is. There are more stored, restaurants and outdoor cafes than you can imagine. Although having everything at your fingertips the hotel remains peaceful and relaxing. I was never disturbed by noise, actually it was always quiet and restful.
The beach is a few blocks away with complementary access to the Indigo Beach Club thats great for sunning and lunch. Also included in the condo is a first rate health and exercise club. There are classes in yoga, plates, and strength training. The classes and instructors are great, I went everyday..
Each and everyone of the staff members were so helpful and happy to do whatever you needed with a smile. Everyone at the hotel made me feel so at home. I have to say, staying at Porto Playa was such a wonderful experience, I can't wait to come back. I would defiantly recommend this condo to all my family and friends

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrianne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We very much enjoyed our visit to the Porto Playa Resort. The grounds are very beautiful and the service was truly exceptional. Our unit #212 is the largest & nicest 1 bedroom we have ever stayed in. The 2 full baths were luxurious. The complimentary beach club is wonderful with compete food & bar amenities. We'll be back

Room Tip: Our unit #212 was a 1 bebroom with 2 full baths. Nicely decorated with a great island in the kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We just returned from 10 days in beautiful Playa del Carmen. We stayed in Porto Playa where we spent most of our time at their beach club. We stayed in #212 which was spacious with everything we needed to make our vacation very comfortable. You won't believe the master bath! The staff are very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: No stairs to climb in #212!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were upgraded to Porto Playa from our reservation at the Maya Villas. Got an fantastic deal on Sinqueaway.com. The place was great, with very nice rooms, big living room and awesome patio on the roof (we had the penthouse room, recommended) which had a nice hot tub and grill cooking area. I would have loved to have a larger group since this would have been a perfect place to have a nice dinner and drinks party with friends. Beds were super comfortable and the pool here was awesome. We didn't stay at Maya Villas, but the pool here looked like it was much larger and got a lot more sun than the one at Maya. Staff was very friendly and nice and took care of any of our requests. One day the hot tub was drained for cleaning and I asked for it to be refilled and it was ready when we got back from dinner.

Location is perfect, on a street one block from the beach and beach club and one block from 5th ave (pedestrian street). We walked to the grocery store and got beer and food for the week and cooked here, made margaritas, etc with everything they provided in the kitchen. The beach club was really nice and seemed like one of the nicer ones on the beach. I personally didn't think the breakfast buffet there was worth the $15 (mainly fruit, yogurt, and a couple pastries, better stuff down the beach for same $), but besides that the drinks and lunch there were great. One note, the drinks aren't super cheap, but they are good and worth it and not crazy expensive.

A few travel tips, I used playainfo.com for airport transfer which was good about $75 I think one way (about as much as the taxis charge but you get a big van). Going back to the airport you can get taxis to take you from playa for about 500 pesos so much cheaper than getting a round trip transfer from a service. I also highly recommend doing the jungle ATV tour with mexxtromo, it was only $80, included transportation there and was about 3 hours long. Well worth the money and you swim in a very cool cenote at the halfway point. Xel-Ha was also worth every penny and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a penthouse room, well worth it to have the hot tub at night and view of the city/some ocean. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent_S1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Condo 221 was the everything we hoped for and more. The inside of this condo was decorated with old world wall finishes and gorgeous marbles floors that run up the walls and around the mirrors in the bathrooms. This beautiful condo gives you the feel like you are in Italy, Bali and other exotic places at the same time! Between the marble mosaics, stone and marble decor around the rooftop penthouse hot tub and shower, this condo has it all! We were fortunate to stay in the only 3 bedroom unit with ocean views inside of the condo. We could see the turquoise carribbean water fron the main living area, the master suite and the fabulous rooftop! We had exceptional service, even better than our stay at the Cancun Ritz Carlton. The rooms were always clean, the grounds are immaculately maintained, and we felt like the staff was always available and friendly at any hour of the day. This is the first time I have done a review on trip advisor, because it's the first time I fell in love with a vacation getaway! I've already inquired about my next trip back to unit 221 !!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have vacationed to Playa many times and we found the 3 bedroom penthouse unit 202 to be the perfect place to vacation. The penthouse was beautiful!The location was perfect and we could walk to 5th avenue .The choices of restaurants couldn't have been better. This was the perfect vacation and we will be back to stay at the gorgeous porto playa condo 202 .

Room Tip: unit 202 was right next to the pool and had a great view.Beautifually decorated with everything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condohotels, Jack Perlman, General partner at Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Rhonda
Thank for returning with your family once again. We know how much you love this unit and how often you return. Therefore we would like to provide you with our resident chef to cook and you and your family a meal one night in your favorite unit, complimentary! I also realize some readers would think this is a bogus review since another family member wrote a similar review. but I want to assure everyone it's not especially after you view the pictures of this unit on our web site.
Jack Perlman , General partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
7.8 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,751 reviews
0.2 km away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
699 reviews
0.8 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#35 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,341 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#25 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,411 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#44 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub

Property: Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Address: 1a. Avenida Norte, Mza. 26 #23, Calle 16, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The focal point is a Sanctuary reminiscent of a tropical rain forest. There is even a "State of the Art" Gym and Fitness Center right on premises. Porto Playa features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses and condominiums. All the Penthouses have their own private rooftop terrace with BBQ outdoor kitchen, heated Jacuzzi some with spectacular partial ocean views. Centrally located in the heart of Playa, Porto Playa is only one short block from the beautiful Caribbean Playa del Carmen beaches and famous 5th Ave. Perfect for beach weddings, honeymoons in Playa del Carmen , families and business groups and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Playa Condo Hotel And Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing