We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. We were 2 families of 4 traveling with children (12 to 16 year old). The rooms were very clean, spacious and pleasant. We were on the ground floor by the swimming pool which made it easy for the children to go in and out of the water. The floors inside and outside the bedrooms were very slippery when wet, so we had to lay down towels to avoid slipping. For breakfast, we made coffee in the room and ate pastries we bought at Carmen Bakery on Main street (10 min. walk). We also bought yogurt and milk around the corner at a small grocery store, as there is a small fridge in the room. The staff was friendly. Taxis were easy to find and drove by the hotel entrance regularly. The AC and fan worked very well. The hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

On arrival we were dissapointed that the pool was simply a garden feature and not suitable for swimming. The room was nice and clean with good air con. There is no food included or facilities available on the premises. If you want to use the internet you will need to bring a laptop. The quality of the prepacked croissants left in the room is poor. On departure from the hotel it was raining very heavily. I asked at the front desk if they could call a taxi for us. The response was a simple 'no'. On returning to my room to collect our luggage I slipped on the wet ground and banged my head & back on the concrete ground and injured my ankle. As I lay of the ground for several moments the front desk staff watched on and offered no assistance. I struggled to my feet, returned to room and myself and partner struggled with our luggage out onto the street in the heavy rain to try and find a taxi. Although the same staff watched on, we were not assisted. Since departure I have raised this with senior management and rather than take our concerns seriously in a professional manner they have tried to rubbish them as lies.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tourguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We read through the reviews of this hotel first online, and were not convinced - as there were many mixed reviews. We decided to check it out anyway and are so glad we did. If people want a beach front cabana then this is obviously not it, however I think this is quite obvious from the website and when you visit. Yes there was construction nearby, but we couldn't hear it from our room, and yes the pool is small - but you can see that as soon as you walk through the front door.

We stayed in several other places in Tulum, where the electricity went out at midnight (they didn't tell us) there were no lights working (globes all blown) and mosquito nets had holes in them. Not to mention the crabs that crawled up the sink pipes and the lack of hot water. But hey they had a great 'beach view'.

Posada 06 was exceptionally clean, air con, beautifully fitted out, super comfortable, and had all the amenities that you sometimes need just to 'take a break' from the uber cool 'eco friendly' places that eventually drive you mad.

The staff were so friendly, the price was one of the most competitive we experienced for the value and we couldn't rave about this place enough. it's a street back from the action which is ideal to get a good night's sleep and you're not paying for the 'beach view'.

We loved our stay here, and feel that it is the perfect place to enjoy a few luxuries and rejuvernate with a great shower, fridge, balcony, clean towels and slick decor.

HIghly recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs - more light & spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ems868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with any questions on the area. It is right in town, but quite far from the beach. The breakfast that was included when booking, wasn’t exactly a breakfast – as there isn’t a kitchen, the staff put a bowl of croissants and coffee in your room each morning- this was fine for us as we ate this on the balcony each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDiana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Modern hotel, location not bad as easy to walk into town but the taxi driver had to ask for directions when we arrived.
You can't fault the facilities however it just seems a little soulless and lacking in the personal touch.
No beach towels were provided and we even offered to rent extra bath towels for the beach but couldn't so had to buy towels from a local shop.
Forget the "free breakfast", its the coffee making facilities in your room with the addition of a mass produced pre-packed croissant or muffin.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Very cute little boutique-style hotel. Looks very new and rooms are sleak, nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. air conditioning was excellent. Free internet in "lobby" area - really just a couch. Pool is cute but not very functional and it runs through the middle of the hotel with no place to sit and directly exposed to the porch of every room.

In the middle of Tulum - neighborhood is not nice, and not close to the beach. However, a very short drive and you are there.

Good spot on a budget and with a car - bad spot to "get away" from it all and just stay on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBradleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

the positive: nice rooms, great courtyard, love the little pool. the front desk staff tried to be helpful. i also mostly liked the location--it was one street off the main street and close to the street leading to the beach. it was somewhat of a walk to be in the central part of the town, as it was on the more northern side.

the negative: there is construction currently happening in the lot next to one side of the building. we were woken up both mornings we stayed there promptly at 8am by pounding that sounded like it was happening right next to our heads. it was VERY loud and continued for long periods of time. when I went downstairs and complained to the desk staff, they were very apologetic and said they had requested that construction not start until 9 or 10 am, but the people doing the work will not listen. when I asked why we were not informed about construction going on when we went in person to the hotel to reserve the room, we were told that the construction has been happening off and on, so they didn't mention it. the hotel WAS offering their rooms at a "special rate" (90 instead of 120), but no one explained why, and all the rooms are offered at this rate, when i can imagine that in some rooms, you would hear little, if any, construction. At some point, the owner also was present at the hotel, and she seemed very nice, but offered no solution (such as a better discount--no other rooms were available) when I complained about the noise. When the construction started again the next morning at 8am, I complained again, told the desk person that the room was not worth 90$ a night with that noise, but she said she could not refund any part of my money.

i am not normally a complainer--it takes a lot for me to say something. I felt the hotel should have 1) told us there was the possibility of construction when we looked into booking a room there and 2) offered a better "special rate" than 90$ a night when we complained. not only could we not sleep past 8am, it was unpleasant to remain in the room for any length of time while the construction was going on.

these were our last two nights/days in tulum, and it really sucked to spend them this way. also, because we only had those nights left, we did not want to spend our time looking for another hotel and moving our things again.

finally, i would add that yes, the beds are way too hard--and i like firm beds.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tami h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.7 km away
Villas H2O
Villas H2O
#41 of 98 in Tulum
220 reviews
1.1 km away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 98 in Tulum
609 reviews
1.7 km away
Don Diego de la Selva
Don Diego de la Selva
#16 of 98 in Tulum
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#37 of 98 in Tulum
197 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
4.2 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#20 of 98 in Tulum
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada 06 Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada 06 Tulum

Address: Calle Andromeda Oriente | Manzana 10 Lote 17, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $76 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Posada 06 Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2008 and remodeled with apliation of rooms in September 2017, all in Mexican style, not to forget our host country, it has 12 comfortable rooms equipped with patio or terrace, located on two floors, and the lovely grounds with swimming pool and whirlpool, also a terrace to rest in peace after a day at the beach, pool or sightseeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet but central part of Tulum. We are surrounded by many little characteristic restaurants and handicraft shops. The beach is just 4 kilometers away and you can reach it easily by taxi or in your rented car. There are many small restaurants, beach clubs there. The hotel staff will be able to give you all the information you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Posada 06 Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing