We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Penthouse Suite”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning private rooftop patio with over 700 square feet of space. Great views! Plunge Pool! Relax..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning private rooftop patio with over 700 square feet of space. Great views! Plunge Pool! Relax..
BBQ with dining area makes Al Fresco meals easy! Great 180 degree views of the town and ocean beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Stunning private rooftop patio with over 700 square feet of space. Great views! Plunge Pool! Relax..
BBQ with dining area makes Al Fresco meals easy!
Great 180 degree views of the town and ocean beyond.
Nice vistas of the town and the ocean beyond.
Enjoy the lovely sunsets from your rooftop patio.
BBQ and eating area.
Rooftop BBQ area.
Lovely view of the municipal park across the street.
The small plunge pool is the perfect place to cool off with a cerveza. Paradise!
hand painted Mexican tiles.... beautiful!
Sunny common pool area is rarely busy and perfect for a swim.
Common pool area has loungers, tables and gardens.
Living Room
New pullout couch sleeps two.
Living room/dinning room is bright and spacious.
Dining Room
Dining area can seat 4 to 6 people.
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bright and open kitchen with island.
Equipped kitchen with stove top, new toaster oven, ample cupboards and counter space.
Kitchen
Stairs lead you to the beautiful rooftop terrace.
Second bedroom with Queen sized bed.
Second bedroom has large windows, huge closet with dresser.
Large closets in both bedrooms.
Second bedroom with bathroom and separate glassed in shower.
Second bedroom bathroom with separate glassed shower.
Master bedroom with access to balcony.
Master bedroom with King sized bed.
Master bedroom has an en suite bathroom.
Master bathroom has a  tub and shower combination.
Master bathroom has a shower/tub combo.
The Room 1
The Room 1
Quaint Spanish style complex with a perfect location.
So many beaches to choose from...all walking distance
Pick you spot in the sand, or go to one of the beach clubs nearby.
A snapshot of one of the closet beaches. Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JorgeMari...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse Suite”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at the Playa Vista!

The Condo had a very nice and cozy layout and was right in the heart of Playa. The rooms were spacious and the kitchen has more than we expected. The highlight of this Condo is the rooftop. PRIVATE, not common or shared. Which was a plus for us because we love to grill. And the charcoal grill was a big reason for why we reserved this Condo. We were a little worried about the location being so close to CoCo Bongo's but there is plenty of distance from the noise. We had no problem sleeping.

There was an issue with the guest room AC on night one but Claudio the property manager had it fixed within hours of being contacted.

Overall this Condo exceeded our expectations and we look forward to staying here again.

Thanks Nicole!
Mario

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Nice to hear you and your family enjoyed our place Mario. We would welcome you back anytime! Thanks again. Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa Guad...
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was really easy to find. Claudio was great! Our TV wasn't working when we got there (I have a toddler). Claudio ran around to find a proper working cable box for the TV. It was nice having all the essentials to prepare a meal. We didn't get to use the grill but it's a great plus none of the other apartments have. My son and I used the jacuzzi and plunge pool. Great location, a 3 minute walk to the beach and very near to the famous Quinta Avenida. It wasn't noisy, just on Saturday night when everyone was walking after the club. Great space for the price! Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are glad you enjoyed our place Rosa. Claudio is a great property manager and answers any issues quickly as you suggest so I am glad he was able to help! Please come again...we'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugerties
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us Marianne. Glad the little one enjoyed the rooftop (so do our kiddies) and it is a perfect place to relax when you don't feel like doing anything else :) Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hadia K
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The whole condo was a beautiful experience! The pictures don't do it justice and we were ecstatic with everything. The location was perfect, right by transportation and the amazing 5th Avenue. Nicole and Claudio are so helpful. It was truly what we came to Mexico for, a vacation. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful home for this experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our place (we love it too :) and we hope you will return soon to enjoy some relaxation. Thanks again for staying at Vista Playa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
litlal386
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and bright condo in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend Vista Playa for your trip to Playa del Carmen! It was the perfect place to stay for our vacation and made our visit to the area that much better. The condo was clean and bright, well stocked with everything we needed for meals. The rooftop was the most impressive part- we spent nights in the soak tub and afternoons laying out on the lounge chairs. We even tried the barbecue and had a delicious dinner sitting under the moonlight! We had five in our party, all with different experiences and expectations of what a vacation should be, and everyone was in agreement that this was such and impressive place to stay. The property manager, Claudio, was prompt and professional, and he answered our questions promptly. It was great to have someone so nearby that could give us tips and assist us.

Since Playa has so much to offer, location was very important to us. Vista Playa was centrally located in Playa del Carmen, close to 5th ave, colectivos, restaurants, and Mega supermarket, but not right in the thick of overnight loud music that permeates some of the places right on 5th. The area has so much to offer!

Thanks Nicole and Claudio for helping make our vacation great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The key lock box- made worrying about losing keys a non-issue
Liked least: water pressure was soft but Claudio came and fixed right away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Ali, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vista Playa and Playa del Carmen. We agree that the rooftop is such an amazing feature of this condo and it is the perfect place to relax after a long day. Looking forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandonto...
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations in an AMAZING location”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have been to the Playa Del Carmen area many times before at all-inclusive properties and wanted something more private so we could go at our own pace. This property is PERFECT for that.

The location is simply PERFECT. You are a block away from 5th Ave with shopping, restaurants and bars. If we wanted a quiet dinner or a lively night out - everything was steps away! For the days we wanted to sit on the rooftop (which is stylish and the best in the building) there is a wal-mart just a 2 block walk away. It was very convenient to run and grab food or stuff to cook on the BBQ for a private lunch and dip in the plunge pool.

The location is also closer to the beach than any all-inclusive hotel we've stayed in. We just walked right down 10th ave and the beach was there - less than a 5min walk which meant we could swing back for a bite to eat or drink ;) The beach also had restaurants with lounge chairs when we were tired of sitting in the sand.

This place felt like a home away from home - just more stylish and better weather!!! We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was beautiful, location PERFECT and rooftop patio with bbq and plunge pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our place Brandon. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra G
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed in this condo for 10 days and it was absolutely perfect! Nicole, the owner was extremely helpful and very responsive - it was a pleasure working with her. Claudio, the property manager was the same way. If you need anything or simply want advice on where to have dinner - he will have the answers.

This property is 2 blocks from Walmart and 3 blocks from the beach. Everything you need is close by and the property itself is very, very nice. We loved the rooftop patio and even grilled a couple of times.

The only thing I would say is you need to use the shower in the back bedroom ( bedroom by the front door), it's the better of the 2 showers anyway. When we arrived it smelled a little funny but as soon as we used the shower, the smell from the floor drain went away and the room was great - use this room on Sunday nights as the locals like to celebrate into the wee hours of the morning (6:00 to be exact) on Sunday and the other bedroom gets the street noise - which is not a problem on any other night of the week.

Thanks Nicole and Claudio for a fabulous stay - we will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
We are glad you enjoyed the property Chuck and we really look forward to you returning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing