We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Ranked #15 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Our family of 6 stayed at a 2 bedroom condo at Porto Playa in December. The weather was incredible, 80 to 85 and Sunny. The condo was beautiful, beds a little hard. The ocean was great and warm. The restaurant at the beach was really good! I would go back in a heartbeat. We got a great price at that time of year. The pool is a dream and we were the only ones using it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stpierre0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here with our Teenage Children who can be tough customers and we loved the pools and beautiful beach club. Our unit was beautiful and our children loved the food and the Place. Tho concierge arranged several trips to local attractions and they were very organized and thorough.
The staff at the property kept a close eye on all and the amenities were very well organized and run.
They had a great collection of games, movies, books and some sports equipment to borrow keeping even the toughest critics( teenagers ) happy!
The Zip Lines at Xplor were awesome and a great day of fun.
We also had a personal chef cook for us and it was terrific Food was Yummy and it was really great to relax with kids in stead of sit in restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We are back! We are a little obsessed with quality and high luxury standards, so one after another, we have been experiencing our favorite properties here in Mexico - Condo Hotels Playa del Carmen, and this time we are staying at Porto Playa. I believe I owe a review to yet another amazing property… As with all of the properties in the group, the quality is in the details here, starting from the luxury brand of equipment in our spacious kitchen (Bosch, for example) and each of the windows in our large 2-bedroom unit facing a garden or a fountain. We climbed to the roof today, and here was our very own large swimming pool, lounge chairs, Jacuzzi… Yoga, anyone? Gym classes? The same building also houses one of the best gyms in Playa, by the founders of Equinox sports clubs in NY, which has been recently renovated with new equipment, a variety of classes and happy atmosphere. On the other hand, if you just want to relax on the beach, Porto Playa also offers spectacular Indigo Beach Club with Bali-inspired beach beds, which is also truly the best beach club in Playa del Carmen. We are becoming true fans of this hotel group, and Porto Playa has not disappointed our expectations… We’ll be back very soon!

Room Tip: If it's more than two of you, try to get a penthouse with a private rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanta027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I came with a group of 6 girls to celebrate a bachelorette weekend and we stayed at Porto Playa condo 202. We had such a fantastic time and we actually hung out at the condos quite a bit because of how luxurious and beautiful the place was. We took full advantage of the roof top hot tub and spent an afternoon at the pool. The condo was immaculate with great furnishings and a nice layout for a group- we all wanted to move in! The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for walking around and stumbling upon local restaurants, bars and shops. The only complaint I have was that they dont allow you to bring your own alcohol to the El Taj beach area, but we just moved a few feet down the beach and rented chairs there. All in all it was a great trip and I would love to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Condo 202 was perfect for our recent bachelorette party. The staff was helpful with directions and getting us around. I highly recommend this location in Playa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just got back from spending almost 2 weeks in paradise. Porto playa condo 221 is the most magnificent place we have ever stayed. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by all condo 221 and all Porto Playa had to offer. The grounds were kept impeccably clean. The location was PERFECT! The condo was backed up to the famous 5th avenue, a beautiful cobblestone pedestrian street filled with fun and delicious outdoor restaurants open to the air, bars, shopping, and amazing clubs. The area Porto Playa sits is the "best" spot in playa. Porto playa also is ONE BLOCK from the BEACH! From the master bedroom of penthouse 221 you can see the beautiful blue waters! Once you get down the beach you have access to the private beach club, "Indigo beach club". The ambience is divine. It is has a fun, Bali inspired look, with beautiful lounge chairs and sofas on th beach. The food is terrific and the staff is wonderful and extremely attentive!! They are always at your service, very friendly and do everything with a smile! My family and I had the best trip ever and we are planning another trip back with the entire extended family. My daughter is even inquiring about having her wedding down here in condo 221 and having a beautiful beach wedding right in front of Indigo Beach club. Porto playa is paradise and more!! Can't wait to go back !!

Room Tip: Condo 221 , 3 bedroom penthouse, clean beautiful inside and outside decor, spacious, marble, ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We are a family of four and booked a two-bedroom duplex condo with a fantastic rooftop terrace with hot-tub and barbecue grill at Porto Playa. Everything about the place was top-notch - Porto Playa (and it's related properties Maya Village and The Taj) is a very high-end, nicely designed, intimate condo experience - not too big, not too small. Each unit has an upscale kitchen with stainless appliances and nice bathrooms. The pool area and the gym in the property are top notch. The property was spic and span, extremely well cared for. The location is perfect, one block off the ocean on First Avenue, one block from the main shopping and restaurant strip of Fifth Avenue, and right around the corner, a three-minute walk from the Indigo Beach club, which is included in the stay (good breakfasts). Also included in the stay is free classes at a very busy and well-equipped gym right next door. The overall feel of this place is hip, intimate and upscale. And clearly, compared to renting two hotel rooms, a condo is an excellent value, with lots more space.

We originally had selected another unit in a sister property next door, but we had to be moved at the last minute because the owner was using it during the time we wanted. So, they upgraded us to the penthouse with terrace, and threw in free breakast for four for the three days we were there for our 'trouble'. All in all, a very pleasant experience and we would definitely return again when we next visit Playa del Carmen.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse suites with hot-tubs and BBQ grills. You can have a fabulous evening hot-tubbin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeNYCNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#41 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,406 reviews
0.8 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,881 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#59 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
468 reviews
7.8 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,279 reviews
0.5 km away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#6 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub

Address: 1a. Avenida Norte, Mza. 26 #23, Calle 16, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $246 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The focal point is a Sanctuary reminiscent of a tropical rain forest. There is even a "State of the Art" Gym and Fitness Center right on premises. Porto Playa features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses and condominiums. All the Penthouses have their own private rooftop terrace with BBQ outdoor kitchen, heated Jacuzzi some with spectacular partial ocean views. Centrally located in the heart of Playa, Porto Playa is only one short block from the beautiful Caribbean Playa del Carmen beaches and famous 5th Ave. Perfect for beach weddings, honeymoons in Playa del Carmen , families and business groups and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Playa Condo Hotel And Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing