We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mexico Kan Tours
from US$171.70
More Info
from US$131.13
More Info
from US$146.45
More Info
from US$116.15
More Info
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
2,217
118
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,217
118
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan underworld sian ka'an inland expedition energy bars punta allen day tour small group bird watching great tour private cenote saw dolphins highly recommend this tour the reserve mayan family spider monkeys knowledgeable guide delicious lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018

My wife and I just got back from two amazing tours/excursions with Mexico Kan Tours and let us tell you that they do not disappoint. Super professional in correspondences and in person.

We were staying at an all-inclusive and had booked two tours prior to our arrival based on trip advisor reviews. We trusted the users and their contributions to the site and it did not steer us wrong.

Alberto was THE man! We were fortunate to have him for both tours ( Chichen Itza and Tulum). He's super punctual, professional, polite and helpful. He always had answers to our questions, be it about the fauna, the flora, the history... he cared about what he spoke about, he had passion and love for the history and the environments he takes you too. He even had an ipad to show you the before and after pictures, always using technology to enhance the experience.

All the meals were A-1! So delicious and flavorful. The cenotes were impressive and the private one they took us too near Tulum, holy moly! What an experience I tell you, never have I experienced true silence and pitch blackness... I'm still shaking with overwhelming joy as I'm typing this.

All in all, this company's got it down path to provide you with quality from top to bottom. We'll be back to Mexico again and for sure we'll be contacting this company for our next adventures. Cheers and thank you to the team and a special mention again to Alberto, our brother!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank DaHappinessArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2018

We had Pluma as our guide for the Sian Ka'an Muyil tour. It was a small group of 7 people which we appreciated over the large bus tours. Pluma was very knowledgeable - he had lots of awesome anecdotes and stories to share with us, and we finished the tour feeling more connected to nature. We were able to see a bunch of archeological sites and the float through the lazy river (and a bonus mud facial) was wonderful!

The lunch we had was vegetarian ceviche (with fresh coconut - amazing). We had to be back by a certain time in order to pick up a rental car. Pluma and the driver Victor (who was awesome as well) did their very best in getting us to the car rental place before it closed but we arrived just as they were closing. Pluma went above and beyond by speaking to the staff on our behalf and we were so lucky to have an exception made for us which definitely would not have happened had he not gotten off the bus and made sure we were ok!

Overall, great memories were made and we were very happy with the tour. Thank you Pluma!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank jasminerogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2018

We chose to join a local tour agency - Mexican Kan Tours, because we would like to have tourism money stay and benefit the local community. We are glad to have a decent size - 8 people group from Canada, US, Korea and Italy. Our guide is Andrea, she is super fun and responsible of sharing her knowledge on Mayan culture and archeology, and she is also eager to learn and respect world culture, interact everyone in our international group. Thank you Andrea!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank DaniDDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Was really a great tour, the tour Guide Pluma went above and beyond all expectations. Although they should rethink the spot they picked for “reef snorkeling” the lack actual reef was disappointing. The cenote made up for that though. All in all a great trip.

2  Thank traveler29112911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Mexico Kan Tours was recommended by the owner of Posada los Mopaches hostel because it's a smaller family run company. We could tell right away. After waiting too long to book a tour for the next day we emailed the manager of Mexico Kan Tours after hours and were surprised to get an email back within the hour. They allowed us to reach out via WhatsApp to organize our trip for the next morning! They were extremely accommodating as we needed to be picked up and dropped off at different places.

We were lucky the Mayan inland expedition was available. It included a bike ride through the Coba ruins with the chance to climb atop the pyramid, multiple activities (zip lining, canoeing, a blessing from a Mayan shaman, repelling in to a cenote) within the Punta Laguna reserve, and lunch with a mayan family to learn about their efforts to save several endangered species. Alejandra and Oscar were our guide and driver and we can't say enough about them! Alejandra is extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Truly a reflection of the company itself!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank manofmeansbynomeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews