We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When Can I Return?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When Can I Return?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I spent a week there to celebrate or anniversary. The rooms are outstanding and if there was availability again we'd take our entire family. We took the trip as an Interval International trade. The food at the pool bar wasn't all that great and all the "fruity" drinks get watered down during happy hour. However, if you stick with margaritas you'll be just fine. Our only true quarm is that they charge you to death for things that should just be standard. There is a charge to use the gym and even to weigh your luggage before going to the airport. There is a shuttle to get to Playa del Carmen however you have to book it in advance. They don't really publicize it well I actually learned of it from other reviews. If you don't book - you don't go. It really puts a damper on vacation to have to plan when you'll return to be picked up or not get on the shuttle. May there is a good reason, just wish I knew what it was. They also have a laundry room Czar monitoring how much clothes go into the machine. I do think that's a bit much. All in all, awesome place, just a few quirks.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor attached to the main building don't provide any ocean views because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvsDaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    792
    247
    84
    63
See reviews for
1,676
954
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henrico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is our second vacation stay at the Royal Las Haciendas. We are owners and so happy to be. From the moment we were picked up by Thomas Moore at the airport, we have been treated as long-awaited, welcome guests. Everyone from the front desk staff to the property workers has been friendly beyond expectation. Our favorites are the waitstaff at the Palapa del Sol. Each one who has served us has been more than courteous. Eric, Sergio, Eddie, and Marcelo are a few who have gone above and beyond. They have been so kind and patient with helping me learn Spanish. The resort is also a terrific place to make new friends. In fact, the friends we met two years ago invited us to share their second week with them this year, and it has been fantastic. I cannot imagine vacationing anywhere else but our "home" at las Haciendas.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad ones, but the third floor is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is a beautiful Resort and well worth the trip. The Grounds are beautiful and the staff are all courtious and speek fairly good english. The food is excellent and many choices to choose from. The Resort is close to Playa del Carmen, which is a fun place to visit and shop. I will come back...

Room Tip: Most all rooms have a view of the beach and grounds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wonderful, relaxing, good food , nice beach, Very convenient to many locations on the Mayan Riviera. Activities available for all age groups!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The facility is beautiful, well planned and meticulously maintained!!! All staff members from groundskeepers, maids, waiters, store personnel, to higher management were execptional. The tours we booked here through Thomas Moore were more than we expected. The ocean and swimming pools were great fun. The meals at all restaurants were fabulous. We can recommend the fish or shrimp tacos at the poolside and Mexican coffee at the Los Murales.

Room Tip: Ocean front the BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This resort was great. It was very clean and nice. First class accommodations. The rooms were amazing. The pool was spacious. The grounds were very well manicured. The beach was great. Everything about it is good. If you're looking for authentic mexican cuisines, then I suggest find somewhere else. The food in the restaurants are good, but they definitely cater to American tourists. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many options as well as the dinners. The breakfast buffet will cost about $16USD and dinner buffet is about $27USD. Pretty expensive I think. But it's definitely worth to try out for one meal. Not everyday though.

There's a "market" in the hotel lobby that's really good. You can buy groceries, liquor, or little knick knacks that you need. Very reasonable prices in their.

There are free shuttles to the city, but you'll have to call in advance and then take a normal cab back to the hotel $14USD one way.

Overall, I would suggest you stay here. If it was All-Inclusive, this hotel would have been PERFECT. But since it wasn't an All-Inclusive, the only CONs are the prices of the restaurants and the "Authentic" mexican food experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_King_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Royal Haciendas is an amazing resort. Felt so spoiled there it's hard being at home.
Right from check in we were taken care of-- Thanks Christian!!! Omar was amazing as well, he was a massage therapist that roamed the beach/pool giving foot massages!!! Food was wonderful @ Los Murales and at the poolside bar. Looked forward to happy hour everyday. Prices @ market arent too bad for some items- just be a savvy shopper. Resort and room were incredibly immaculate. I saw staff constantly cleaning some area or another- and they all said good morning or afternoon with a smile on their face. Thouroughly enjoyed the week and was sad to leave,

Bummed about resort becoming all inclsuinve in Oct 2012- but maybe we will still be able to go if there is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.3 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
4.3 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#31 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#98 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,141 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Porto Resort
Gran Porto Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing