We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$236
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
US$649
US$485
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$535
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$576
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$480
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$224
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$138
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,434
US$761
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
160
217
117
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
217
117
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressbusiness centerminute walkbasic needsshort staynice poolbreakfast buffetcab ridehotel is in a great locationper nightfront desk staffexcellent staytortillasrooms were very cleancoffee makerlobby arearented a car
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 582 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We were there only to rest! All day we would go out... but I was a great place to rest with all that things needed... the restaurant didn't have much variety but it was good (we were only there for breakfast) 10 min walk to the beach... staff really nice

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank analinetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P, Front Desk Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Our goal is your satisfaction, and provide memorable experiences as well.

Thank you to choose Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen, we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Cecilia Paredes
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The hotel is in a great location. Very near attractions. We rented a car to visit Cancun, Tulum/Coba, and attractions near Playa del Carmen. The beds were comfortable. The restrooms were clean with plenty of towels. The air conditioner was very cool. The rooms don't come with a refrigerator, microwave, or hair dryer unless you get the suite. The problem is easily fixed by using an icebox to keep drinks cool. Thank you Wyndham Garden!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Oddpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P, Front Desk Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Our goal is your satisfaction, and provide memorable experiences as well.

Thank you to choose Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen, we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Cecilia Paredes
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

It was a wonderful stay. No complaints. 1 - the room was really spacious, 2 - the bed was nice and soft, 3 - the hot & cold shower was great, 4 - the service was excellent and 5 - the location was awesome. 5 stars!!!... Oh and the wifi was on point! No buffer! Everything was fast!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Gilbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P, Gerente de Recepción at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Our goal is your satisfaction, and provide memorable experiences as well.

Thank you to choose Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen, we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Have stayed here a few times over the years and (used to be called Holiday Inn Express). The walk to town might be far for some, but you can take a taxi. The walk is nice however (you're on vacation anyways). The breakfast was reallly the best part, because the times I've been here it was included and it was a full breakfast with huevos, refritos, tortillas, etc. If I go back to PDC, I will probably go back here.

Room Tip: Rent a motorbike and ride down to Tulum.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P, Front Desk Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments.

Our goal is your satisfaction, and provide memorable experiences as well.

Thank you to choose Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen, we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The Wyndam Garden Hotel is relatively near the 5th Avenue high end shops and restaurants as well as the ferries -.A four minute taxi ride for a few dollars will get you there.- The room was large and clean with all of the amenities you expect at a four star hotel. Breakfast a buffet,was good, but not included. However, the price of the room was unbelievably low. The staff was very willing to respond to any questions. English is no problem. We are recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank welovedolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P, Front Desk Manager at Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. Our goal is your satisfaction, and provide memorable experiences as well.

Thank you to choose Wyndham Garden Playa del Carmen. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews