We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
69
50
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
50
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms stayed here for one night great maid service three nights swimming pool adriana taxi avenue hairdryer washing beach chichen vacation sheets cleanliness excursions
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 136 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Pros: hotel extremely well-kept, clean rooms and bath, staff work extremely hard to keep everything clean, firm beds, good breakfast, mini split air conditioner keeps room cool, front desk calls for a taxi, nice infinity pool. Cons: hotel in noisy, "shady" part of town, neighborhood nightly barking dog, can hear teak furniture on first floor and above room rubbing on floor at night, patio outside room has no furniture to sit, 20-minute walk to beach, necessary to use taxi for everything, no excursions pick up at this hotel, staff speak Spanish only, desk attendant knows a little English, but also uses a translation app, infinity pool on top floor is in sun all day with no tables with umbrellas for shade, breakfast menu in Spanish and has a cost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyfriendlyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

My family and I were on a vacation going day by day thru the Yucatán and stayed one night. Free parking and easy to get to. The rooms were very nice and they offered options for rooms that accommodate a family of 7. Super nice rooms with great bathrooms. The service was very nice. Best of all it offered multiple pools. One down stairs and two up on the roof. On the roof one is 5 feet and the other is 1.5 feet deep which was great for the babies. We paid $85 and it was well worth it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for great value option, this is definitively your hotel. It's not close to the beach (about 2 miles inland), however the building and the rooms feel brand new, the staff (specially the cleanliness and overall work of the maids) is very friendly, and go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. If you plan to visit the parks, cenotes and Chichen Itza, this is your best option for an affordable and safe stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Juliusmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite clean and safe. Reasonable price also. Hotel staffs are polite and helpful. It is 20 mins walking to the beach and there is convenient store nearby. I would recommend this place to travelers.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank kenicaicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We are always looking for a place to stay for a night when we are planning our trip home. It can be for one or two..maybe three nights, but it needs to be very reasonable. We found Hotel Angelo's to meet the needs of our price point. The challenge becomes meeting other expectations that we develop while staying at our home resort. While H A is a very clean property, it is VERY simple. The rooms are especially tidy and beds are good. It's just all the other little things that are a given in most other hotels are not part of their offering. For example, being Canadian we like a blanket on our bed. Their beds only have a sheet. The blanket was available when asked for.....The door locks were not automatic, so you had to lock it with a key as you left. Not current in it's security...using a key. The list goes on....fussy tourists! Yes, it does have an in room safe. Probably one of the most challenging aspects was that it is simply out of the main stream. There is one restaurant close at had, but the neighbourhood is a bit sketchy with 2 men's clubs within a block, so walking in the evening could be a challenge for many ladies...and men. Bottom line, it fit the bill but we just didn't fit it. Give it a try for a night...but more....hmmm, no.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews