We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
69
50
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
50
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms stayed here for one night great maid service three nights swimming pool adriana taxi avenue hairdryer washing beach chichen vacation sheets cleanliness excursions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for great value option, this is definitively your hotel. It's not close to the beach (about 2 miles inland), however the building and the rooms feel brand new, the staff (specially the cleanliness and overall work of the maids) is very friendly, and go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. If you plan to visit the parks, cenotes and Chichen Itza, this is your best option for an affordable and safe stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Juliusmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite clean and safe. Reasonable price also. Hotel staffs are polite and helpful. It is 20 mins walking to the beach and there is convenient store nearby. I would recommend this place to travelers.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank kenicaicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We are always looking for a place to stay for a night when we are planning our trip home. It can be for one or two..maybe three nights, but it needs to be very reasonable. We found Hotel Angelo's to meet the needs of our price point. The challenge becomes meeting other expectations that we develop while staying at our home resort. While H A is a very clean property, it is VERY simple. The rooms are especially tidy and beds are good. It's just all the other little things that are a given in most other hotels are not part of their offering. For example, being Canadian we like a blanket on our bed. Their beds only have a sheet. The blanket was available when asked for.....The door locks were not automatic, so you had to lock it with a key as you left. Not current in it's security...using a key. The list goes on....fussy tourists! Yes, it does have an in room safe. Probably one of the most challenging aspects was that it is simply out of the main stream. There is one restaurant close at had, but the neighbourhood is a bit sketchy with 2 men's clubs within a block, so walking in the evening could be a challenge for many ladies...and men. Bottom line, it fit the bill but we just didn't fit it. Give it a try for a night...but more....hmmm, no.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We came to Playa Del Carmen for a wedding and stayed at the five star Grand Velas. After the wedding, we stayed at Angelo's Hotel to get a more authentic view of Mexican life, and meet real people. This was the benefit for my two young daughters to impress on them that staying at a five star resort, although very nice, isn't really real life for the majority of people. We weren't disappointed. Angelo's Hotel is about a miles walk from the beach, and is situated right next to the highway. Even though the location doesn't look great, it's pretty safe and we had no issues at all. The reality, was that it reminded us so much of India, that we felt quite at home. The room and ensuite were large and clean; and the staff were very helpful, honest and nice. We particularly have to commend the cleaning maid, who found my daughter's lost watch in the bathroom after we had vacated the room, and were waiting in a friends room before we left the hotel. At times we had communication issues, but it wasn't a big deal. The Management were excellent and helped sort out confirming a trip (Chichen Itsa), and arranging airport transportation for us. Angelo's Hotel comes very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DGP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

small hotel but great for the price. nothing fancy!!! its got AC and its clean. there is a pool but no hot tub. if you want something clean to just sleep and shower in this is a good place. walking distance from quinta avenida

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 702nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews