We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was our second visit to our home away from home at the Royal Haciendas. The resort is first class in every area...service, amenities, views, and things to do. We couldn't be happier being a member at the Royal Haciendas. We never come away disappointed with out stay. The staff is always helpful in every way, Snorkeling is close by, the beach is spectacular and because we live in the desert it's always a highlight to spend time experiencing something we never get to see....turquoise water and white pristine sand. Whether you're relaxing or seeking new adventures the Riviera Maya has whatever you're looking for to fill your heart's desire. Can't wait for our next vacation in Paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cljay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,866 - 2,872 of 3,891 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We just got back from some time in Quintana Roo and this was our first time in the area. We are owners at the Royal Sands and we decided to spend a few days at the resort and play a round of golf at the new Grand Coral golf course. Like with all of the Royal Resorts properties the place is well taken care of. My first thoughts were that this resort is very quiet. It has 2 restaurants a bar and a small area for dancing. The villas are sweet. The area that is totally different from the other resorts is the bathroom area. It has a tub that you can actually take a bath in.
The issues I did have was how far the units were from the pools and beach. Another issue is the rotunda bar. I know you are on vacation but if the NBA playoffs are on TV you want to try and watch it and have some drinks. We went down to watch the game and the size of the TV was not very big and hard to see. The next night the game was on TNT and I was going to watch it in the room. I went to turn the game on, to TNT and it was not available. I called the front desk and I was told that the game is only on in the bar. I really enjoy the royal resorts and I think I will eventually grow to enjoy this great resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIG-E-FROM-COLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is our first time in the Riviera Maya area in over fifteen years and it was great. The Resort was first class and the staff were fantastic. We were able to stay as busy or as relaxed as we wanted to. Highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This resort is the perfect spot to relax, get sun and enjoy the ocean or pool. Staff easily speaks English. The unit is very clean and seen to daily. Great food and drinks on the premises. A short distance from Playa Del Carmen is done with scheduled shuttles. Beautiful beach and huge pools. No shortage of supplies. Adequate quick store on premises. WiFi in the unit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here with gfs over Memorial Day wknd. This is hands down the BEST resort I've ever stayed at, and I've been to lots of places! One thing that stood out was the layout, amenities, and the cleanliness of the whole resort. There are two big sections but both offer the same stuff--so there are two lap swimming pools (yay for people who love to swim), a childrens pool, hammocks under shade, pool bar, jacuzzis, etc.! I have no idea why but the resort was pretty empty the whole time we were there, Wed-Memorial Day Monday. I think because most rooms are time shares and time share check ins are on Saturdays. Anyway, we are all adults and loved that there were barely any kids or families around (sorry). In addition, every public area was spotless and the staff was super friendly. No one ever came off rude or pushy. The rooms were also so beautiful and well kept. The food was delicious at the pool as well as in the hotel. The beachfront was nicely kept as well, with each chair under a shade. Overall had a super relaxing vacation and the ambience, the staff, the cleanliness, all contributed to a great time. Downtown is about 10 min away by cab and was always easy to come back and forth. It's better to pay in pesos for taxis/food if you are out in town, and you can exchange money at the hotel desk for a better exchange rate, but they won't exchange back to U.S. if you have money leftover. Also, no need to go to Walmart--the on site shop had anything you need for groceries and reasonably priced too. Would totally stay here again if I was in Playa del Carmen!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

owner of 2 time shares at this resort. It is the BEST!! Beautiful, roomy resort, friendly personnel. Five star resort. Immaculate. Two pools, 4 hot tubs, plus jacuzzis on each balcony!! Love this place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortmyersf_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The total resort is an enjoyable and pleasant experience. We have been going for five years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupelokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.4 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,937 reviews
4.4 km away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,427 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#41 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,388 reviews
4.3 km away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#55 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
473 reviews
4.7 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#19 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $307 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing