We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very friendly, treat you like family. Dive Balam is a great scuba diving expirience. patient and thorough. great pool and beach. 5 star all the way. cant wait to go back in 2013

Room Tip: Best rooms are the A side of the villa with king size bed and murphy beds for kids. Full kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,005
    751
    235
    81
    62
See reviews for
1,589
930
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The service is outstanding. Family oriented. The villas are spacious and very clean with full kitchen. La Palapa and the pool bars are great for food, but if you want you can buy food at the onsite convenience store to cook in the villa. We had couples massages beachside that were awesome. One of our people had to see the on-site doctor and said the service was professional and fast. The antibiotic was brought from Playa del Carmen to Royal Haciendas and the charges were reasonable. Easy taxi ride to Playa is around $10 and there is a super Walmart. Playa is safe and fun to walk around. Thomas More travel provided great tour to Coba with English speaking, knowledgeable guide. This place is made for you to relax...you can be as busy or lazy as you wish. Take a nap in one of the many lounge chairs or hammocks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Royal Haciendas Resort blew me away with their incredible facilities and staff. We shared a villa with friends; the separate bedrooms gave us the freedom to come and go as we pleased without disturbing each other. The pools are awesome; just the righ temperature, but the beach beats anything I've ever done. Beautiful, pristine sand and plenty of lounges and palapas helped me meet my goal of becoming one with the beach! We ate most of our evening meals at the resort's La Palapa del Sol beachfront restaurant where the food was very good and the wait staff was very helpful.

The best thing about this resort was the total absence of spring breakers. The resort doesn't put up with any nonsense, so the college crowd stays away.

The only thing that keeps me from rating this resort as "excellent" is the services offered by the Thomas More travel agency. Their drivers are wonderful, but the person who worked at the Thomas More counter in the resort lobby wasn't very helpful and was somewhat rude.

Room Tip: Go with the villa. Plenty of room for everyone and they have complete kitchens. But, be prepared t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RevK8_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Highly recommend. Service and friendliness outstanding! Rooms, especially whole villas outstanding. Immaculate. Returning for sure next year

Room Tip: All upper level rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed with my family and it was very a
Nice resort - the rooms were very spacious and clean! The only downfall was that resort pretty much shuts down at 10pm and there is not Much to do at night unless you Leave the resort. A lot of Activities available for kids. We stayed in may and it was not overcrowded, great pool bar!! I recommend swimming with the Dolphins at xcaret!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is our third stay at this fabulous resort. The villas are very nice and very well appointed. Great location a short taxi ride to downtown Playa. Lots of activities, and day trips to take. The staff is very friendly and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Attention to detail is outstanding.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor, but I don't think it is possible to get a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom201122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just returned from a fabulous time at the Royal Haciendas! The grounds, staff, rooms, and service were topnotch. We used this as a timeshare exchange and really lucked out with the 2BR villa on the beach. Took advise from others and called to request the room we got. Only negative was the beds & pillows as they really need to be updated. We went on 2 dive trips with Dive Balam which is located right there on the property. So great to just walk to the beach and load on the dive boat.The instructors were wonderful, Carlos, Gunther & Stephanie! Equipment was good, except fins. We brought our own snorkel & mask and wished we had brought our own fins too. Signing up for the shuttle into Playa Del Carmen was easy, you just have to plan ahead to sign up. Cab drive was a consistent 120 pesos. We ate at some amazing restaurants ( DiVino, La Pesca) and also enjoyed our meals at the restaurants on site. We took the ferry over to Cozumel for the day and rented scooters to get around. We would suggest doing your own snorkeling along the way as there are many sites, the snorkel trip we did just wasn't that spectacular. Eat at The Mission for excellent food and atmosphere! Also rented a car for one day and went to Tulum and Achamal. Loved the beach bars along the way... especially La Buena Vida and El Bistro @ Ziggy Beach. Ask the bartender to make you a mango jalepeno margarita... to die for! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Loved the quiet of being on the beach...building A-302
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llowe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.2 km away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#96 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.3 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#26 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#14 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#9 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,045 reviews
1.3 km away
Azul Fives Hotel By Karisma
Azul Fives Hotel By Karisma
#53 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing