We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Unique experience

If you want to feel like an explorer in the old days, this is the place to go. This is an... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2018
Andrea A
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
amazing

love love it One of a kind very unique and different something you will not see anywhere in the... read more

Reviewed July 30, 2018
Ivy A
Read all 685 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tulum
from US$138.99
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
584
66
20
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
66
20
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open cenote underground cenote non profit cave tour local mayan canoe trip stalactites and stalagmites small group life jackets bumpy ride beautiful cenote once in a lifetime cenote experience water shoes highlight of our trip unique experience an adventure
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 685 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience with LabnaHa! They were customer oriented and the cenote was quiet,not touristy at all. In fact we were the only ones there! I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Suzanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The ride back to the cenotes in a beat up smelly jeep was less than ideal, but once we got in the cave it all became worth it. This is the only cenote we visited so I can't compare it to others, but I can for sure say I'll likely never see anything like it again in my life. My friend was very reticent when we first got there and I was afraid her fear would get the best of her, but she powered through and once we started moving through the caves she was so mesmerized she forgot she was scared! I see other people commenting that the $45 price tag was a bit much, but honestly I didn't think so. We had a personal guide (Edwin, who was great even though English is definitely not his forte!), and life jackets, masks and underwater flashlights are included. I could easily spend $45 at happy hour somewhere, so I didn't find this to be an unreasonable price to see a natural wonder.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank sdo47802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This was a perfect day! We ( a couple from switzerland ) would defenitly recomend it! It was totaly worth every Dollar/Peso. Since 4weeks in mexico it was the most beautyfull cenote we have been❤ the owner and all of the guides are awsome people! DO IT;)

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This place is stunning, excellent guide who really helped make it more special. It's overpriced by comparison to other similar cenotes but it had the edge so I was happy we chose to visit. Best to email in advance and be ready for a very bumpy journey into the jungle (further in than others).
Be careful inside as wet steps are dangerous, I slipped and had very swollen knee for 5 days.
It's stunningly beautiful and was quiet when we went at 10am (prearranged time).
Aktun Chen similar but smaller (cheaper).

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Cwakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We hadn't heard about this cenote, but it was near our hotel so we stopped by to check it out and it turned out the be the most amazing cenote experience we could have imagined. It wasn't busy, so we got a personal tour guide who drove us down a bumpy dirt road to a little area with a hole in the ground. You go down a staircase and land on a nice big deck they built over an edge of the great room cavern. From there you swim through stalactites and stalagmites to various cavern rooms. The caverns are half flooded, so you have a view above water as well as below. It was INCREDIBLE. I can't believe I forgot to bring my GoPRO on this trip, but I will never forget it, it was one of the most unforgettable experiences I have ever had. There was one other tour there, and when they left we had the caves to ourselves, it felt like we were getting to explore the caverns and discover them for ourselves, as opposed to the tourist crowds at all the other cenotes. WONDERFUL experience. A must go. It is more expensive, but SO worth it. Prices when we visited were $900 MX pesos per person.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews