We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
462
241
65
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
241
65
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco bongo beach club boutique hotel nice pool rooms face street noise breakfast was included location is excellent small hotel pool area is per day hotel is beautiful yogurt palm trees lounge chairs cancun airport avenue
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 810 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I book a couple of days in this hotel, booked online through Tripadvisor, the hotel is in a very centric location in Playa del Carmen, in few minutes you can go everywhere and this is a big plus.
The best hotel feature is without any doubt the garden, a tropical lush garden with a nice pool. The rooms are in cabanas style, they surround the pool and the garden, every room has his own small terrace with external couch and hammock. The rooms are spacious and very simple, with aircon and room safe, small tv (but who watches tv in Playa?). bathrooms are clean, mine had a shower with a good water flow.
In my deal, breakfast was included and it was really good, great selection of salty and sweet food, juices, coffee, and tea.
The personnel is very friendly and professional, they speak both English and Spanish.
My only remark is the noise, the hotel is literally next to the Coco Bongo club and the music goes on until 3 AM, so if you plan to sleep early you may have to use earplugs. To be honest I wasn't bothered at all, yeah some extra noise but still, I managed to sleep well.
All in all a great location for your Playa holidays, if you plan to go around and visit the surroundings.

Room Tip: choose the south wing, far from the entrance
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Just finished breakfast, it was amazing! What a place. Smack bang in the middle of all the fun, set back from the road, you’re cocooned into your own tranquil hideout. Rooms are clean, spacious and come with a 50 inch screen, not that you’d want to watch tv - there’s a beautiful beach no more than 50m away a huge swimming pool on your doorstep. Friendly staff, accommodating and great price. Loving Mexico.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 187791Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel just in the heart of Playa del Carmen. It is situated few steps from 5th avenue and beach. Very friendly staff with beatiful inner garden and pool where you can relax in quiet atmosphere. Breakfast could be little bit more variable. Playa is amazing place, really recommend amd worth to come back :).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We just return from Playa del carmen in Mexico and the hotel was amazing. Starting with the polite staff that getting us with a big smile trough our room that locate one step from the friendly pool. The rooms was great, bed comfortable but too high for children's.
Breakfast awesome and the location is the issue!!! Close to everything
I will defiantly recommend to everyone to stay in this hotel.
Thanks a lot for welcome us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Itamar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We stayed there for 6 days on a honeymoon,
A very nice little boutique hotel, excellent service, spacious and cozy rooms, the bed is really quite comfortable.
The breakfast is varied and the service in the dining room is great.
1. The water in the saline shower.
2. The hotel is close to Koko Bongo and therefore you must request a room that does not turn out to the club.

The receptionist Mario, who received us and treated us nicely throughout our stay, was very kind to note!
We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews