We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Hacienda Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Royal Hacienda Review”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Wonderful resort. Well maintained, employees very courteous, and food is excellent in the restaurants.

Room Tip: Depends on whether or not you want sun. South has good afternoon shade on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,258
    864
    274
    90
    71
See reviews for
1,868
1,013
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,028)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Facilities, staff, location of the Royal Haciendas combine to make this a perfect resort. Extremely clean, upscale amenities, restaurant is great. Beautiful beach, warm, friendly staff, and a close to everything location make this a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose your room based on your sun preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyTfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGH
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was our 6th year staying at the Royal Haciendas and we just love it. All the servers are so nice and friendly. The food is good and they have great drinks. This is not an all inclusive but we just love it. You get what you pay for. We stay in a villa with my in laws and our two daughters and there is more than enough room. They are clean and very well kept. We will continue coming back here. So much space around the pools, great access to the beach, short drive into downtown and many kid activities without it being overwhelming. A great market to get supplies, food and beverage. We went up to Canun and stayed at an all incusive the last two nights of our 2 week vacation and we were homesick for the Royal Hacienda. We love it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wonderful resort great pools and beach. The two bedroom suite was very comfortable if you don't try and sleep on the Murphy beds in the living room. The Kitchen has everything you need and having a store on sight is a great convenience.(the price are high but not outrageous? Only real negative was it rained and the hot tubs weren't.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have been to Riviera Maya 9 times in the last 4 years. This was my first timeshare exchange. I really missed the convenience of my food and drinks being included. These resorts charge a lot of money for food and beverages. We had to go out to Playa Del Carmen for dinner every night and it was quite expensive not to mention a hassle after being in the sun all day. The Hotel was very pretty but the water at this resort was not the beautiful blue color you associate with Mexico. We traveled south to Akumal Beach which had pretty light blue water and my husband snorkeled with the Sea Turtles. Aside from a dead body laying on the beach it was quite nice. Some poor man had gone snorkeling and must have had a heart attack, he was covered up with a blanket but his feet were sticking out, it was a bit disturbing. Cancun had the same water, really blue and pretty. We did a day trip to Xplor. My first time zip lining and it was fun. I have traveled to Xelha and found that park much bigger and nicer than Xplor, but we still had fun at Xplor. I would prefer to come back and stay at an all inclusive. We did have alot of fun and enjoyed our adventures nightly down to Playa, just pricey. We also found the Royal Haciendas boring, nothing to do in the evening thank God we went to Playa at night. One great place for pizza in Playa was Bip Bip, right on the corner of 5th and the Royal resort, we ate their twice. Also, Madre Tierra was a great place to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had heard not to travel to mexico, lots of our friends were concerned for us going. let me just say we never once felt unsafe or scared. we went into playa del carmen twice for dinner and to shop. The royal hacienda resort is a beautiful and unbelievably clean resort. the people were amazing the staff was amazing we had a fantastic time. We hope to go back spring break 2013 and take are two boys.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This was a great place. Very low key, but nice. It had two pools with swim-up bars, nice places to eat and a decent beach.

Room Tip: You can bring your own drinks to the pool instead of buying them at the bar. They don't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,855 reviews
3.4 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,699 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#99 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#29 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,811 reviews
4.0 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,915 reviews
1.2 km away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#56 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing